125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

-nICkY-
post Jul 10 2011, 07:28 PM

42 posts

Hi to all~
May i know what is the latest price for PS3 now?
Inoran
post Jul 10 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Jul 10 2011, 02:09 PM)
which region psn are you trying to purchase ?

Here's how I think you can tackle it:
1: If your credit card number is appearing in x's  (e.g.. 111xxxxxxxxxxx357) then retype it.
2: If you live in a flat/ apartment then placing your address on 1 or 2 lines might help
3: Is your credit card still valid?
4: Having your billing and residential infomation typed in the same might help.

If none of these helped contact Sony.
This solution i tried already while browsing the Playstation Forums but I still can't get it to work. I'm buying from Asian Region, I used Malaysia address. Previously I can buy things no problem but now this thing comes up. And I don't live in a flat or apartment. Another thing is, when i type the cc number, under Billing Information, it says update complete. But as soon as I go in to PSN again, it says you want to add funds to 5142xxxxxxxx. What I don't understand is, i just only typed in the correct CC no. and the 3 digit pass number for the CC correctly and this things happen. Anybdy else can help?
dark_heart07
post Jul 10 2011, 11:39 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(-nICkY- @ Jul 10 2011, 07:28 PM)
Hi to all~
May i know what is the latest price for PS3 now?
RM1299 for 320GB Official Malaysia set icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 10, 2011, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(Inoran @ Jul 10 2011, 10:39 PM)
This solution i tried already while browsing the Playstation Forums but I still can't get it to work. I'm buying from Asian Region, I used Malaysia address. Previously I can buy things no problem but now this thing comes up. And I don't live in a flat or apartment. Another thing is, when i type the cc number, under Billing Information, it says update complete. But as soon as I go in to PSN again, it says you want to add funds to 5142xxxxxxxx. What I don't understand is, i just only typed in the correct CC no. and the 3 digit pass number for the CC correctly and this things happen. Anybdy else can help?
what card are you using???Visa Debit?Master Card or Visa Card???if u are using Visa Debit (Maybank),make sure to check your credit limit for online transaction at ATM are set to certain amount & also enabling the Secure Online Shopping in M2U.for other Visa Debit i'm not sure how. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Jul 10 2011, 11:42 PM
Inoran
post Jul 11 2011, 02:51 AM

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 10 2011, 11:39 PM)
RM1299 for 320GB Official Malaysia set icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 10, 2011, 11:42 pm
what card are you using???Visa Debit?Master Card or Visa Card???if u are using Visa Debit (Maybank),make sure to check your credit limit for online transaction at ATM are set to certain amount & also enabling the Secure Online Shopping in M2U.for other Visa Debit i'm not sure how. sweat.gif
Using AmBank Mastercard.
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 06:10 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,769 posts

to be safe dont use credit card , buy those reload card for PSN
snipersnake
post Jul 11 2011, 08:26 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ya. dumb sony for putting that credit card option in PSN mad.gif

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jul 11 2011, 08:26 AM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 11 2011, 11:40 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Anyone knows any promo of Sony TV with PS3? Was looking at one last time for a RM 4k tv with free PS3. I think it was a 3D TV, but could be wrong.
TSshahreza2000
post Jul 11 2011, 11:49 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 11 2011, 11:40 AM)
Anyone knows any promo of Sony TV with PS3? Was looking at one last time for a RM 4k tv with free PS3. I think it was a 3D TV, but could be wrong.
tanseehua was the one gave info on it, he did buy it i think hmm.gif now i'm not so sure
nwk
post Jul 11 2011, 11:52 AM

256 posts

go sony style website to look for promos. imo sony tv is lame because they all using sharp panels. better buy sharp tv instead.
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 01:31 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,769 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 11 2011, 11:52 AM)
go sony style website to look for promos. imo sony tv is lame because they all using sharp panels. better buy sharp tv instead.
the best would be sharp and samsung
mhyug
post Jul 11 2011, 03:54 PM

1,551 posts

hoo soo a sharp tv and samsung tv better then sony....how about price range of those 2 compared to sony ones??

plus does a gamer has any worries when buying a plasma for playing games??the burnout thingy .....worried lol...nnt dah beli play 9/10 hrs tv pulak yg ada glitches..
nwk
post Jul 11 2011, 04:24 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 11 2011, 03:54 PM)
hoo soo a sharp tv and samsung tv better then sony....how about price range of those 2 compared to sony ones??

plus does a gamer has any worries when buying a plasma for playing games??the burnout thingy .....worried lol...nnt dah beli play 9/10 hrs tv pulak yg ada glitches..
sony don't make their own led / lcd panels. they get it from sharp or from others. so sony tv is always more expensive from sharp or samsung. you only pay more for the brand name and not for quality. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Jul 11 2011, 04:25 PM
sjn hassan
post Jul 11 2011, 05:32 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 11 2011, 03:54 PM)

i'm using Plasma TV but not really a hardcore gamer....estimate around 20H weekly only...using it since August last year
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 06:21 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,769 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 11 2011, 05:32 PM)
i'm using Plasma TV but not really a hardcore gamer....estimate around 20H weekly only...using it since August last year
you are using panasonic rite , if im not mistaken
sjn hassan
post Jul 11 2011, 06:35 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 11 2011, 06:21 PM)
you are using panasonic rite , if im not mistaken
yes bradez..No Viera No Life tongue.gif
mhyug
post Jul 11 2011, 07:42 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 11 2011, 06:35 PM)
yes bradez..No Viera No Life tongue.gif
excellent!!just the man for my doubts.

how is the tv??coz im thinking of one of 40" viera plasma(some one in lyn selling).it fits my budget but kinda afraid to buy with all these hoo haas about plasma.

20hr weekly is fine by me.how about watching tv??any effects on those??any problems soo far?
sjn hassan
post Jul 11 2011, 07:56 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 11 2011, 07:42 PM)
excellent!!just the man for my doubts.

how is the tv??coz im thinking of one of 40" viera plasma(some one in lyn selling).it fits my budget but kinda afraid to buy with all these hoo haas about plasma.

20hr weekly is fine by me.how about watching tv??any effects on those??any problems soo far?
i'm using 42" HDR only...no bugdet to get FHD..too much different tongue.gif

so far so good..never faced any problems yet but yess i have burnout my Plasma 1st before re-setting the brightness / contrast / color etc tongue.gif
mhyug
post Jul 11 2011, 08:04 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 11 2011, 07:56 PM)
i'm using 42" HDR only...no bugdet to get FHD..too much different tongue.gif

so far so good..never faced any problems yet but yess i have burnout my Plasma 1st before re-setting the brightness / contrast / color etc tongue.gif
hooo then how did the burnout go away?? blink.gif btw how do you know a setting is the right one?
GamersFamilia
post Jul 11 2011, 08:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,769 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 11 2011, 08:04 PM)
hooo then how did the burnout go away?? blink.gif btw how do you know a setting is the right one?
why not you buy LCD tv ?
sjn hassan
post Jul 11 2011, 08:21 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 11 2011, 08:04 PM)
i can't really remember the time to burnout the TV..if not mistaken 100Hours...just use the TV normally but the contrast / brightness / color not more than 50 (it got from 1-100)....after the burning time u can set as u wish..but if not mistaken my brightness only 5x tongue.gif

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 11 2011, 08:15 PM)
why not you buy LCD tv ?
LCD is not as good as Plasma laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:32 PM