The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

razuryza
post Aug 18 2011, 02:09 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(Inside @ Aug 18 2011, 12:26 AM)
I recently bought the black slim fit from Tarik. Good fit, breaking in them now. First experience with raw denim. Dropped a comment and hopefully I can win myself a pair of cheese denim.
u bought thru fb or shop? the shop is behind time square? gonna singgah la ini macam laugh.gif
Majinity
post Aug 18 2011, 06:08 AM

792 posts

Woah RM160 reasonable to try. Might get one for Raya.

--
If only Uniqlo Malaysia have one.

This post has been edited by Majinity: Aug 18 2011, 06:13 AM
Inside
post Aug 18 2011, 08:21 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 18 2011, 02:09 AM)
u bought thru fb or shop? the shop is behind time square? gonna singgah la ini macam  laugh.gif
Bought it online as I am currently not in KL. Realmshop? Cool.
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 18 2011, 10:41 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

rm160? Selvedge or not?
Inside
post Aug 18 2011, 11:19 AM

53 posts

Just raw denim for now from what I heard.
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 18 2011, 12:04 PM

6,497 posts

i think i saw them saying they got 14oz selvedge for RM295+- . hope the the shop also carry the selvedge...
LAYANGLAYANG
post Aug 18 2011, 01:41 PM

309 posts

Nice, appreciate if ya all can share the shop address, wanna check this jeans when coming down to KL.

any one got a fit pics on this jeans ?
71ers
post Aug 18 2011, 03:37 PM

467 posts

http://shop.wl33.com/?s=tarik+jeans

what cutting are this ? Looks like skinny cut to me
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 18 2011, 03:50 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Aug 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
http://shop.wl33.com/?s=tarik+jeans

what cutting are this ? Looks like skinny cut to me
yeap.. its skinny fit.... but a little big on thigh... sort of nudie grim tim cutting
Inside
post Aug 18 2011, 09:29 PM

53 posts

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:22 pmFirst fit picture ever and first experience with raw denim. This is a pair of Tarik Jeans black slim fit I recently bought. I apologize for the camera phone quality picture. How's the fit and should I hem it?

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(LAYANGLAYANG @ Aug 18 2011, 01:41 PM)
Nice, appreciate if ya all can share the shop address, wanna check this jeans when coming down to  KL.

any one got a fit pics on this jeans ?
Realmshop near Times Square area carry the jeans. Address:

No. 10A First Floor, Jalan 1/77A, Pudu, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

This post has been edited by Inside: Aug 19 2011, 08:18 AM
Harvey_7
post Aug 19 2011, 12:53 AM

282 posts

there's denim bleed on my wallet..do u guys have any ideas on how to remove the stain? sad.gif
Majinity
post Aug 19 2011, 06:18 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(Inside @ Aug 18 2011, 09:29 PM)
I asked their fb page. The RM 160 ones are sanforized. So that means I don't have to soak it right?

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:22 pmFirst fit picture ever and first experience with raw denim. This is a pair of Tarik Jeans black slim fit I recently bought. I apologize for the camera phone quality picture. How's the fit and should I hem it?

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:31 pm

Realmshop near Times Square area carry the jeans. Address:

No. 10A First Floor, Jalan 1/77A, Pudu, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
I've read that it's selvedge. Would you confirm that? Pretty good fit IMO.
LAYANGLAYANG
post Aug 19 2011, 06:59 AM

309 posts

Thanks. smile.gif
Inside
post Aug 19 2011, 07:39 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Aug 19 2011, 06:18 AM)
I've read that it's selvedge. Would you confirm that? Pretty good fit IMO.
Not this one at least. Its purely raw denim. I'm not sure about the Japanese premium ones though. And I just got word that the RM 160 ones are unsanforised, and the Japanese premium ones are sanforized. A little correction there. So this means I have to soak it right guys?
71ers
post Aug 19 2011, 08:49 AM

467 posts

not necessary to soak it. normally, for unsanforised denim , the general recommendation is to size up and give it a good soak to shrink it. But looking at your fit, it looks good on you. So, it is up to you to soak or not.
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 19 2011, 09:39 AM

6,497 posts

raw unsanforized huh?? this should be interesting....

thou i have a couple of jeans needs to break in... cry.gif
71ers
post Aug 19 2011, 11:17 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:39 AM)
raw unsanforized huh?? this should be interesting....

thou i have a couple of jeans needs to break in... cry.gif
understand your pain tongue.gif tongue.gif
Inside
post Aug 23 2011, 12:54 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Aug 19 2011, 08:49 AM)
not necessary to soak it.  normally, for unsanforised denim , the general recommendation is to size up and give it a good soak to shrink it. But looking at your fit, it looks good on you.  So, it is up to you to soak or not.
Cool. Thanks. Won't soak it for now then.
Calvin Seak
post Aug 23 2011, 02:46 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(zulzaraeen @ Aug 17 2011, 04:12 PM)
i have one question..been seeing evisu no3 online made in china..ist original?
Evisus no3 are made in China.. but dont know if the ones you see are original wink.gif
treflip
post Aug 23 2011, 07:24 PM

712 posts

A little correction on the Tarik Jeans info...all their denim are sanforized...the brand owner is my personal friend =) you can order straight through their FB page

169 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:17 AM