The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4
LAYANGLAYANG
Oct 3 2011, 12:24 PM
I was down at KL last week. I went to check out the REALM shop. It location is behind Time Square. Shop was selling Tarik jeans , Dickie's and other brands. Try on the Tarik jeans, it's a slim cut but i did not buy it. Check with the the guy there, Tarik jeans is own by someone in M'sia, the denim is Japanese selvedge and tailor at Bandung and sell here. Selling was between rm250 to 300.
Later on the other day when to get my sam chainstich ( jahitan berantai) at Secret Art Touch, locate 3rd floor BB Plaza, it cost rm25, using the union special. Found out 2 shop ,the same 3rd floor , selling Japanese jeans, i can't remember the name. They were selling Samurai, Fullcount, Sugar Cane , PBJ, momotaro, denime, Evisu and i don't see Iron Heart , some are brand new and some are 2nd hand. The price is well.......you have to check it for yourself. I wish i can the get Union Special and the shop pics, but my hp was snatch at KL Sentral from my hp pouch while trying to get into the train, it was around between 0630pm and 0700pm.
I bought myself few Lightning and Bros mag at KLCC. Denim shirts , black and blue from Uniglo.
treflip
Oct 4 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Harvey_7 @ Oct 1 2011, 03:15 PM) bro, as far as i'm concern F310 is a slim cut jeans rite? if i go one size down, wud it turns out to be a skinnier cut? F310 is labeled as tight straight for i dunno what reason but its a nicely slim straight cut...not even skinny...not like those nudies or APC...but yeah i told u before its best if you go TTS...but if u want a more slimmer fit u can size down...up tp u =)
arsnl
Oct 4 2011, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(LAYANGLAYANG @ Oct 3 2011, 12:24 PM) Later on the other day when to get my sam chainstich ( jahitan berantai) at Secret Art Touch, locate 3rd floor BB Plaza, it cost rm25, using the union special. Found out 2 shop ,the same 3rd floor , selling Japanese jeans, i can't remember the name. They were selling Samurai, Fullcount, Sugar Cane , PBJ, momotaro, denime, Evisu and i don't see Iron Heart , some are brand new and some are 2nd hand. The price is well.......you have to check it for yourself. I wish i can the get Union Special and the shop pics, but my hp was snatch at KL Sentral from my hp pouch while trying to get into the train, it was around between 0630pm and 0700pm. I think I've wandered once into the shops there.. but always wondered about the authenticity..
Mihawk7
Oct 4 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(arsnl @ Oct 4 2011, 12:33 PM) I think I've wandered once into the shops there.. but always wondered about the authenticity.. so do i
g3n0c1d3
Oct 4 2011, 02:34 PM
well i never heard about fake sammies, momotaro,PBJs, Sugar Cane... but evisu is another story to be told lol!
will be scouting the shop if i go to bukit bintang next time around....
irmond
Oct 5 2011, 01:33 AM
Well, I don't think is easy to imitate Sugar Cane jeans. They do have imitation but you can easily identify in terms of just looking at the fabrics. Sugar Cane jeans denim are approximately 10 to 25oz if not mistaken. Definitely can classify as fake if been seen on street.
Asrat
Oct 5 2011, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(Seul @ Oct 1 2011, 07:16 PM) Pure Blue Japan XX-009, true to size. [ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « img]http://i1109.photobucket.com/albums/h429/Seul666/b8b81e23-1.jpg[/img]   Nice shoes too...are they Martin Margiela's?
lifebites
Oct 5 2011, 08:51 AM

hello,i want to ask. looking to buy a slim jim's. 98.5% organic cotton 1.5% elastane
which is have the nicest fit? as i go a 30's levis waist. should i size down one or two ? thank you for the reply and would appriciate it!
h11g
Oct 5 2011, 02:30 PM
Just tried imperial Jeans in pronto Bangkok... it's raw Jeans... Normally i'm sized 34 and it is ball squashingly tight on me... The sales assistant said it'll expand a size bigger though... Will try to look out for take5 in Siam square
Harvey_7
Oct 5 2011, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 5 2011, 02:30 PM) Just tried imperial Jeans in pronto Bangkok... it's raw Jeans... Normally i'm sized 34 and it is ball squashingly tight on me... The sales assistant said it'll expand a size bigger though... Will try to look out for take5 in Siam square bro, how much is the imperial jeans selling for there?
attacusatlas
Oct 5 2011, 05:45 PM
my apc new cure has arrived!
Harvey_7
Oct 5 2011, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Oct 5 2011, 05:45 PM) my apc new cure has arrived! wooot! pics plsss...
juststayreal
Oct 5 2011, 06:35 PM

Hi I'm new here. Saw some brand with selvedge denim out there, including Evisu. But I don't know which one to buy, may all the sifus here recommend me pls?  Prefer those that got their brand logo on the back of the jeans. Btw, what so special about APC new cure?  selling 119 pound here. Worth to buy? Please enlighten me ok. This post has been edited by juststayreal: Oct 5 2011, 06:36 PM
kotmj
Oct 5 2011, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Oct 5 2011, 05:45 PM) my apc new cure has arrived! How does it fit?
jhchong
Oct 5 2011, 06:46 PM
have a brand new with washing info tag APC New Cure size 30 for sale. pm me if interested
attacusatlas
Oct 5 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 5 2011, 06:37 PM) Would love to try on it whilst in the office but knowing my female co-workers who can't wait to swallow me, especially after realising my potency, i prefer not to.
kotmj
Oct 5 2011, 07:34 PM
yes yes we all know ur very potent just show the fit pics
attacusatlas
Oct 5 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 5 2011, 07:34 PM) yes yes we all know ur very potent just show the fit pics patience, my young padawan....
h11g
Oct 6 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Harvey_7 @ Oct 5 2011, 03:15 PM) bro, how much is the imperial jeans selling for there? the imperial is going for slightly over a thousand. I bought Nudie tape ted from adjective instead. got the dry ecru embo, non selvedge though...  i asked the shop assistant they don't have any nudie selvedge in stock.
Seul
Oct 6 2011, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(Asrat @ Oct 4 2011, 08:02 PM) Nice shoes too...are they Martin Margiela's?  Those are original German army trainers... 25 €/ pair new, and sturdy as feck. Why anyone would spend hundreds of bucks on repros made by a designer is beyond me... This post has been edited by Seul: Oct 6 2011, 02:21 AM