Travel South Korea V2

divasweet_77
post Jun 15 2011, 02:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 15 2011, 02:08 PM)
I was wondering how fast they open for booking. Say, travelling next year May, when is the earliest they open for booking. Sophie (one of the frorumer here) managed to booked with Eastar Jet Airline return ticket for RM200.
I guess it's more or less like our own AA, it can be up to a year or a bit more.. I booked Ryan Air '0' fare from london to Rome also a year in advanced same like the AA ticket.. I guess it's a normal practice.. how cheap you can get also depends on the promo..
divasweet_77
post Jun 15 2011, 03:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 15 2011, 02:46 PM)
But very funny because my friend tried to book for March next year, but she couldn't book it due to the pricing not out yet  hmm.gif
my dear.. different airlines, different owner, different countries, different ways..
some of them do share common practices, some of them do not..
it's as simple as that, there's nothing really funny or weird or what..

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 15 2011, 02:53 PM)
De flight I checked is asiana and Korea air...cheapest is usd 149 per person lo...traveling period is 21st oct...
yup.. USD149 is still around RM400++, i got the same price too for september..
Air Busan when I check got discount some more, that's why it is around RM200++

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jun 15 2011, 04:00 PM
divasweet_77
post Jun 15 2011, 04:25 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 15 2011, 04:11 PM)
Hw many days u going?mind to share ur plan? Hw many days u stay in jeju? Which hotel u staying?
truthfully.. i haven't made any plan yet.. biggrin.gif, just checking the flight ticket only.
I'm planning only 2D1N.
take the earliest flights spend a night in Jeju then to seoul on the latest flight.
Probably wil be staying at Jeju Hiking In http://www.hikinginn.com/
not sure on where to go in Jeju yet.. biggrin.gif
divasweet_77
post Jun 15 2011, 04:34 PM

55 posts

ty again lah.. just in case the email doesn't go through..
divasweet_77
post Jun 16 2011, 01:00 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 15 2011, 07:55 PM)
how bout the transportation at Jeju? use bicycle ar? cant rent car too since no international lesen.. hire private taxi will cost a bomb too rite.
that one i cannot answer.. hehehe..

Added on June 16, 2011, 1:01 am
QUOTE(tenten.wikuta @ Jun 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
Seriously, consider Tae Gong Gak. The owner, Sylvia, is just lovely. There is no other word to describe her friendliness, fluent English, very informative, superb networking through out the island. She is like your mother, except she is Korean hehe. I've stayed there, she bought the air ticket for me, since I didnt know how to navigate thru the Hangul website. Free breakfast, free flow of basic food at the kitchen.

During my stay in Jeju, believe it or not, bus was my only transportation. Cheap and the perfect way to mingle with everyone at the island. How did I manage to travel just by using the local bus? Sylvia is the answer.

I ate only great food over there, all because of the owner recommendation. Going there again this September, and already she has given me a discount on the room. Where in the world would you find this kind of hospitality?
thinking of staying there but it's a bit pricey.. need to check with the rest of the gang.. when are you going in September??

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jun 16 2011, 01:01 AM
divasweet_77
post Jun 17 2011, 10:17 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 17 2011, 02:27 PM)
Sylvia's place does not allowed 1 nite stay. Must be 02 nites and above.
isn't the 2 nites condition only for rooms for 4 ppl.. ?
divasweet_77
post Jun 19 2011, 07:04 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 18 2011, 09:18 AM)
No, it apply to all type of rooms.
did you contact them about this? coz I saw in the website only room 102 & 206 require a 2 day min stay.. it doesn't saya anything about the rest of the room.
divasweet_77
post Jun 20 2011, 09:51 PM

55 posts

did anybody try the flying fox @ Nami Island?? hehehe..
divasweet_77
post Jun 20 2011, 10:38 PM

55 posts

fiza_love..

story a bit about your jeju stay.. going there after raya. where do you stay? where did you go? How many days?? TQ

divasweet_77
post Jun 21 2011, 11:35 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(tenten.wikuta @ Jun 21 2011, 10:02 AM)
Local calls the teddy bear, ripley's, museum of africa etc, as tourist traps. Although that didnt stop me to go there hehe. But teddy bear museum really dissapoint me. You should go to Seongsan Ilchulbong at least. You wont regret it.
which one is better?? in Namsan Tower or Jeju Island?
divasweet_77
post Jun 21 2011, 02:41 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jun 21 2011, 12:48 PM)
Have u tried? i Guess thats the only time we can experience it WHILE backpacking alone
No one knows you, you know no one..
If you were to backpack with friends, i dont think we'll even have the slightest idea to go HAH
Naked in Jjimjilbang.. I thought only in onsen?? at least when my fren when in they did not encounter any of those..
I don't wanna see any more naked ppl.. I've seen enough in Europe.. tongue.gif
divasweet_77
post Jun 21 2011, 06:46 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jun 21 2011, 05:57 PM)
wah crazy,when i went i saw 1 couple did the flying fox across the river and the distance is quite far. imagine the coldness at about -10deg + extreme win blowing,i donno how they can tahan. its damn freaking cold by just standing there like that.  rclxub.gif
very very very interesting..
wonder if I go crazy and do it there.. ekeke
Not that berani but I might go rabid there..
let's see if I can get a nice and handsome oppa there to accompnay me..

Added on June 21, 2011, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jun 21 2011, 05:57 PM)
wah crazy,when i went i saw 1 couple did the flying fox across the river and the distance is quite far. imagine the coldness at about -10deg + extreme win blowing,i donno how they can tahan. its damn freaking cold by just standing there like that.  rclxub.gif
very very very interesting..
wonder if I go crazy and do it there.. ekeke
Not that berani but I might go rabid there..
let's see if I can get a nice and handsome oppa there to accompnay me..

Added on June 21, 2011, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 21 2011, 03:02 PM)
My sister did with her Japanese colleague. Heheheheh!! But she was so embarrassed so she didn't want to go naked. Maybe if she's alone, she'll do it  tongue.gif
In Korea or in Japan??

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jun 21 2011, 06:49 PM
divasweet_77
post Jun 22 2011, 12:16 AM

55 posts

waaa... everybody's going in july...
got anybody going between 16- 24 Sept?? hehe
divasweet_77
post Jun 22 2011, 02:35 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(pepero @ Jun 22 2011, 12:25 AM)
i'll be going with my bestie, it's gonna be a girls trip this time round! what about you? when are you there from? we're flying off on the 2nd and coming back on the 8th. smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2011, 12:26 am

whoa! a lot of us going over at about the same time! will be there from 2-8/7, staying at korea backpackers. smile.gif
should do a gathering lor.. ekeke

Added on June 22, 2011, 2:36 am
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 22 2011, 12:29 AM)
got anything special kah during July?  laugh.gif
errr.. summer holiday??!! Malaysia got summer holiday meh?? hehehe

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jun 22 2011, 02:36 AM
divasweet_77
post Jun 23 2011, 07:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(tenten.wikuta @ Jun 23 2011, 09:42 AM)
I mean 15th of September hehe.
I'll be going on the 16th Sept.. hehehe
divasweet_77
post Jun 23 2011, 10:54 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Jun 23 2011, 10:04 PM)
i miss the fish shape cake there  drool.gif  drool.gif  those sold by the road side with red bean paste in it  thumbup.gif
oohhh yes.. I like those but I love the sweet pancake more.. hehehe
divasweet_77
post Jun 23 2011, 11:09 PM

55 posts

usually I stayed around namdaemun and in the morning, we would just walk to namdaemun and had the fish and the pancake as our breakfast..
divasweet_77
post Jun 29 2011, 12:47 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(fiza_love @ Jun 25 2011, 11:54 PM)
i found a few places that offers halal food but not malaysian food la. just kebab and taco and hamburger. one in dongdaemun and another one in namdaemun.

me and my friends just eat seafood and rice, and buy food from street vendors that only sell seafood. just need to be extra careful before buying. unless you are very strict with what you are eating, you are not going to be hungry in seoul.  smile.gif 
i stayed in yeha guesthouse when i was in jeju. 5 mins walk to bus stop where you can take bus and taxi, and there's jeju-shi bus terminal nearby as well. i love their service, very friendly.

now i'm currently staying in seoul at travelers a. quite near to subway, 5 mins walk i think.

for busan, i only stayed in youth hostel for one night, so i don't know much about busan...
you stayed in Traveller A? Gud or not..?
I stayed one night there in 2005, it was a nightmare..
1st time backpack in a land where english is not widely used,
the place was under renovation and rubles and everything was all over the place
the heater's not working properly.. stayed one night only and end up staying in hotel ayam.. biggrin.gif

Added on June 29, 2011, 12:52 am
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 27 2011, 08:48 PM)
SEOUL TOWERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR in the evening  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Seoul Tower in the evening would be great but not sure in winter, last time I went in Feb.. very foggy.. visibility not very gud

Added on June 29, 2011, 1:52 am
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 24 2011, 12:32 PM)
Wah!! we can see actors/actress during shooting?? Cross my finger I can see Lee Min Ho or Jang Geung Seuk during my trip since Hyun Bin and Im Ju Hwan off for national service.

did you go to JGS's showcase?? It was simply awesome!!
next month Beast is coming and then Kim Hyun Joong in August..
Now no need to go to Korea to meet korean artist.. biggrin.gif
Lee Min Ho is drop dead gojes and very tall..

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jun 29 2011, 01:52 AM
divasweet_77
post Jun 29 2011, 10:50 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 29 2011, 01:56 AM)
I went in november. Awesome view!!!  wub.gif
wub.gif wub.gif the view's great rite!!
I love the view from 63 building too..

divasweet_77
post Jun 30 2011, 01:48 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 30 2011, 12:26 AM)
I stayed in Traveller A and found it's quite cosy actually. There's only one night when the staff turned off the water heater by mistake and it took 30 mins to warm up; and it's winter sweat.gif. Overall the staffs there quite helpful and free 10 mins skype call besides free internet PC and wifi.
gud for you.. but then it was way back in 2005 when I went there.. biggrin.gif
generally i find korean very helpful, we had trouble finding the TA and a few harabuji tried very hard to help us despite the language barrier..

FYI..

Free T-money card from KTO for malaysians going to Korea in July, August and September 2011 ....
You can redeem @ Korea Plaza, Menara Hap Seng ...
For more info - KTO T-Money

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:14 AM