7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

dark_heart07
post May 8 2011, 08:43 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 8 2011, 01:58 PM)
Keep pasang pasang also don work.Plus most of the time i not at home..Now my PS3 still kat atas meja with no sound =( So that's y come out with a new way to set up the audio as i mentioned above..but dunno where to find those cables in Ipoh.
try looks at the shops in Jalan Pasir Puteh.there got lots of electrical shop that sell all kind of cables.or u can try this guy
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1776919
dark_heart07
post May 9 2011, 07:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 9 2011, 07:46 PM)
No no i am mistaken.My speakers has a white and red cable at one end..and another end is a 3.5mm audio jack.
i dunno what are u still confused about the setting.i also used 2.1 ch pc speaker for my gaming setup.and my setting is simple.

PS3-->TV-->speaker

FYI,my cable from tv to speaker are made by myself using a 1.2m stereo cable (the red/white one) which i cut the other end and use the soldering iron to fix it to a 3.5mm female jack which i take from my broken walkman. laugh.gif
dark_heart07
post May 9 2011, 07:53 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 9 2011, 07:51 PM)
U sharing the speakers with the pc as well?
nope.but if you want to share it with pc u can follow the step our friend SSJBen shows before. icon_rolleyes.gif
dark_heart07
post May 9 2011, 07:56 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 9 2011, 07:55 PM)
Which is?I think i will print both picture and show it to the shop keeper..see which 1 will work haha  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
dark_heart07
post May 9 2011, 07:59 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 9 2011, 07:57 PM)
Any quality difference between them?
for what???bluray????
dark_heart07
post May 9 2011, 08:13 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 9 2011, 08:03 PM)
No i meant R1,R2 and R3.Coz i realize they r sold at different price.
it's bcoz of the region.R1 is for US and its more expensive from R2 & R3.usually R1 got their update such as DLC more quickly from other region.nothing different except for the DLC and bonus content.

for example my Socom 4 copy is R3 but got free bonus codes for map and weapons but for R1 they dont have it and it was replaced with Resistance 3 Beta.
dark_heart07
post May 16 2011, 09:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(lumia @ May 16 2011, 09:20 PM)
got q here...what is the best way to update firmware??usb or ps3? amy effext if usb got virus inside???
use PS3 much faster la.....waste of time if use PC.fw 3.40 and above only dload the new data only.not all the files.
dark_heart07
post May 24 2011, 08:45 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2011, 10:34 AM)
How much did u pay for it?Wow..so dangerous..any recommended original dualshock 3 controller seller in Ipoh here?
PC Gamezone in Yik Foong or just buy from our seller in Garage Sale section icon_rolleyes.gif
dark_heart07
post May 31 2011, 08:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ May 31 2011, 07:09 PM)
guys i have a problem.

lately my ps3 been shutting down, when i check 'game data', i suspect it was the hdd, so i did full format and it worked for awhile, but after 1 day same thing happen. this also happens when i load a game, b4 the game is load at all. means, i open a game, immediately shut down.

i took out the hdd and wipe/clean abit, and put it back in. now it works ok, but i'm pretty sure it will come back to haunt me soon. replacing the hdd seems like my only choice atm.

i can play games ok for now but i worried this might be related to ylod or more serious issues. i will buy a new hdd to replace this and see how it goes.

as for the ps3, its slim and bought last year feb 2010, same time as ff13 released biggrin.gif

worse case scenario... buy new ps3 slim. and it will be the last console i buy this gen. currently on 2nd console...
try change the hdd 1st.i think the prob is the hdd bcoz when u format/remove it the console is ok for a while.
dark_heart07
post Jun 1 2011, 01:07 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(crazysnsdfan @ Jun 1 2011, 01:01 AM)
is there any overheating problems with L.A. Noire game running on ps3 slim? because i heard a lot of people got overheating issues when playing this game.
AFAIK,only certain earlier model are facing this prob.refer to LA Noire thread for more info
dark_heart07
post Jun 2 2011, 08:02 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 2 2011, 07:27 PM)
wanna ask...if i wanna use PSN card for Msia PSN, need to buy R3 1?
yup
dark_heart07
post Jun 6 2011, 07:35 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(aizax007 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:24 AM)
questions...
If i buy 1 game in PS store... the i deactivated the system via game via account management.. then the account will have 5 more free slot right??
yup
dark_heart07
post Jun 7 2011, 10:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(jtdc @ Jun 7 2011, 05:40 PM)
Guys I have this question.  I have this PSN account (Malaysia based) with an email from hotpop.com.  If you're not familiar, hotpup is a free email service way way back.  I've been using the PSN account since 2009.  I'm a very low gamer, ie. use my PS3 very rarely cos got no time.

Now we all know what happened the long PSN outage due to hack.  Now its restored, I am trying to login again and the screen said, an instruction to change email was sent to my hotpop email.

That is the problem, apparently hotpop discontinued the email services (http://email.about.com/u/r/od/freeemailreviews/gr/hotpop_free.htm)

Now of course I cannot access that email anymore, so how can I reset my password?  Any ideas please?  Thanks!
try email to sony for this.
dark_heart07
post Jun 12 2011, 12:48 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(zulazzri @ Jun 12 2011, 12:14 PM)
oh my god!!! i just wanna play updated gt5 and get the new stuff.......... i didnt know this kind of stuff will happen... hmmm.. then from now on must start saving money and buy another ps3 la.... dat can solve my problem..
i'm a GT maniac.... btw thx sifu.
u can try reformat your console.maybe all the patch for cracked games will be deleted and restore your system to original state.dunno if it works or not bcoz never used/owned a cracked version. sweat.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 13 2011, 07:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Jun 13 2011, 06:05 PM)
Question!

If i wanna download anything on the psn,
is it safe to leave it 2-3 days on its own?
No game,just downloading things.Does it have any setting to lower the power consumtion or heat or whatever that i should know of?

thanks!
leaving my PS3 slim for 2 days long time ago to dload GoW Collection and inFamous.last week let it turn on while signing out from PSN to dload 8 PSN games....so far nothing bad happen yet. icon_rolleyes.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 17 2011, 07:35 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 17 2011, 05:28 PM)
recently when i first turn on my PS3, after a while it will have 3 beep sound then turn into flashing red, i need to old the power button and on it back after that no more problem

what's wrong with it? i think it happen after i update the firmware that is issued after PSN got hacked

hardware overheat? sign of YLOD?

i'm using 80GB phat PS3
i think early sign of YLOD la....last time my 40GB phat also like that.after a few times happen it died... cry.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 18 2011, 12:28 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(zulazzri @ Jun 18 2011, 12:03 AM)
hello master, i was trying to do what u ask me but everywhere i check there's nowhere i can find the 3.55 firmware anymore.. now its already 3.65.. can i just dowload that? if cannot jump straight to 3.65 ,how do i restore my ps3 like u said??  thx..
fw 3.55 and above also can. icon_rolleyes.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 18 2011, 03:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jun 18 2011, 12:59 AM)
how to determine one phat ps3 is refurbish unit?
price much cheaper & no VOID sticker on it.
dark_heart07
post Jun 18 2011, 03:12 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Jun 18 2011, 03:09 PM)
hey guys just to confirm on my ps3 condition.

I have a problem with my ps3. I suspect its ylod symptom.
I had this random "auto-shutdown" from time to time. Im not saying its frequent. but it happened once when I was playing, once when my bro was playing and another when i cousin was playing. happened on soul calibur 4, grand theft auto 4. Tho after the ps3 auto shut down, I can simply just on the ps3 back again and it will be running like normal. But I want to know if this is one of the ylod symptoms? And when the ps3 auto shut down, the led light is from green to red. no yellow lights.. so is this the symptoms? sad.gif Ive only been getting this auto shut down thing ever since i played la. noire. sad.gif
PHAT or SLIM PS3??
dark_heart07
post Jun 21 2011, 07:03 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 21 2011, 06:39 PM)
my PS3 freeze while playing Dragon Age 2 for twice...1st time during gameplay and 2nd time during exiting game...
never experience this before...any idea hardware or software issue? bought PS3 since last year december...
try "Rebuilt Database" method.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0515sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:46 AM