The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Mar 24 2011, 02:05 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 24 2011, 12:42 AM)
Newbieeeeee: Hmmm I can't remember if the A230/A330/A380 did that also. Does it do that on the A550 also? Have you tried with another 50mm F1.8 DT SAM or other SAM lenses?
Umm my 55200 goes back to ori poosition after turning my a380 off. My 50f18 wont go back to infinity on my a380 / a580.
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 24 2011, 07:04 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 24 2011, 02:27 PM)
hmmm i just tried the 50mmf1.8 on my bro's a380 works fine. u off the AF switch on lens?
Thats why.. Its my lens I think. Cause other lenses works fine on my a380! Its on AF always. smile.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 24 2011, 04:28 PM)
Newbieeeeee: Your 55-200mm F4-5.6 DT is the original or the SAM version? If it's the SAM version then you might have a problem, but it is best to compare to another 50mm F1.8 DT SAM.
My 55200 is the SAM. unsure.gif

Newbieeeeee
post Mar 25 2011, 02:01 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Mar 25 2011, 12:11 AM)
sorry, noob question. i wanna get 50mm lens but have no idea what the f/1.8 means and how does it differ itself from f/1.4 since the price of f/1.4 is almost double of f/1.8
Just get the F1.8. Not much diffrence yooooo. biggrin.gif The F1.4 is a FF lens, faster AF, more solid and quieter AF (I think)
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 26 2011, 04:33 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:39 AM)
good morning. no cats to shoot pulak this morning sweat.gif

anyways, does a380 have "Release without lens" function??? my bro's a380 bought from japan (japanese interface & language sweat.gif) , kenot find it.
if have can tell me which page in menu and which one to choose  notworthy.gif
Tarak. Ask him to use M mode. a380's function is really limited compared to the a580

Newbieeeeee
post Mar 28 2011, 11:04 PM

1,286 posts

we can DIY a fader ND filter by stacking 2 CPL filters? shocking.gif how how?? Worth making one using 2 cheap cpls? Then 2 in 1 wor. Cpl + fader ND...unsure.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 28 2011, 11:40 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 28 2011, 11:16 PM)
erm if u get 2 cheap cpl, ur iq on long shutter will be F****d up badly, damn soft~
if u buy 2 hoya HD CPL, u better off buy 1 ND fader, cheaper lol
Luuuuuuuul. Octopus brand one usable?? hmm.gif

Added on March 28, 2011, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:07 PM)
that's the concept behind the fader ND - two polarizing filters
you'll probably get vignetting cause the CPL are too thick
Agree agree. But can laah. Get 2 slim ones and zoom to 24mm .

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 28 2011, 11:42 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 29 2011, 12:53 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 29 2011, 11:41 AM)
NEX got batteri grip!!
drool.gif But cannot release shutter one? For what the BG?
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 29 2011, 04:47 PM

1,286 posts

is there any ways that we can make the lens AF during movie recording? how to record with MF? rclxub.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 30 2011, 09:34 PM

1,286 posts

Bump for the Sony Thread because it has gone to the 2nd page. rclxub.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 31 2011, 07:54 PM

1,286 posts

Want to share with you guys that I bought an Optech Strap (This) for my a580 yesterday since it was very heavy with the BG + a flash.sad.gif Its very very comfy. Although its not so stretchable as those Matin type, yet its more comfy than the Matin type.biggrin.gif I've tried the Capa sling, Matin, Sony Ori, Optech, Marumi Air Cell and many others (except for Crumpler)doh.gif and I find this the best. So those of you who are looking for a strap, dont bother trying the others. Just go get yrself an Optech.thumbup.gif Although I personally prefer the OPTECH USA word to be replaced with a Sony word! whistling.gif

Not advertising for GStrapInUse or whatever. Just wanna share. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 31 2011, 07:56 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 31 2011, 10:45 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 31 2011, 10:09 PM)
how much it is for one? drool.gif
Rm80. smile.gif maybe can get abit of discount if you know them well.
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 1 2011, 01:57 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 1 2011, 08:33 AM)
guys...wan to ask about these..

Sony 50mm F1.8 warranty til 16 Mar, 2012
Sony 30mm F2.8 macro warranty until 06 Sep, 2012

can sell how much?..

got feel wan to sell both portrait lens to get tammy sp90...to be used as portrait lens + macro lens..so that i can use 1 lens instead of changing between 2 lens... hmm.gif  hmm.gif ..sp90 new 1 how much?..
50f18 should be able to sell off at Rm380~400 (assuming its in perfect condition)
30f2.8 not sure

90mm abit tight eh? Cant take full body shots already. Have to stand 100m away from subject. tongue.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 1 2011, 06:00 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(stevenys @ Apr 1 2011, 04:20 PM)
guys is this a good deal edy?
I plan to get a second hand a200 for RM1400

1) Sony A200 Body
2) 18-70 mm F3.5 - F5.6 lens
3) Tamron 70-300mm lens
4) 4GB CF
5) Sony Bag
no. a200 is a very old body.

1)Rm600~700
2)For me I wont get the 1870. Got gear stripping problem. Get the 1855.
3)Not sure
4)Doesnt worth anything
5)No need, Since you'll end up with a better bag

So... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Apr 1 2011, 06:10 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 1 2011, 07:07 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 1 2011, 06:33 PM)
Need some advice from you Sony kakis..... my lens got fungus!!!!  cry.gif

Hehe, it's actually my videocam Sony HDR-SR10E. Was cleaning it and suddenly realized that fungus is growing on the inner surface of the front lens elements.  vmad.gif The affected area is about 0.8cm in diameter.

Still under extended warranty though.

Just wondering whether I will be charged when I send in the videocam for repair, especially if they have to change the affected lens.....

Anybody have any idea?  icon_question.gif

Note : Didn't post in the videocam thread because nobody goes there!!!  smile.gif
Ahhhh~~!!!! Worst nightmare. If its under warranty I think you can send it back for warranty. And also, Fungus very teruk one leh.. After cleaning yr lens coating will come off. So... Yeah. sad.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 1 2011, 08:47 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 1 2011, 08:41 PM)

See pic :  cry.gif

Haaaaiya. So little only. Wont affect the video recordings right? Just make sure it doesnt spread at all and it'll be fine. but of course if sony is offering free cleaning then send it in.
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 2 2011, 03:12 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Apr 2 2011, 03:04 PM)
sony Dslr A550 + 2 Batt + 16-105 f3.5-5.6  = RM3300 expensive ???
New? What about the a580? tongue.gif

Just came back from F1 Demo. Pictures soon! wink.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Apr 2 2011, 03:13 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 2 2011, 03:36 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Apr 2 2011, 03:20 PM)
used set...
Haaaaaaa.. Used set ahh??? So expensive! Nonononono!
Newbieeeeee
post Apr 2 2011, 03:42 PM

1,286 posts

From F1 Demo this afternoon. smile.gif

#1user posted image

#2user posted image

#3user posted image

#4user posted image

#5user posted image

#6user posted image

#7user posted image

Newbieeeeee
post Apr 2 2011, 03:42 PM

1,286 posts

#8user posted image

#9user posted image

#10user posted image

#11user posted image

Very very very diffucult to take. Its sooo loud, Have to cover ears + Stick my head out + superrrrr fast.

Before this planning to do panning and stuff but LOL. Way tooooo fast.

Newbieeeeee
post Apr 2 2011, 03:47 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Apr 2 2011, 03:43 PM)
is there a bit under expose ??
QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 2 2011, 03:44 PM)
the pictures look underexposed.... yes f1 cars are quite hard to take.. biggrin.gif
Uh oh.. How to fix ahh? Set the exposure thingy to +0.3? unsure.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0492sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:56 PM