Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

iguana_dude_619
post Mar 30 2011, 10:42 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 30 2011, 03:53 PM)
Hi all,

Just became a proud owner of a PS3 320GB roughly 1 month ago.
Enjoying FF13, Bayonetta & Little Big Planet 2 now.
These are wonderful games & I believe more wonderful stuff are to come.

But...I just found out last week, something which I would call a disaster of a revelation...
I hav not owned a playstation console b4 (not even de PSone).
But I played lots of PSone games on fren's console n renting it at game shops.
That's how I got hooked onto the FF bandwagon (FF7, 8 & 9).
Being poor, I could not afford the PS2.
And so I had to bite my teeth everytime a new FF game came out. And so it was with FF10, X-2 & 12.
I missed them, but I knew I would play them someday...even on the next gen console.
And here I m, naively believing that all PS3s are able to play PSone & PS2 games (given the more powerful hardware, it should b a piece of cake).
Running FF10 on the PS3 would b like running Starcraft on today's quad core pc!

But hell no...the PS3 can only play PS3 and PSone games.
Yes, u read it right, the PS3 can't play any of the PS2 games.
What kind of shitty backward compatibilty is this?!
dude launched ps3 hv PS2 hardware in it(That why is US$800+ to produce & Sony selling for US$599 shocking.gif ) while PS3 slim don't hv anything about ps2.. btw only now Sony make profit from selling PS3 alone (Sony cut production cost up to 60% in 4 year, so u little b*st*rds can FINALLY enjoy current gen gaming rolleyes.gif then start crying to mummy that ps3 can't play ps2 games , wat a big cry baby yawn.gif )
ps2 hardware then it slowly degrade to emulator/software(cut cost) & then PS3 slim come, Sony totally throw a way the PS2 emu & other os(pirates whistling.gif ) function.. So can cut cost even further & scare of piracy

+ even todays quad cores pc can't run ps2 emu properly without the right plugins let alone a 5 year old technology
while my dual core laptop can easily run ps1 emu smoothly

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PlayStation_3_launch#Europe
iguana_dude_619
post Mar 31 2011, 02:12 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 31 2011, 10:03 AM)
Can hear from ur tone u must b some spoiled rich b**t**d's son who thinks he owns the privilege of having PS2 backwards comparability  on the PS3 bcoz he used his daddy's hard earned money to pay for his earlier released TOY.

Plz, b4 u try to flame others, and try to show off ur bigger buying power than others, keep in mind others paid good money for the same system & had to wait a hell of a long time for the price drop. Those who did buy the system during release of the system get the privilege of playing "1st". Not bcoz of special hardware that's only exclusive to u.

U r obviously not thinking from a consumers point of view.

Y don't u make petition to Sony HQ in Japan to bring back PS2 backward compatibility.. senang cite yawn.gif no need to b*tc*ng around local forum
FYI I never really hv a fatherly figure in my live, SO STFU B*tc* n don't just assume things that u don't know A-hole cool2.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 12 2011, 12:01 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Apr 11 2011, 12:20 AM)
any lyn selling the y splitter?
u blind or wat?? blink.gif
I found 3 threads already doh.gif doh.gif
u just need to find it at the RIGHT PLACE whistling.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1568734 | http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1776919 | http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1044028
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforu...tag=Accessories
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 13 2011, 01:42 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Apr 13 2011, 10:31 AM)
Is UniFi 20mb enough for PS3 to Play online?
bangsawan notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
1 or 2 MB from steamyx pn ckp flex.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 13 2011, 06:59 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 13 2011, 02:24 PM)
aku pakai 384k jer...pagi tadi online KZ3 smooth je

** noobs here...Munzamir..fuyyo..aku dah ade stimix bro  sweat.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif
aku pkai 512k pn x thn tggu video youtube sweat.gif

tp bile gaming bole thn la lag die hmm.gif hmm.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 16 2011, 10:20 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Apr 16 2011, 10:13 PM)
haaa...bole2... rclxm9.gif warranty extended 1 year 3 months rclxm9.gif
but izit okay to register under SG acc?
then now u need to go to SG to claim warranty.
3rd party people can claim warranty for u. sad.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 20 2011, 08:55 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 20 2011, 04:03 PM)
This thread was reported by forumers regarding some forumers spamming in this thread with redundant spam post.

Kindly stop spamming this thread with redundant spam/chatty post as this is a thread to help forumers who needs answers to their queries.

All redundant spam post deleted.

Thank you
MOD sudah marah sad.gif
why don't PS community make their own Playstation version of Kopitiam?? hmm.gif
Nintendo & Xbox got their own one..
PS kopitiam for chit chat while this thread is for discussion
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 21 2011, 01:08 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:17 PM)
@sjn hassan

Mods are not angry..why should we? What a waste of time getting angry over such things.

As said, there we're forumers reporting that some forumers here are posting/spamming redundant post hence mods took actions.

If you have an issue with any mods here, kindly PM them. 

@iguana_dude_619

We have this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1538765 for Ps3 users to chat hence we don't need a PS3 Koptiam thread. 

Thank you
owh.. that the use of that thread, I never check it out.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
so sorry notworthy.gif
iguana_dude_619
post May 16 2011, 07:53 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ May 15 2011, 03:29 PM)
im guessing that you want to tekan something else...the ball pon okay lah... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
how much is usually the HDMI v1.4..
since you put it that way...im thinking of buying it  hmm.gif
any advantages of this v1.4 hdmi?
wanna play in 3D?? u really need HDMI 1.4
thats the biggest advantage of 1.4 over 1.3b flex.gif
iguana_dude_619
post May 24 2011, 09:54 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(dealerbanker @ May 24 2011, 09:46 PM)
Y no more pen news? Tppic all close??
too much trolling
wanna troll go to PS kopitiam icon_rolleyes.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Aug 25 2011, 10:14 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 25 2011, 09:29 PM)
so which 1 should i buy and which is more latest if i am going for the latest version?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1865802
Assassins Creed Revelation is the latest but not yet come out tongue.gif

0.0388sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:36 AM