Travel South Korea V2

J_Vansen_S
post Jan 3 2012, 11:24 PM

314 posts

This year's world expo will be held in Yeosu Korea.

Theme: "The Living Ocean and Coast"
From Seoul -->Yeosu : 3hrs 20mins train
From Busan -->Yesou : Approx 3hrs bus

http://www.worldexpo2012.com/

Anyone going or planning to?
They are now having 5% off pre-book tickets

Share your flights, accommodation, transport & things to do

J_Vansen_S
post Jan 4 2012, 10:50 AM

314 posts

Hope the Korea's WorldExpo not as bad
J_Vansen_S
post Jan 7 2012, 10:12 AM

314 posts

Does anyone know if i can use T-money in Busan?
I have left over T-money from Seoul from my trip in July.

J_Vansen_S
post Jan 10 2012, 01:21 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 6 2012, 10:03 AM)
I think that website abit old liao & outdated liao..The MRT already completed last year and now ppl go Nami Island nit by the conventional train liao All via MRT..I'm not sure about the route. Anyway, wayback Dec 2010, I can see the Ski Resort MRT- very futuristic looking station which was ~ 80% completed beside the river. Probably they now start having free shuttle from the MRT station..The distance to the ski resort probably ~ 2km from the station  hmm.gif

For those not interested of Skiing and dunwan to spend ridicolous amt of renting, you still enter, touch & play snow without renting the equipment.  biggrin.gif

This is the condition of the ski resort during Mid Dec 2010..Well, I can't really say it's big..just for the experience nia haha
Pardon me, what is the name of this Ski resort that is close to the MRT?

Added on January 10, 2012, 1:25 pmFor those going to Seoul or in Seoul now till 29th JAN..Should really go to the Hwacheon Sancheono Ice festival runs for 23 days per year only.
Go ice-fishing

http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-727647
http://www.narafestival.com/07_global/?lang=eng

Im planning to go...anyone else?

This post has been edited by J_Vansen_S: Jan 10 2012, 01:26 PM
J_Vansen_S
post Jan 15 2012, 10:16 PM

314 posts

guys, anyone of u been to BUSAN?

Wanna ask about the transporation card.
Ill be travelling Busan, Gyeongju, Jeonju, Seoul, Hwacheon

There;s the Hanaro and Mybi card..which one should i buy?

J_Vansen_S
post Jan 21 2012, 02:29 PM

314 posts

Hi, does anyone knows if there is a limitation on bringing cigarettes into Korea? My travel hubby is a smoker wondering how many packets we can bring in
J_Vansen_S
post Jan 31 2012, 10:21 PM

314 posts

My 9th day in Korea

It is now snowing for the whole day in Seoul!!

user posted imageuser posted image

Backpacked Busan-Gyeongyju-Seoul-Jeonju-Hwacheon
Highlight of trip was Hwacheon ice fishing festival.

Those heading to Seoul should really go to the Inje ice fishing festival that just started last week!

A traditional guesthouse to recommend!
Doo guesthouse at bukchon village just next to the palaces; I find that it's the cheapest Hanok stay among all others. It's kinda new and very clean.
60,000 won for semi double.

Those that would like to try something extra ordinary. Sleep over at sauna/spa (Jimjillbang)! I visited the Vesta Sauna Spa at Hauendae beach. Awesome view in the morning and night! 8,000won for sauna,spa and sleepover!

Leaving Seoul tomorrow ;(

0.0450sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:22 PM