4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

noobie1
post Feb 28 2011, 02:52 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Feb 28 2011, 12:41 PM)
"The other element of interest under the Galaxy S back panel is the 1500 mAh Li-Ion battery. It has enough power to get the smartphone through more than three days of some rather heavy usage. You can find more info about its performance in the dedicated battery test that we conducted in our blog."

they why can't my battery do the same T_T
Even the Android-powered Samsung I9000 Galaxy S managed to live through good three and a half days of standby and some pretty extensive usage before it switched off.

i only see that and my phone can do that without doubt..
noobie1
post Feb 28 2011, 03:11 PM

2,538 posts

no need flight mode..after full charge and let my phone there..it can last for ard 4 day..
noobie1
post Feb 28 2011, 08:29 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:20 PM)
+1 biggrin.gif  that's wad i don like about SPB. kena fill up all those empty spaces. aduh doh.gif

Added on February 28, 2011, 8:20 pm
LOL... so many users here. btw, gingerbread aint out yet sweat.gif
sorry but what empty space u guy talking about?
my chomp sms icon gone after i use spb shell, left only the stock icon..dont know why..
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 10:14 AM

2,538 posts

already start downloading biggrin.gif
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 10:51 AM

2,538 posts

sweat..i was reading some of the comment and got ppl complaint about kernal panic..guess this isn't stable as well..
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 11:27 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 1 2011, 11:20 AM)
Hey, can I flash this into my Froyo? ROTFL!

I want that animation alsoooooooo, but too lazy to flash a whole new ROM and reconfigure everything from scratch.  cry.gif
i tot that was for gingerbread?

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 1 2011, 11:22 AM)
The review was so insistent on Super Clear LCD consumes more energy than SuperAMOLED. But did the reviewer takes into consideration that the TI OMAP processor was the culprit of the battery drain here?

I read of an article that the nVidia Tegra's processor was a battery sucker too. I guess not all processors are made as equally efficient.

Added on March 1, 2011, 11:23 am
Temptation! Hmm...

Mind checking is it running on EXT4 filesystem by default?
is stil rfs..
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 12:32 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 1 2011, 12:26 PM)
RFS?? What the... ? Isn't Nexus S' GB already on EXT4? I thought this hacked ROM was based on official GB? sad.gif

Reviewer stated that the battery fits into SGS9k. It would be a good idea to have that extra 150mah. biggrin.gif
it was leaked firmware..not hacked..LOL
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 01:30 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Mar 1 2011, 01:21 PM)
Noted, won't try....but i want try CM7, have you try it b4? How is it?
i think he meant CM7 still not stable?

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 1 2011, 01:25 PM)

Better be safe than sorry. Instruction in first page.
Shutdown animation is possible in froyo. Some custom rom have it included hy default.
Sorry it didn't work out. I assume you are on Dxjg4. If you still want to recover, someone please send me the zimage file so that I can make cwm package for him.
i thought shutdown animation and screen off animation are different?
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 02:38 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Mar 1 2011, 02:26 PM)
how gingerbread is better than froyo? or yuguise just blindly update?

check this link for info.

i need the "Better Battery Management" feature. waiting for stable release.

some shortcut that not everybody know:
1. screen cap: hold 'back' key + press action key
2. manual brightness: tap + hold notification bar, then swipe left or right (0% to 100%)

this works on my froyo... gb i dont know yet la...
the 1st one only available after froyo
but the second one seem available since 2.1

QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 1 2011, 02:27 PM)
new version of Samsung Galaxy S (Super LCD) version is out.

But i think is a little bit heavier than Samsung Galaxy S (Super Amoled)
Any comment?
no idea, dint bother as they review of gsmarena said it's lousier than galaxy s
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 05:26 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Mar 1 2011, 05:12 PM)
Hi everyone, new SGS users here.. any good firmwares? My phone is still Eclair...
Eclair was good!! we are all on donut!!
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 11:25 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ Mar 1 2011, 11:07 PM)
Bro & Sis

i already flash to 2.2 froyo firmware. I9000XXJP2

but now i can`t connect to 3G.

anybody can help .???
set ur APN, check 1st post..
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 11:34 PM

2,538 posts

silenster tried..
noobie1
post Mar 1 2011, 11:56 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 1 2011, 11:48 PM)
gps take ages to detect my location....how to fix it?
no actual way..different ppl tried different way and it work for different ppl..
u can try gps aid, faster fix, hardware fix..these are the most common..
noobie1
post Mar 2 2011, 12:14 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 2 2011, 12:08 AM)
Plus the leaked ROM feels surprisingly bugless for a beta release.

hmm..i wonder can fully trust their word or not..

noobie1
post Mar 2 2011, 12:23 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 2 2011, 12:16 AM)
trust what?
2.3 already out la... in europe.. not yet in asia..
you can dload em.. and flash to ur phone.. smile.gif
i know it's out la..just sometimes review still a review, cant trust 100%

QUOTE(sasoji @ Mar 2 2011, 12:18 AM)
Is there any exact date for the gingerbread firmware release??
nope..haven heard samsung talking about it..

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 2 2011, 12:19 AM)
it is a leak,

he saying whether can trust it is bugless or not,

i say yes, it is bugless for the moment, but application still running like crazy, force close on some of my apps such as gun bros and root explorer
yes, u got what i mean.. smile.gif
root explorer, i think i saw someone in xda mention it work? maybe different version?
noobie1
post Mar 2 2011, 12:25 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(sasoji @ Mar 2 2011, 12:23 AM)
If it's official asia release we can update it through our samsung kies like how the froyo update??
yes..but i dont think malaysia will out so soon.. smile.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 12:36 amjust saw a comment from xda

It seems that Samsung did bind recovery to boot.bin, boot.bin does check recovery every boot, and if it's a 2e or a modified 3e then it will reinstall the original and the unmodified 3e, what I think is that the unmodified 3e is located in initramfs, so this needs to be removed or replaced.

guess i will just wait for another release and see how.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by noobie1: Mar 2 2011, 12:36 AM
noobie1
post Mar 2 2011, 08:49 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Mar 2 2011, 06:11 AM)
Anyone already flash to darky 9.3 final? sweat.gif
dint bother..heard that there was alot problem on 9.3..gonna wait for gingerbread straight..
noobie1
post Mar 2 2011, 09:09 AM

2,538 posts

someone manage to make a custom rom for gingerbread? hmm.gif
link

noobie1
post Mar 2 2011, 09:51 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:22 AM)
webstar's the guy, the one behind Ultimate rom. wont use it coz his ultimate rom last time was buggy tongue.gif
ohh..izit? dont know about that..dint use his rom last time..

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 2 2011, 09:35 AM)
just wondering anyone else interested in the Ultra Slider case? closing the bulk soon.. won't be doing it anymore...
not me smile.gif
noobie1
post Mar 2 2011, 10:14 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 2 2011, 09:55 AM)
Opsss my bad  blush.gif  I usually flash back the stock ROM if to unroot. Hate the leftovers from the custom kernel.
same as me..lol

@gmhafiz the 1st page about unroot, the link u gave, ain't that for eclair only? or it work for froyo too?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:05 AM