4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> NEED HELP to identify scammer?, Please advise.

abubin
post Mar 2 2011, 04:56 PM

10,429 posts

for the money, you can call bank and explain to bank about what happened. Bank will still not give you details of the person who bank in. Cause bank have to keep customer details confidential. However, you can tell the bank to contact this person to call your number. This way, you are giving the bank authority to have that person call you. This will work as I have tried before. This method will not hold bank responsible for anything as it does not break any P&C code by the bank.

second, you need to play along with the scammer. A lot of things can be done. Whether you want him arrested or beat up or so on. I think you should be smart enough to figure this out. Good luck.
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 05:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 2 2011, 04:56 PM)
for the money, you can call bank and explain to bank about what happened. Bank will still not give you details of the person who bank in. Cause bank have to keep customer details confidential. However, you can tell the bank to contact this person to call your number. This way, you are giving the bank authority to have that person call you. This will work as I have tried before. This method will not hold bank responsible for anything as it does not break any P&C code by the bank.

second, you need to play along with the scammer. A lot of things can be done. Whether you want him arrested or beat up or so on. I think you should be smart enough to figure this out. Good luck.
haha wan wallap him is not a problem.. but i am a buddisth..
i did gif him chance to gif me the victim number, but he refuse.. i reported to police.. they will black list n investigate is the scammer are tan kok kian or another ppl..

too bad tis scammer meet the wrg person..
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 2 2011, 05:06 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

as long as u hold the money 1st until u get to the real funder, it will be gud enuf. And police report also important to avoid any action on u later just in case.
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 05:45 PM

64 posts

Any 1 can help me to clarify tis in other thread? So I will not be accused as scammer..
I don wan my name get busuk
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 2 2011, 05:55 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 05:45 PM)
Any 1 can help me to clarify tis in other thread? So I will not be accused as scammer..
I don wan my name get busuk
which thread?
MissCollagen
post Mar 2 2011, 06:19 PM

64 posts

Erm.. I mean like mudah.com.my or other websit which stated scam?
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 2 2011, 06:55 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

If judging from his latest IP address, he is located at jalan kota raja, Klang, near Kolej Islam Klang.
elblink
post Mar 2 2011, 11:10 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
haha wan wallap him is not a problem.. but i am a buddisth..
i did gif him chance to gif me the victim number, but he refuse.. i reported to police.. they will black list n investigate is the scammer are tan kok kian or another ppl..

too bad tis scammer meet the wrg person..
Coming from another Buddhist, sometimes some people needs to be ajar kau kau so that he/she will not scam people in the future. Let a thief go easy, they become a robber. Not helping that person to change.

Perhaps you can explain to the bank and ask if the account number that was used to transfer the money to your account belongs to this Tan person.
If the staff is kind enough, at least can tell you YES or NO; that's all you need at the moment. If the answer is a NO, then just tell him Game's over.
MissCollagen
post Mar 3 2011, 09:19 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 2 2011, 06:55 PM)
If judging from his latest IP address, he is located at jalan kota raja, Klang, near Kolej Islam Klang.
wah he stilll dare hanging around to scam ppl?

just now i receive a victim message which already bank in to his (tan kok tian) account..

direct to his account not other ppl account

This post has been edited by MissCollagen: Mar 3 2011, 09:24 AM
blankpapaer
post Mar 3 2011, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(MissCollagen @ Mar 3 2011, 09:19 AM)
wah he stilll dare hanging around to scam ppl?

just now i receive a victim message which already bank in to his (tan kok tian) account..
direct to his account not other ppl account
Full Name - Tan Kok Tian
Maybank Account Number - 106-138-149-739

Phone Number - 0169930175

be careful guys, i already kena dgn dia nie.
stil using same nickname in here (drzw)
dia juga guna nama yg sama post item di Mudah.my
sy bank-in guna BSN (via Meps Transfer Cash [ATM])
saye da rugi RM500 ringgit dari dia. skrng nie da terbang melayang~ adooooiiiiiiiii sad.gif
phone dia when midnight around 1a.m to 6a.m dia open. tp pastu dia off

to all of you, be careful.
saya sekrang nak wat tindakan susulan ke bank, balai polis, syarikat telekomunikasi

This post has been edited by blankpapaer: Mar 3 2011, 02:46 PM
insane.kill
post Mar 3 2011, 02:18 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(blankpapaer @ Mar 3 2011, 01:18 PM)
Full Name - Tan Kok Tian
Maybank Account Number - 106-138-149-739

Phone Number - 0169930175

be careful guys, i already kena dgn dia nie.
stil using same nickname in here (drzw)
dia juga guna nama yg sama post item di Mudah.my
sy bank-in guna BSN (via Meps Transfer Cash [ATM])
saye da rugi RM500 ringgit dari dia. skrng nie da terbang melayang~ adooooiiiiiiiii sad.gif
phone dia when midnight around 1a.m to 6a.m dia open. tp pastu dia off

to all of you, be careful.
saya sekrang nak wat tindakan susulan ke bank, balai polis, syarikat telekomunikasi, n kementerian tenaga, air dan komunikasi. sweat.gif
are you tan kok tian? hahaha apa kaitan kementerian tenaga air?
laloy
post Mar 3 2011, 02:45 PM

76 posts

no need to focus on small matter with scammer..it will destruct on ur business..just go straight to balai polis and make a report. i think this scummer ask someone to bank in that amount into ur account and this someone thought that he bank in the money into the scammer acount..if the scammer sms you bad things dn save it as a record. only mr tan can collect the money from you...no need to meet with this scammer...
blankpapaer
post Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(insane.kill @ Mar 3 2011, 02:18 PM)
are you tan kok tian? hahaha apa kaitan kementerian tenaga air?
silap2. tak la. sy bukan tan kok tian.
dia telah menipu saya dgn berjayanyer.
sad.gif

adooiiiiiiiiiiiii vmad.gif
x132755
post Mar 4 2011, 01:25 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 2 2011, 04:56 PM)

simple,
just ask him giv u his mbb a/c then can check out who the hell he is...
Dagger69
post Mar 4 2011, 02:13 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(blankpapaer @ Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM)
sad.gif

lol you phail.
kertas_a4
post Mar 4 2011, 05:10 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(blankpapaer @ Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM)
sad.gif

when kena tipu? u just join LYN dah kena? FAIL. is this duplicate?
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 4 2011, 09:26 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

From IP Check.. blankpapaer is located different place with drzw.. and its really far from each other. So, i dont think he is drzw dupe..
blankpapaer
post Mar 4 2011, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 4 2011, 09:26 AM)
From IP Check.. blankpapaer is located different place with drzw.. and its really far from each other. So, i dont think he is drzw dupe..
yes. definitely true.
i from Sabah.

i is one of the victim drzw (Tan Kok Tian)
sad.gif
june_c21
post Mar 7 2011, 02:26 PM

209 posts

wah.. scary la ....... better bcareful
ImJL
post Jun 14 2011, 04:04 AM

52 posts

wah so scary hor so many scammer today

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top