126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

monza84
post Mar 7 2011, 07:40 PM

2,059 posts

@atsu
No more, yes it the Extended Control which causes it nod.gif..uninstalled and now no more problem icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 7:41 pmanyway, now i'm on VillianROM 1.6.1 icon_rolleyes.gif...gonna test it out as its port from Incredible S brows.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 7 2011, 07:41 PM
IceFlame21
post Mar 7 2011, 07:42 PM

529 posts

just perm rooted. so any apps to download then with root access? lol
btw I should backup everything like htc applications etc etc with titanium backup.

How do I backup the stock rom? using titanium
koinibler
post Mar 7 2011, 07:42 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(arglieboy @ Mar 7 2011, 06:45 PM)
I wonder if it is just a tweak to show better quadrant marks or if there is any real life improvement..

What do you think.?

..------

The Radio_12.28e.60.140f_26.04.02.17_M2 there is one with 140Fu..what is the difference?
Ha... since already watch the score, of coz i would say there is an improvement. Already had psychology effect.

Radio thing you need to try which one is suite you. As far as I know, mostly here use the one with f only.
GreenSamurai
post Mar 7 2011, 07:44 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Speaking of RUU..can anyone have a copy of SiS sets RUU upload it here?
koinibler
post Mar 7 2011, 07:45 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Mar 7 2011, 07:42 PM)
How do I backup the stock rom? using titanium
Usually, we use ROM Manager /CMW to backup stock ROM
terry3386
post Mar 7 2011, 07:47 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 7 2011, 07:44 PM)
Speaking of RUU..can anyone have a copy of SiS sets RUU upload it here?
u need to paste urs here first .. not all SIS set RUU is consistent to the same ... same as DiGi set
GreenSamurai
post Mar 7 2011, 07:49 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Mar 7 2011, 07:47 PM)
u need to paste urs here first .. not all SIS set RUU is consistent to the same ... same as DiGi set
Hmm how do I check my RUU?
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 7 2011, 07:53 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 7 2011, 07:49 PM)
Hmm how do I check my RUU?
Well... the only RUU i found is the one that match mine... Check if your base-band version and software number if it's match the number below...

Base-Band: 12.28a.60.140eU_26.03.02.08_M
Software: 1.32.707.1
GreenSamurai
post Mar 7 2011, 07:55 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 7 2011, 07:53 PM)
Well... the only RUU i found is the one that match mine... Check if your base-band version and software number if it's match the number below...

Base-Band: 12.28a.60.140eU_26.03.02.08_M
Software: 1.32.707.1
Hmm that's a bit hard since I did not write down my original software number and my baseband is different from yours but I did a backup using rom manager i think when I first rooted my phone. Is that the RUU or is the RUU another file?
IceFlame21
post Mar 7 2011, 07:56 PM

529 posts

how do I know if I have ENG HBOOT installed?

Added on March 7, 2011, 7:57 pmcoz I'm like trying to do this clockworkmod recovery. to use ROM manager to backup my stock rom.

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Mar 7 2011, 07:57 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 7 2011, 07:58 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 7 2011, 07:55 PM)
Hmm that's a bit hard since I did not write down my original software number and my baseband is different from yours but I did a backup using rom manager i think when I first rooted my phone. Is that the RUU or is the RUU another file?
RUU is an exe file that will turn your phone completely to stock... Change the rom, radio, hboot, splash... Backup using CWM/Rom manager is just a backup of your rom... it wont have your radio...

Added on March 7, 2011, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Mar 7 2011, 07:56 PM)
how do I know if I have ENG HBOOT installed?

Added on March 7, 2011, 7:57 pmcoz I'm like trying to do this clockworkmod recovery. to use ROM manager to backup my stock rom.
Boot into bootloader... and you will see on top... ENG S-OFF

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 7 2011, 07:59 PM
GreenSamurai
post Mar 7 2011, 07:59 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 7 2011, 07:58 PM)
RUU is an exe file that will turn your phone completely to stock... Change the rom, radio, hboot, splash... Backup using CWM/Rom manager is just a backup of your rom... it wont have your radio...
Hmm right so the RUU is the radio file is it? Because I downloaded the radio that matched my baseband yesterday. I think monza was the one who uploaded I can't really remember tongue.gif

Edit : Mine has an extra U in the model number but I think it doesn't matter that much right?

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Mar 7 2011, 08:00 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 7 2011, 08:01 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 7 2011, 07:59 PM)
Hmm right so the RUU is the radio file is it? Because I downloaded the radio that matched my baseband yesterday. I think monza was the one who uploaded I can't really remember  tongue.gif

Edit : Mine has an extra U in the model number but I think it doesn't matter that much right?
Actually... if you have your backup of stock rom and a copy of radio image... you are good to go... no need to find RUU...
InvinCibleXz
post Mar 7 2011, 08:03 PM

296 posts

I just got the backup of stock rom but dun hav the radio img == so how to know my ori radio img?
billy_overheat
post Mar 7 2011, 08:04 PM

3,373 posts

then i'm having a big problem by not really saving down my stock copy of radio. and i forgot it! biggrin.gif
IceFlame21
post Mar 7 2011, 08:04 PM

529 posts

where to check the so called radio?
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 7 2011, 08:05 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Mar 7 2011, 08:04 PM)
where to check the so called radio?
Under setting -> about -> software information -> baseband version
IceFlame21
post Mar 7 2011, 08:10 PM

529 posts

when having ENG HBOOT means S-Off?
monza84
post Mar 7 2011, 08:15 PM

2,059 posts

Might revert back to ARHD...VillianROM 1.6.1 is 1.72 based, while ARHD 3.0 is 1.84, the radio seems to be quite good with ARHD while with VillianROM, drained quite fast doh.gif

Added on March 7, 2011, 8:16 pmJust flashed to LeeDroid Ace Kernel 2.2.5 R2...maybe got slight improvement laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 7 2011, 08:16 PM
GreenSamurai
post Mar 7 2011, 08:18 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 7 2011, 08:01 PM)
Actually... if you have your backup of stock rom and a copy of radio image... you are good to go... no need to find RUU...
o all right thanks bro

126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:16 AM