The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4
dlaz
May 14 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(kevin190791 @ May 13 2012, 11:07 PM) i just knew that there are official nudie retailer in Malaysia in the gardens check this out https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=308...9&type=1&ref=nfaugust they're coming in yeah?i wonder how much the price will be since its bread n butter.
dlaz
May 14 2012, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(kevin190791 @ May 14 2012, 01:21 AM) i think price will be pretty much the same with the US retail price, starting from USD179 the best way to buy nudie is still online, try the size from bread n butter, then buy from cultizm  exactly!thats what i do with sneakers too.lol. QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ May 14 2012, 03:01 AM) or wait for MUSA to bringing in Nudies. last i heard from the cashier over there that they are trying to bring Nudie officially to MUSA. not sure if its true or not. if Bread and Butter bringing in nudie... expect the price to sky rocket to pluto....  how much is MUSA selling N&F?is it still reasonable?
dlaz
May 16 2012, 06:00 PM
its looks good on you StinkyFart.i have thunder thighs from football,but i just like the thin finn fit so much. my experience between dry ecru embo with 1.5% elastane to recycle dry 3% elastane,i prefer the ones with lower elastane/no elastane.cause after it stretches,it doesnt shrink back in. the recycle dry does that,after a few wear the thigh feels a bit loose.but every time i put it on,it always feels tight for a few hours.so i do lunges in them.LOL.
This post has been edited by dlaz: May 16 2012, 06:02 PM
dlaz
May 16 2012, 06:18 PM
btw @stinkyfart.you didnt size down/up for the black coated indigo?just need a sizing comparison,cause the black coated thin finn is always in my wishlist.lol.
dlaz
May 24 2012, 08:25 AM
shit...now i'm gonna be considering to get IH just to attend the meet up.lol. @chazy:do you mean they will be selling IH when they come?
dlaz
May 24 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(gnarkill @ May 24 2012, 05:21 PM) nope i just get it around 800 inlcuding shipping, i bought it from rakuten mine is 634 the non selvedge one.. also 21oz. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for the "S" one yes, around 1k++... in rakuten sell 950 w/o shipping. thanks for the tips,i was about to ask about IH webstore besides the uk website and selfedge. is the S means selvedge.i really have my eye on the super slim devil. i'm kinda like thinking between IH or Imperial Shearer.i really like how the shearer fits slim like i saw on selfedge.
dlaz
May 24 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 24 2012, 11:38 PM) u mean 666 devil's fit?u can't compare between imperial and IH bro..different league already..
you mean material wise?well yeah.but i meant the fit.cause actually what i'm looking for is kinda like thin finn or at least grim timm fitting.from pictures the shearer is kinda similar.i hope the super slim IH is similar too...
dlaz
May 25 2012, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 25 2012, 07:15 AM) i believe the slim cutting for imperial is the duke one.. yeah bro i heard that too.but all i know is the one from selfedge which is too expensive. i liked the shearer after seeing this fit pics,   oh wait,i checked on them again.turns out its slim tapered. i also saw this fit pics from a forumer of his SExI which is also very naaiss.lol.   i think his was this model,  basically those two have racun-ed me to get imperial.till i saw you guys with Iron Heart!lol. This post has been edited by dlaz: May 25 2012, 07:43 AM
dlaz
May 25 2012, 12:10 PM
damn half price??? fit pics of your duke please...  yeah imperial seems only sold at selfedge.btw,do you know any other IH webstore?
dlaz
May 25 2012, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 25 2012, 05:43 PM) later bro currently busy with work and weekend also got weddding ceremony to attend..Regarding IH, DC4 berlin selling it cheaper plus VAT reduction and only 30USD for shipping to Malaysia...if u get their IHxDC4002 collab got free shipping summore its ok bro,i'm also still surveying.thanks for the dc4 info.
dlaz
May 27 2012, 11:29 AM
that geisha looks slim/skinny chazzy.is that for girls? got charged kastam tax chaz?
dlaz
May 27 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 27 2012, 03:04 PM) named geisha off course for girls..but if u are really into skinny can try also.. And yes kena tax one..call poslaju guy and appoint them to pick up my parcel from kastam klia..end up paying rm100++ even seller already mark down the value.. Added on May 27, 2012, 3:07 pmas mentioned in above post..personal use and helping friends to buy..plus wanna inspire u guys..hahaha haha mampus aa pakai girl's jeans. i guess 100++ considered quite cheap yeah?i think its supposed to be around 10% like that of the total package value.and sometimes they add up the postage cost to the value even though its free.
dlaz
May 27 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 27 2012, 05:29 PM) it's cheaper if u pick up urself from klia custom..and u can test ur negotiation skill..however i skip the hassle, ask poslaju to settle all by paying them rm49.80..pick up my parcel at nearest poslaju and total bill comes up rm100++ including poslaju pick up service fees..But as i heard the most tricky part should be dealing with custom..if u say ur parcel value same as declared inside invoice..be prepared to show the real invoice and value must be the as declared..As i heard once they found out u undervalued the parcel, they might imposed more tax or even worse compound your parcel..however i just hearing rumours, not sure true or not.. yeah i got the experience once for shoes from US.i went there directly to the klia mel kurier,and tried to nego with the kastam officer.then he said theres no nego,its according to the kamus of kastam bla2.then i do muka sedih,senyap for a while,look runsing.haha.then he told me to get some dummy form at the other office,then i filled it in and passed it back to the officer.then last2 total came to 100++ for the tax.so i guess better let the poslaju settle it,then no need to go to klia,tol and gas some more.haha. i think if have to show the original invoice,then we can just photoshopped the invoice and reprint back.haha.
dlaz
May 28 2012, 01:13 PM
40GBP is RM200.shouldnt get taxed. my shoes back then that got kastam tax was listed $250 (RM750) and shipping was $75 (RM225). but now recently i had shipments with DHL,highest was $200+ around RM750,didnt get held up with kastam.i think cause the DHL goes thru subang airport while the USPS or other that will link up with Poslaju will go thru Mel Kurier KLIA and mostly kena tax.
i just remembered buying a shoe,from sweden.they lowered the value to 50 euro (rm250),and it was free shipping with fedex.when i went to collect at fedex,got tax rm50.so weird la.i think DHL better.haha.
dlaz
May 30 2012, 09:02 AM
89 dollars a pop! http://www.b***eys.com/Naked-Famous-Denim-...le&index=11]n&fThis post has been edited by dlaz: May 30 2012, 09:03 AM
dlaz
May 30 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Giles @ May 29 2012, 11:49 PM) Hi there people. This is Giles from Iron Heart. Haraki-san and I are looking forward to partying in Malaysia in February.... Mr.Giles,i hope you guys will be bringing some heat when you guys come,cause i'll be preparing the moolah!lol but serious!
dlaz
Jun 1 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(KahVII @ May 31 2012, 11:46 PM) lol my bad on the typo. It's the Skinny Straight model. I went a size down and I couldn't button all the way up. After a few minutes of struggle I managed to button it up at the risk of suffocation  Gonna rock this as much as possible so it stretches over the time. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Received it today and already wore it at noon to the Setia City Mall. I really love this fit and I think it's my holy grail of fits so far! Here's the leftover from the hemming, maybe I can make a small pouch or something out of this? lol  nice fit duude.that leftovers can make a phone pouch.lol.
dlaz
Jun 4 2012, 01:32 PM
got this 2nd reply from Niger Scam after listing my nudie at Mudah.my.
"Hello Thanks for the reply, Am presently in UK but i will not be sending the item to me here in Uk am sending it to my nephew who is now in west africa working with british-american tobacco company, I will like you to send me the total cost of the item with the shipment cost via post office EMS Speed post. i will be making your payment via Bank to Bank Transfer for safety and security measure . Hope we can be better friend from here. Thanks"
email add: cannonkim0508@yahoo.com azreen6235@yahoo.com
effing scammers.
dlaz
Jun 4 2012, 07:01 PM
the funny thing is chaz,they know to go to mudah.my.lmao.
dlaz
Jun 8 2012, 06:28 AM
thinking of selling my Grim Timm Open Dry Selvage due to the inseam.its a 32 inseam,and now i realized 34 is best for me.it was an impulse buy due to the cheap price. but i have hot soaked the GT and they have been showing some fades.. argh..since they're a 32,when i cuff the bottom twice for 2 inch,its kinda like wearing a 30 inseam.when i walk its ok,but i hate it when sitting down.