Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

PyOsE
post Sep 11 2011, 11:14 PM

1,661 posts

Nice... Thanks chicken... Will looking for it
tashfinsheikh
post Sep 12 2011, 01:13 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(tauhubusuk @ Sep 7 2011, 03:38 PM)
hi

Currently I have psn asia account. Can I buy R1 game and use the online pass with my psn asia account or i need to reg new psn U.S account.

thx
Need to register US account smile.gif
XeLLisCompleX
post Sep 12 2011, 10:58 AM

76 posts

got question here, can i use normal cable that can get at normal it shop to charge my ds3? is there any different between sony cable n normal cable?
TSshahreza2000
post Sep 12 2011, 11:44 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Sep 12 2011, 10:58 AM)
got question here, can i use normal cable that can get at normal it shop to charge my ds3? is there any different between sony cable n normal cable?
yes

no differences... as long it charges the ds3
XeLLisCompleX
post Sep 12 2011, 05:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:44 AM)
yes

no differences... as long it charges the ds3
alright, thanks for ur reply, actually what bother me is the price different, normal cable is rm9 ++ only, sony cable is rm45, lot of different sweat.gif
scare will spoil my ds3.

now can play without worry, thanks again!
GamersFamilia
post Sep 12 2011, 05:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Sep 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
alright, thanks for ur reply, actually what bother me is the price different, normal cable is rm9 ++ only, sony cable is rm45, lot of different  sweat.gif
scare will spoil my ds3.

now can play without worry, thanks again!
if you can find usb extend cable then connect to PS3 usb cable , it will be longer then the standard one .. so you can charge your DS3
peinsama
post Sep 13 2011, 05:23 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Guys, just a question regarding display.

I've been playing Medal of Honor for quite sometimes especially Multiplayer mode. Gameplay was great and i'm hooked despite the popularity of COD.

During playing the game, sometimes it feels laggy hence my performance may be affected. It could be my internet line but so far (i may be mistaken) UNIFI are more than satisfying. In fact, i still believe its not my internet line. Could it be my television (Sony 32EX400)? Could it be my HDMI cable where it only cap at 60hz? Should i change my cable? Or maybe its the capability of PS3 graphic itself? Lots of question running in mah head

I hope you guys can help me on this one and perhaps enlighten me on which part im wrong.
Joey Christensen
post Sep 13 2011, 05:40 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

60Hz capping doesn't affect the lag that you are experiencing while gaming. I thought it's 60Hz and that is pretty much it. Sure it looks smooth like butter but it seems odd at times when you hit it at 120Hz or 240Hz.

It's like playing game on a Fast Forward mode 1.5x.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Sep 13 2011, 05:41 PM
nwk
post Sep 13 2011, 05:43 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Sep 13 2011, 05:23 PM)

I've been playing Medal of Honor for quite sometimes especially Multiplayer mode. Gameplay was great and i'm hooked despite the popularity of COD.

During playing the game, sometimes it feels laggy hence my performance may be affected. It could be my internet line but so far (i may be mistaken)  UNIFI are more than satisfying. In fact, i still believe its not my internet line. Could it be my television (Sony 32EX400)? Could it be my HDMI cable where it only cap at 60hz? Should i change my cable? Or maybe its the capability of PS3 graphic itself? Lots of question running in mah head

I hope you guys can help me on this one and perhaps enlighten me on which part im wrong.
You think just because you have Unifi you don't get any lag? Download speeds for Unifi is fast but the latency sucks like Streamyx. The only good thing about Unifi is fast download speeds.

This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 13 2011, 05:43 PM
dark_heart07
post Sep 13 2011, 06:07 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Sep 13 2011, 05:23 PM)

During playing the game, sometimes it feels laggy hence my performance may be affected. It could be my internet line but so far (i may be mistaken)  UNIFI are more than satisfying. In fact, i still believe its not my internet line. Could it be my television (Sony 32EX400)? Could it be my HDMI cable where it only cap at 60hz? Should i change my cable? Or maybe its the capability of PS3 graphic itself? Lots of question running in mah head

does the lag happen during your friends from friendlist online /offline???if so,it was the game.i though EA already patch this prob.it's been a long time already i didnt play MoH sweat.gif
peinsama
post Sep 13 2011, 08:35 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 13 2011, 05:40 PM)
60Hz capping doesn't affect the lag that you are experiencing while gaming. I thought it's 60Hz and that is pretty much it. Sure it looks smooth like butter but it seems odd at times when you hit it at 120Hz or 240Hz.

It's like playing game on a Fast Forward mode 1.5x.
Oh i see. Looks like i misunderstood on that one.

QUOTE(nwk @ Sep 13 2011, 05:43 PM)
You think just because you have Unifi you don't get any lag? Download speeds for Unifi is fast but the latency sucks like Streamyx. The only good thing about Unifi is fast download speeds.
Ah i see, man. So the lagginess i felt its more towards the connection speed or perhaps latency. Dang.

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 13 2011, 06:07 PM)
does the lag happen during your friends from friendlist online /offline???if so,it was the game.i though EA already patch this prob.it's been a long time already i didnt play MoH sweat.gif
I thought about that too but then nope.
teddbundy
post Sep 14 2011, 01:36 PM

158 posts

uhmmm hi guys. i've bought my ps3 last saturday but cant register the warranty on the site. can anyone help me?
PyOsE
post Sep 14 2011, 02:06 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(teddbundy @ Sep 14 2011, 01:36 PM)
uhmmm hi guys. i've bought my ps3 last saturday but cant register the warranty on the site. can anyone help me?
go here ---> http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/contactus/

provide below details:

- Playstation Network Sign-In ID:
- Model Number:
- Serial Number:
- Date of Purchase:
- Name of Shop:

this was my email to them sweat.gif

mhyug
post Sep 14 2011, 06:22 PM

1,551 posts

why is this website so hard to enter or better saiod why is it still down???x kan sony punya it team so lowya one??
teddbundy
post Sep 14 2011, 08:30 PM

158 posts

ohh okey.. but the thing is, i cant create psn id as well. says the server/site is down or something?
krk24
post Sep 14 2011, 10:45 PM

277 posts

guys..i heard 3.70 update caused heat issues, and red light blink issues for PS3 after update is that applicable for Phat PS3 or SLIM PS3?
anyone here had a problem after update 3.70?
needs ur advises...
tanseehua
post Sep 14 2011, 11:14 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 14 2011, 10:45 PM)
guys..i heard 3.70 update caused heat issues, and red light blink issues for PS3 after update is that applicable for Phat PS3 or SLIM PS3?
anyone here had a problem after update 3.70?
needs ur advises...
we all are on 3.70 since day 1 it came out. If no how we login to PSN? For those who dun want online (ahem!ahem), sure they will tis and that coz they need to stick to some old firmware to sakit kerongkong.
krk24
post Sep 14 2011, 11:32 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Sep 15 2011, 12:14 AM)
we all are on 3.70 since day 1 it came out. If no how we login to PSN? For those who dun want online (ahem!ahem), sure they will tis and that coz they need to stick to some old firmware to sakit kerongkong.
hey buddy i own original console....not pirate stuffs...i just read thru forums..so i just wanna confirm it...
anyway thx..
tanseehua
post Sep 14 2011, 11:45 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:32 PM)
hey buddy i own original console....not pirate stuffs...i just read thru forums..so i just wanna confirm it...
anyway thx..
im not point at u bro, no need to worry. I only want to express myself that no those sakit kerongkong gamer sure will say this and that. No need to believe it.
nwk
post Sep 15 2011, 01:32 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(teddbundy @ Sep 14 2011, 08:30 PM)
ohh okey.. but the thing is, i cant create psn id as well. says the server/site is down or something?
who tell you to make psn id on pc? create your psn id on ps3.

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0301sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:59 AM