4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> NEED HELP to identify scammer?, Please advise.

MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 01:28 PM, updated 13y ago

64 posts

!!! READ THIS NOTICE FIRST. IMPORTANT RULES !!!!
!!! 1) Put the disputed member's nickname in the title !!!
!!! 2) Put a link to the disputed thread in this post !!!
!!! 3) This board is for LYN Trade Zone disputes only. Do not post mudah, lelong, or ebay disputes here. !!!!
!!! REMOVE THE NOTICE ABOVE BEFORE POSTING UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOOK STUPID !!!

Forumer to get advise:

Dear LYNER,

Today morning i got a call from 0169930175.

Which want to buy my galaxy tab. He is so desperate to bank in to me because he claim himself in Tanjung Malim.

He keep ask for my MAybank account number. So i give him without any question.

After a min he sms me say he say his sister don't wan borrow him money and wanted me refund the money.

So i very suspicious cause i worry is the ABC scam.

And i request for IC foto copy and he not giving me by the reason worry i also the scammer.

So i requested his ic number but its stated wif 680108-0x-xxxx. This is a question because he claim he is a student and need money urgent cause no money makan. The amount deposit to me are rm500. (claim him self study PHD at USM)

Should i trust him and refund money?

His name is TAN KOK TIAN. can be trusted?

Please advise me.... before i refund the money.

This post has been edited by MissCollagen: Mar 2 2011, 01:30 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 2 2011, 01:31 PM

PeACe~~
21,258 posts

Personally, once already pay deposit/money i rarely will refund
melz84
post Mar 2 2011, 01:31 PM

1,476 posts

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 01:28 PM)
!!! READ THIS NOTICE FIRST. IMPORTANT RULES !!!!
!!! 1) Put the disputed member's nickname in the title !!!
!!! 2) Put a link to the disputed thread in this post !!!
!!! 3) This board is for LYN Trade Zone disputes only. Do not post mudah, lelong, or ebay disputes here. !!!!
!!! REMOVE THE NOTICE ABOVE BEFORE POSTING UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOOK STUPID !!!

Forumer to get advise:

Dear LYNER,

Today morning i got a call from 0169930175.

Which want to buy my galaxy tab. He is so desperate to bank in to me because he claim himself in Tanjung Malim.

He keep ask for my MAybank account number. So i give him without any question.

After a min he sms me say he say his sister don't wan borrow him money and wanted me refund the money.

So i very suspicious cause i worry is the ABC scam.

And i request for IC foto copy and he not giving me by the reason worry i also the scammer.

So i requested his ic number but its stated wif 680108-0x-xxxx. This is a question because he claim he is a student and  need money urgent cause no money makan. The amount deposit to me are rm500. (claim him self study PHD at USM)

Should i trust him and refund money?

His name is TAN KOK TIAN. can be trusted?

Please advise me.... before i refund the money.
Ask him to provide proof that he did bank in to you
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 01:45 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:31 PM)
Ask him to provide proof that he did bank in to you
he email me the receipt..

at first say go bank bank in cause at bank.. thn the receipt got is maybank2u...
coz he say bank many ppl...
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 2 2011, 01:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,258 posts

dont care just send him the stuffs and do not refund.
fifa2009
post Mar 2 2011, 01:50 PM

154 posts

Its ABC Scam.. Of course he can edit the M2U slip..
He say he is student but he ic show he is 43 years old...
Easy.. ask him for is IC copy and then only refund him.. and check also with the bank that Rm500 come from which account..

MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 01:54 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 2 2011, 01:47 PM)
dont care just send him the stuffs and do not refund.
still got remaining money haven get..
fifa2009
post Mar 2 2011, 01:55 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 01:54 PM)
Then wait till right owner come and claim..
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 01:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:50 PM)
Its ABC Scam.. Of course he can edit the M2U slip..
He say he is student but he ic show he is 43 years old...
Easy.. ask him for is IC copy and then only refund him.. and check also with the bank that Rm500 come from which account..
how to check? the maybank2u receipt show my account number, name . figure n reference number only..

he say he 43 yo study phd at usm..
fifa2009
post Mar 2 2011, 01:58 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 01:56 PM)
how to check? the maybank2u receipt show my account number, name . figure n reference number only..

Call the bank and say there is extra Rm500 in your acc and ask then from where the money come from... I did last time and they give me the person name and hp number...
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 01:59 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:55 PM)
Then wait till right owner come and claim..
he say he is owner ma..
his sis don wan borrow money..
so he wan refund
irienaoki
post Mar 2 2011, 02:01 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

deposit pay
buyer cancel the deal
deposit burn
that how it work
but rm500 is too much...
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 02:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:58 PM)
Call the bank and say there is extra Rm500 in your acc and ask then from where the money come from... I did last time and they give me the person name and hp number...
bro thanks.. let me try call..
fifa2009
post Mar 2 2011, 02:02 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 01:59 PM)
he say he is owner ma..
his sis don wan borrow money..
so he wan refund
Then ask for copy of ic to confirm it.. 40++ guy dont have money ar ? never work after finish his degree and master ?
I wont entertain this kind of guy la..
TT hotmail
post Mar 2 2011, 02:02 PM

38 posts

request transaction number from that guy, and check with ur acc.

This post has been edited by TT hotmail: Mar 2 2011, 02:03 PM
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 02:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 2 2011, 02:01 PM)
deposit pay
buyer cancel the deal
deposit burn
that how it work
but rm500 is too much...
i don mind refund.. but very suspicious..
i don even ask him pay deposit.. he keep ask my account number..
and he wan postage at first.. i don recommend coz i don wan resposible if lost.. thn he say his fren or him will collect frm me.. so i gif him my acc number
loki
post Mar 2 2011, 02:07 PM

2,080 posts

The way this Tan fella talk is just like a kid. 40+ years old give lame excuse "sister wont borrow him money". Wait another week and check if there is someone by the name who kena scam....maybe you will be in trouble because of other people police report against you coz bank in to your account. Try to search other sales forum and see if there is a match
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 02:11 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Mar 2 2011, 02:07 PM)
The way this Tan fella talk is just like a kid. 40+ years old give lame excuse "sister wont borrow him money".  Wait another week and check if there is someone by the name who kena scam....maybe you will be in trouble because of other people police report against you coz bank in to your account. Try to search other sales forum and see if there is a match
yea.. tats y i need advise frm u all.. very suspicious phd ppl leh..
but i promise refund him at nite..

he don wan send me fotocopy ic coz worry i scam
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 2 2011, 02:14 PM

PeACe~~
21,258 posts

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 01:54 PM)
QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 01:56 PM)

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 02:05 PM)
i don mind refund.. but very suspicious..
i don even ask him pay deposit.. he keep ask my account number..
and he wan postage at first.. i don recommend coz i don wan resposible if lost.. thn he say his fren or him will collect frm me.. so i gif him my acc number
Check the reference number with bank and get the name and details...since its M2U sure got name..

Last but not least, deposit are generally burn if the party cancel the agreement so i dont see no reason u have to refund to him.
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 02:18 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 2 2011, 02:14 PM)
Check the reference number with bank and get the name and details...since its M2U sure got name..

Last but not least, deposit are generally burn if the party cancel the agreement so i dont see no reason u have to refund to him.
surprising the receipt he print screen don have his name.. only my name, account number, reference n date, amount

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2023 - 08:20 AM