Asus N53SN?

Trance4eva
post Feb 28 2011, 11:33 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Feb 28 2011, 11:30 PM)
is it out in msiaa now? somebody bought it?
you will be able to see it at stores in a few weeks time....most probably next week i think
qreemall
post Feb 28 2011, 11:43 PM

99 posts

i hope this model can run the upcoming total war: shogun 2 and the current dead space 2...
Trance4eva
post Mar 1 2011, 12:08 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(qreemall @ Feb 28 2011, 11:43 PM)
i hope this model can run the upcoming total war: shogun 2 and the current dead space 2...
it will definitly can run all those game in the highest setting...maybe not in 1080p la
qreemall
post Mar 1 2011, 12:14 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 1 2011, 12:08 AM)
it will definitly can run all those game in the highest setting...maybe not in 1080p la
as long as i can play my favourite games it's fine...
and now i can hear my wallet's screaming becoz of the price...
cry.gif
Trance4eva
post Mar 1 2011, 12:59 AM

1,801 posts

then get the HP dv6 instead???? Its the same specs as the N53SN but GPU is HD6570M GDDR5 @RM3299
qreemall
post Mar 1 2011, 01:04 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 1 2011, 12:59 AM)
then get the HP dv6 instead???? Its the same specs as the N53SN but GPU is HD6570M GDDR5 @RM3299
although my wallet screaming but i am willing to go this far in order to satisfy my thirst for gaming.
yeahhhh~
icon_rolleyes.gif
Riddhy
post Mar 1 2011, 02:00 AM

1,956 posts

gt 540m not good its like gt 430 desktop
eugenechiuu
post Mar 1 2011, 02:46 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(qreemall @ Mar 1 2011, 01:04 AM)
although my wallet screaming but i am willing to go this far in order to satisfy my thirst for gaming.
yeahhhh~
icon_rolleyes.gif
the GPU in dv6 scored higher points in benchmark compared to GT550M in N53SN, not sure about real-life performances though..
qreemall
post Mar 1 2011, 06:51 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Mar 1 2011, 02:46 AM)
the GPU in dv6 scored higher points in benchmark compared to GT550M in N53SN, not sure about real-life performances though..
if that so i better have a look at notebookcheck.net then...
eugenechiuu
post Mar 1 2011, 08:16 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(qreemall @ Mar 1 2011, 06:51 AM)
if that so i better have a look at notebookcheck.net then...
notebookcheck dun really have any benchmarks for HD6570 at the moment, they just have approx. ranking
Trance4eva
post Mar 1 2011, 02:16 PM

1,801 posts

6570M GDDR5 better than GT550M DDR3?????? shocking.gif
got link for the benchmark?? thx
kinwais91
post Mar 1 2011, 03:43 PM

72 posts

of voz GDDR5 will have better benchmark than GDDR3
cant compare
metaloid
post Mar 1 2011, 03:49 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

I think u can exclude the dv6 now since it was only for a limited time and currently i dont think its available anymore
TSAlvinLau1
post Mar 1 2011, 04:29 PM

87 posts

Nahhh..i still think N53SN is a better lappy~~ brows.gif
Tsukasa
post Mar 1 2011, 04:38 PM

1,042 posts

Anyone use this yet ? Wanted to get one for my job ^^. Thanks . And anywhere to get the 1920 x 1080 screen hehe. ^^ . I like high resolution screen ^^
metaloid
post Mar 1 2011, 04:42 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Mar 1 2011, 04:38 PM)
Anyone use this yet ? Wanted to get one for my job ^^. Thanks . And anywhere to get the 1920 x 1080 screen hehe. ^^ . I like high resolution screen ^^
No one has it yet cause its not out yet and if u mean the N53SN screen, there is no 1920x1080 here in malaysia only 1366 x 768.
hsienhsien
post Mar 1 2011, 08:01 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

Still waiting for n53sn arrival.. wub.gif
Revamperz
post Mar 3 2011, 07:34 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

just went to the Asus outlet n the salegal show me a 10/3/2011 date on stock availability for N53SN, n take few days more to reach JB.

..but no FHD n bluray drive spec! XPS 15 MLK still winning in my book
kahjye
post Mar 3 2011, 07:38 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 3 2011, 07:34 PM)
just went to the Asus outlet n the salegal show me a 10/3/2011 date on stock availability for N53SN, n take few days more to reach JB.

..but no FHD n bluray drive spec! XPS 15 MLK still winning in my book
FHD really so important ka?

ahahha

but the GPU is better than XPS 15 MLK
Revamperz
post Mar 3 2011, 07:45 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 3 2011, 07:38 PM)
FHD really so important ka?

ahahha

but the GPU is better than XPS 15 MLK