Arsenal Street Talk, 09 March 2011 | 0340 | BAR

ProbMan
post Mar 9 2011, 06:08 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:06 AM)
You're playing against Barca and you want Sagna to penetrate to oppo penalty?
What if he lost possession? Who gonna cover for him?

Alves can do it because Barca is simply having all the possession.
He dont even need to defend.
Alves can do it because Sagna just wasn't good enough period. This is spanish, play like a spanish...do a couple of dives, we would have score alot of penalties.
ProbMan
post Mar 9 2011, 06:17 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:12 AM)
How many Alves can you find in this world?
Name a few for me please.

Sagna was our best defender tonight. Please.
Don't please me...He's the best defender alrite, but talking about taking chances and some brain. *cough*. He's too predictable.
ProbMan
post Mar 9 2011, 06:23 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(taingonghai @ Mar 9 2011, 06:11 AM)
you're talking like we had domination of possesion or Sagna had  glorious chances. In case u missed out, we had zero attempts on goal. The ball was played in our own half the whole time and Rosicky wasn't doing shit to cover for Sagna or made himself an option to pass to. Instead of Sagna doing your heroic jobs, it should have been Rosicky for the 70 + minutes he was on the pitch no?
Yep, any blind man can see the ball was played in our own half all the time...I was referring to Sagna 1v1 chances, around 2/3 yards from penalty box. That's the only chances we have to get goals.
ProbMan
post Mar 9 2011, 06:30 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:26 AM)
Yeah 1 v 1 chances. What you want him to do? Dribble pass the defender?

He's a right back. Not a winger please.
Dribbling is not his strength.
Heck, did you even see Nasri dribbling past players just now?
No! So he sucks too?
That's why im saying he's predictable lor...Is that need to be drill on your head or not? Why dribbling is not his strength? What kinda Football Academy saying that u don't really need a dribbling skills to graduate?
ProbMan
post Mar 9 2011, 06:36 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:32 AM)
WTF? Your comment is funny. Shows that you dont watch a lot of football.

If his dribbling skill is good, he wont be a right back already eh?
He'll be a winger that time and you'll be complaining on his defensive skill instead.

Bugger. doh.gif
Then what kinda football u watch? Defense do defense, midfield do midfield ? Defense no need dribbling skill? That will make Arsenal world class?
ProbMan
post Mar 9 2011, 06:38 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:37 AM)
Alright. Name me three defender with really good dribbling skill like Alves.
No need three, 10 or all defenders also need dribbling skills.
ProbMan
post Mar 9 2011, 06:40 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:39 AM)
Just like how the other forumer said, I shudnt be wasting my breathe talking to you fool lol.

Goodnight.
Yeah, you're the smartass. Go now and goodnight.

0.0292sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:46 PM