Nintendo Kopitiam v45, Cross-eyed Edition

stringfellow
post Mar 17 2011, 07:40 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 16 2011, 06:39 PM)
oi string, St.John class of 92 right?? Do you know anyone buy the name Dzulkhairi Asmat/Kerry?
Wafak! Mana ko korek nih~? One of the reason why I should keep things off Facebook. tongue.gif

Nope, that name doesn't ring a bell. Which class is he? Science or Arts?
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 04:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The joys of being single.
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 05:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 22 2011, 04:58 PM)
The joy of being a father is also great thumbup.gif
I wouldn't know since I'm not one. I'll enjoy that when the time comes.

But from the look of things, it seems like folks are more inclined to voice our the hardship than the joys. Like you talking about the price hike than talking about your joy of being a father?
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 05:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Maybe it's just me, I just don't feel it when it comes to having children. I've had families from my side bringing over their brood, playing with their kids and all during gatherings, but I feel nothing. Not even a shred of yearning to have kids or marriage. Is that wrong, am I a mutagenic freak?
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 05:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I hold you both to your words then. I've seen and heard so many cases of married people having affairs behind each other's back, clubbing with multiple partners, generally the things that's only singles should be doing, not the "supposedly" happy married couples that are suppose to be blissfully happy with their parenthood.

You can't have your cakes and eat it too. icon_rolleyes.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 05:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
tipu, takkan tak try ngorat stewardess chics  laugh.gif
Ngorat but doesn't mean I have to give up singlehood? Mutual satisfaction lah. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 22 2011, 05:13 PM)
Actually, i'm pretty sure String have thought of that up. laugh.gif

but welcome to the singles club. biggrin.gif
Cheers! *raises glass, fill that glass with whatever beverage you feel appropriate* tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 05:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 22 2011, 05:16 PM)
The cake is a lie...
Which is why eating it never satisfy? It's the illusion of eating it giving satisfaction that many have fallen into that trapped and felt the longing of the "hunt". wink.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 05:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 22 2011, 05:15 PM)
you just need to find your right fish among the millions in the ocean wink.gif
When you're surrounded by beautiful people, finding the one you wanna be with is a finicky picky business.

Added on March 22, 2011, 5:21 pmI never stopped enjoying my gadgets. They're the only guarantee in terms of providing entertainment. With women, you had to spend time, money and effort before they even consider giving you any kind of enjoyment. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 22 2011, 05:21 PM
stringfellow
post Mar 22 2011, 07:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 22 2011, 05:28 PM)
Make Love to your walls
Fixed. tongue.gif

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 22 2011, 05:33 PM)
eh btw, i tot last time string said dia ada awek...or did i read wrong? or..was it a balak? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 22 2011, 05:35 PM)
Orang melayu kata tak baik ganggu rumah tangga orang  laugh.gif

yeah, i tot String got gf oredi  tongue.gif
Dia sangat jauh. There's pros and cons to that. Pro? I don't have to cater to her whims and both of us are open on who we meet/interact on our daily lives. Cons? Dia sangat jauh. sad.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 24 2011, 09:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Never regretted any of my purchases. Even if they may get sold a few months later, they provide insights and valuable experience that is worth the cost.
stringfellow
post Mar 25 2011, 11:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sucker Punch triumphs........as a visual tech demo, it fails as a movie. Visual orgasm but you end up feeling hollow and unsatisfied. Like masturbating to porn instead of doing it with a real person. Sigh......
stringfellow
post Mar 25 2011, 11:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Bila masa kawin=malam pertama. So far, no movies this year gives that satisfying feeling. All disappointing.
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2011, 01:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 26 2011, 01:51 PM)
You have been SUCKED PUNCHED! tongue.gif
Indeed. sad.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2011, 02:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

At least Watchmen has a message. Sucker Punch has none.

The only excuse to have those fantastical sequences is for the girls to steal stuff to get out from the asylum? Wafak?
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2011, 03:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If that is your criteria, then Sucker Punch is right up your alley. No surprise that those idiots in /k/ lap this movie up.
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2011, 04:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

And the reason is to lap it up when you're having orgasm with your eyes, and when you see hints of flesh on screen. How desperate. Hafez said it succintly, "desperado".
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2011, 05:20 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Rango is nice, but it's not meant for kids. Plot-driven story that requires thinking beyond a child's mentality. Plus the Western accent will keep the children asking their parents "Mommy/Daddy, what did he say?".
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2011, 05:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

My point here is, I dont want the entire cinema hall filled with kids asking their moms and dads about the movie and spoiling the viewing experience for others. Keep them out. It's an movie geared for adults mainly.
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2011, 09:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 26 2011, 09:27 PM)
this is Msia...even black swan budak2 boleh masuk  laugh.gif

what's the point of maturity rating then?  doh.gif
Budak2 boleh masuk sebab an R-rated film dah kena gunting jadi PG/PG-13. And people ask me why I think this country sucks. Coz it's ruled by idiotic people. No guarantee that even if the ruling changes hand that the mentality will change with it.

stringfellow
post Mar 27 2011, 08:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

When a movie embellished its audio prowess instead of what matters most, the story-telling part, that movie is in serious trouble. If that is the case, then Sucker Punch should just be defined as a feature-film-length music video.

No thanks.

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:54 AM