QUOTE(dlaz @ May 27 2012, 11:38 PM)
yeah i got the experience once for shoes from US.i went there directly to the klia mel kurier,and tried to nego with the kastam officer.then he said theres no nego,its according to the kamus of kastam bla2.then i do muka sedih,senyap for a while,look runsing.haha.then he told me to get some dummy form at the other office,then i filled it in and passed it back to the officer.then last2 total came to 100++ for the tax.so i guess better let the poslaju settle it,then no need to go to klia,tol and gas some more.haha.
i think if have to show the original invoice,then we can just photoshopped the invoice and reprint back.haha.
photoshopped?wow never though of that idea..anyway u can skip all the hassle and invoice whatsoever..once custom call u saying that u got imposed tax on ur parcel..they said they will poslaju form to u..the next day just call the custom lady and said the form never arrived..then they will suggest appoint poslaju via telephone..ask name and ic whatsoever details..poslaju guy will pick up from klia mel for a fee around rm49.80..and u need to pick up from neareast poslaju as stated address..however if u are super lazy can ask poslaju to send to stated address with additional rm40++
Added on May 28, 2012, 2:05 pmQUOTE(kerryking @ May 28 2012, 11:43 AM)
@chaz U can open shop d lolz..drooling over the samuraiz
there's more to come mate..just wait in patient
Added on May 28, 2012, 2:18 pmQUOTE(almari2010 @ May 28 2012, 11:44 AM)
When i collect my iron heart at kastam, they ask me how much is the value. I told them 40gbp, as it is declared 40gbp. Then they ask me to wait. Wait for a while, then they call me, ask me to collect the form and give it to the other counter to take back my visitor pass. No tax at all.

buying from usa or uk i also never got taxed..an exception of buying from cultizm..
Usa-usps
uk-royalmail
these 2 courier easily can avoid tax one..
But if use fedex or dhl sometimes kena sometimes dont..like bro genocide never been taxed buying from cultizm but i always kena one..
However buying from japan is another thing..Custom very interested with stuff from japan..if seller send with normal postage envelope is ok..but if they send u limited edition jeans in a big box and declared ur stuff too low..custom guy very suspicious u know..
That's why i love shopping from UK..VAT reduction and easy avoid tax..
This post has been edited by chazychaz: May 28 2012, 02:18 PM