SETIA ECO GLADES @ CYBERJAYA, by SP Setia

oreomambo
post Sep 24 2012, 11:18 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM)
for those flippers who bought Lui Li Superlink at around 1.05m, will it be easy to sell 1.3m-1.4m to water fish in 2015?
Firstly, I wouldn't want to classify your potential subsale purchaser as "water fish" as it is a harsh word for someone who is willing to provide you some profit. A more respectful lingo would be something like "potential buyer".

Secondly, in 2015, CBJ would be competing with other development like Qwasa Damansara, Bandar Rimbayu, and other large landbank development. It might be a bit early by 2015 for CBJ to grow up to a point that it would attract a larger suit of buyers. At current momentum, it is picking up, but still having hard time clearing up balance sales. See mainstream media and events of many open shows for CBJ with existing developers tagging in to offload their balance units (Mah Sing, Symphony..etc).

I am still in favor of CBJ (been working here for the last 10 years) and seeing a pick up in progress in the last 2-3 years. However, agreeing with many tai kors here that this place will require holding power if flipping.

* No, i do not have a Lui Li but hoping to get an island unit for own stay.
oreomambo
post Sep 24 2012, 12:54 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Sep 24 2012, 11:46 AM)
tabik oreo taikor who speaks on a high moral ground  notworthy.gif

noted you have been rather active in seg thread in other forum and wanted to bang your luck in seg, so not vested meh ?  brows.gif
Jedi master, not vested and probably can't be considered as an investor for SEG if i am intending for own stay. Will try out on the next ballot. No immediate push to get one. If only i have the force like you to kena ballot on Lui li.
oreomambo
post Sep 24 2012, 01:53 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 24 2012, 01:46 PM)
Welcome to live in Cyberjaya.

Glad to have new neighbor like u.
Sir, understood you were attempting to swap with an island unit i believe. Heard from SA that even internal SP folks also can't get an island easily. I can only be your neighbour if there is an opportunity to get one in the island on nusa or future. But to get it at subsale price, probably i would skip.
oreomambo
post Sep 25 2012, 09:53 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 24 2012, 03:40 PM)
GR 1st phase Vp letter just out.
GR subsale may not be immediate. The balance units need to be cleared first at developer's price. Moreover, developer is bearing many other costs like SPA and legal fees even though the selling price has already been increased. Subsale price would need to be attractive and yet, the unit location is highly desirable to be able to match advantages from the developer's balance unit sale.

oreomambo
post Oct 1 2012, 10:28 PM

878 posts

So anyone went for the mid autumn event for SEG? whats your comment on the next link villa launch? 2.5s is nice...but it might be priced around *cough* 1.4m *cough*.....for a terrace house. Dump in another 200 to 300k more and you get the balance SEG smd which is still available.
oreomambo
post Oct 8 2012, 11:15 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 8 2012, 10:58 AM)
Hahaha...That;s why some of my friends think i am a crazy man!  rclxm9.gif
No one will think a filthy rich fella to be a crazy man. Unless you give away your SMD ballot unit seat in the island to one of us, then you are officially crazy wink.gif
oreomambo
post Oct 11 2012, 06:23 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 11 2012, 01:47 PM)
"Of course, the 2 storeys are also available at near to the previous price."
>>> Can share more information about 2 storey link villa?
They are exactly the same design and layout as seen in first phase 2 storey lv.
oreomambo
post Oct 11 2012, 11:01 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 11 2012, 10:49 PM)
Price? Ballot too?
Priced around the same... for those who didnt kena in prev ballot. This time no balloting

oreomambo
post Oct 11 2012, 11:14 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 11 2012, 11:06 PM)
How many units? First come first serve?
Yeap. Will be notified via sms. I think by the, internal staff aleady sapu-ed
oreomambo
post Oct 29 2012, 01:34 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 29 2012, 01:24 PM)
U not afraid har? Haha.
Next launch wouldn't be from balloting, but rather first come first serve basis. Not sure if this is going to be the trend for other launches though. For all we know, it will be snapped up the moment the flood gate is opened.
oreomambo
post Oct 29 2012, 02:18 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 29 2012, 02:03 PM)
U not afraid too?
Sorry, afraid of? not getting the unit that i wanted from ballot? never try never know.
oreomambo
post Oct 29 2012, 05:00 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:32 PM)
Not of of drowning..hehe..better learn how to swim ler..😉
When the lake banjir spill over? wink.gif just make sure the island units have a motorboat ready and set up a mini pier.
oreomambo
post Oct 29 2012, 05:28 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Oct 29 2012, 05:08 PM)
All SEG owners should have this sticker at the back of the car "I have a boat near my house because I live in SEG". kekekeke
For weekend fishing .........and flash flood purposes.

Should share the same sticker for units at D'Island ...
oreomambo
post Oct 30 2012, 11:40 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:47 PM)
Great, we can share a submarine that can't submerge.
I got some contacts from France, member price interested?
No wonder you are loaded.... you crony.. heh. wink.gif
oreomambo
post Nov 8 2012, 02:03 PM

878 posts

Biasa that people spreading bisa? wink.gif I hope they don't push the price up too since the next launch is now delayed
oreomambo
post Nov 25 2012, 03:03 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(segcloud @ Nov 22 2012, 09:02 PM)
Eastern Heritage Island maybe the next Island to go but for those that aim for BEST Island which has the best waterfront view, can forget it because it has been sold out 100% internally to Tan Sri gang.
100% sold out? Really not happy with such internal arrangements. If SP is going to do this for all the nice units then what public would get are the left overs. So much for 'customer comes first'.
No wonder the next launch would not be balloting. It would show which premium units were already locked by tan sris and not open for balloting.

Oh well my idea for an island is dashed..
oreomambo
post Nov 26 2012, 10:15 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 25 2012, 10:14 PM)
Brother, don't be so angry, this is the real world.

In fact, Setia always say they are launching 7 islands only, believe the number 8 is reserved for Tan Sri gang. They have already told it earlier loh.

The next launch island units will be open for public too. Read what segcloud posted clearly.
bro, it wasn't really clear if the internal dealings has already blocked a whole 100% of certain entire island or just the best units.

Yes, there would be internal arrangements, but not to a point where they would block the entire island (forgive me if i understood this wrongly). Even if they were to arrange 50% with such deal, it is still absurd.

I know other developers do this which is fine if it is a very small percentage of the total offering though it should really be avoided. No difference from the rich and famous getting guranteed priority at hospitals/ICU wards and their kids at good schools.

Sorry got carried away, monday blues rambling wink.gif

oreomambo
post Nov 27 2012, 01:53 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(segcloud @ Nov 27 2012, 01:32 PM)
Soros007, why do u think "Isle of Botanica" is not for sales?
I thought Segcloud mention Eastern Heritage island with 100% "reserved" in previous comments?
oreomambo
post Dec 21 2012, 01:43 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 13 2012, 12:52 PM)
Quite a nice and funny youtube video developed by SP Setia which emphasizes on Live, Work, Learn And Play concept.
Enjoy! rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  cool.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gnIlAZmK74
Bro, it is a private video by invitation only. I can't see it.
oreomambo
post Jan 8 2013, 10:33 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 8 2013, 10:23 AM)
Other than that they will give a smaller size of land / NU if on the same price like the phase earlier.
Actually it is quite small enough already (in terms of built up sqft) on phase 1 launches when compared with the behemoths in SH and even the MBTL villas. Any smaller would take away one of the selling point and turn it into a ho-hum 22x75 ..

0.0511sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:09 AM