14,813 posts

^here..
http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus/38068...ware-guide.html
qreemall
post Mar 19 2011, 12:15 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
Finally i got myself an i7. I can now multitask and do my assignments faster and not worry about lagging. =D
congratulations!
rclxms.gif
christcwl9
post Mar 19 2011, 01:08 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey , Why is my New bought Asus N53SV shows no graphic card at "dxdiag" de ?? @@ Only shown Intel HD Graphics >.<

BTW, Isnt sandy bridge model is INtel HD3000 instead of HD Graphics de meh ?? =s
lee_what2004
post Mar 19 2011, 01:10 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Because its nVidia Optimus, it will just show Intel HD, you can only see the nVidia GT540M on device manager and nVidia Control Panel..
christcwl9
post Mar 19 2011, 01:11 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

@.@ Even DXDIAG also wont show up GT540?? OMG ><
lee_what2004
post Mar 19 2011, 01:12 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Nope, since the one connected is Intel HD.
christcwl9
post Mar 19 2011, 01:16 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

OIC ... then wat about Intel HD3000?? why shown is hd graphics ?
lee_what2004
post Mar 19 2011, 01:18 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Intel just call it Intel HD on its spec sheet..
http://ark.intel.com/Product.aspx?id=52229
Leo the Lion
post Mar 19 2011, 01:15 PM

6,358 posts

Might as well, wait 1-2 months, later out N53SN with full hd, blacklit keyboard ;p
cool_vibration
post Mar 19 2011, 03:59 PM

24 posts

Got the N53Sn from digital mall today, at first still struggling to make decision to buy either SV or SN since the outlook 98% the same.

Just to share something, main difference btw SN&SV other than the processor are the upgradable ram slot, usb3.0 & a slightly more powerful battery. blush.gif
Trance4eva
post Mar 19 2011, 05:03 PM

1,801 posts

just wanna ask the N53SN owners.....is there any problem with the Nvidia driver???Specially bout the Nv Optimus

Added on March 19, 2011, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(cool_vibration @ Mar 19 2011, 03:59 PM)
Got the N53Sn from digital mall today, at first still struggling to make decision to buy either SV or SN since the outlook 98% the same.

Just to share something, main difference btw SN&SV other than the processor are the upgradable ram slot, usb3.0 & a slightly more powerful battery. blush.gif
Grats rclxms.gif
bought it from D-Fusion????

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Mar 19 2011, 05:05 PM
Kyozen
post Mar 19 2011, 06:23 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 19 2011, 05:03 PM)
just wanna ask the N53SN owners.....is there any problem with the Nvidia driver???Specially bout the Nv Optimus

Grats rclxms.gif
so far no problem for mine. it perform well during normal usage it appears blue light which indicate it is using intel hd 3000 and when i launch game it will turn white which is using nv gt550m

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:25 pmbut i find it sometime its quite laggy im not sure why...and always have this logo beside shutdown button which shows install update when shutting down, i already restart quite number of time and it still shows that. any other user having same problem?

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:26 pmif i reformat it to ahem version of windows 7 ultimate will it affect my warranty? i felt my current os is quite unstable and laggy (in game is fine and smooth, normal usage on the window like open files, copy paste, launch applications)

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Mar 19 2011, 06:36 PM
incubus_skj
post Mar 19 2011, 06:37 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

Been using my new N53SN too for a few hours, trying to install all my programs and uninstalling those unnecessary ones like the bundled game demos.
First hour into uninstalling and the notebook hangs. Had to restart the com. I also noticed that it lagged quite a bit when I'm playing music, surfing the web and installing programs at the same time. not what I expected from the new i7. =(
omega_leed
post Mar 19 2011, 06:41 PM

111 posts

Jus got mine from digital mall oso, bt exta 20 bucks couldnt nego enuff lolx. Time to start playin wif it smile.gif
Kyozen
post Mar 19 2011, 06:47 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Mar 19 2011, 06:37 PM)
Been using my new N53SN too for a few hours, trying to install all my programs and uninstalling those unnecessary ones like the bundled game demos.
First hour into uninstalling and the notebook hangs. Had to restart the com. I also noticed that it lagged quite a bit when I'm playing music, surfing the web and installing programs at the same time. not what I expected from the new i7. =(
yeah same here...very disappointed with so called sandybridge i7....my pc dual core E6300 also perform very fast smooth no lag at all!!!!!

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(omega_leed @ Mar 19 2011, 06:41 PM)
Jus got mine from digital mall oso, bt exta 20 bucks couldnt nego enuff lolx. Time to start playin wif it smile.gif
do let us know if you suffer lag and hang later

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Mar 19 2011, 06:48 PM
Leo the Lion
post Mar 19 2011, 06:51 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 19 2011, 07:23 PM)
so far no problem for mine. it perform well during normal usage it appears blue light which indicate it is using intel hd 3000 and when i launch game it will turn white which is using nv gt550m

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:25 pmbut i find it sometime its quite laggy im not sure why...and always have this logo beside shutdown button which shows install update when shutting down, i already restart quite number of time and it still shows that. any other user having same problem?

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:26 pmif i reformat it to ahem version of windows 7 ultimate will it affect my warranty? i felt my current os is quite unstable and laggy (in game is fine and smooth, normal usage on the window like open files, copy paste, launch applications)
try update your windows 7 to sp1?

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 19 2011, 06:51 PM
Revamperz
post Mar 19 2011, 07:02 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

for those who suffer a lag'ish experience hmm.gif my bet is some of the bloatware are still hoging the resource

see ur task manager n check for unwanted bloatware. many reviews already said that asus eat bloatware for breakfast, so they like it very much

i would recommend a clean windows install but some user might find that too troublesome
Trance4eva
post Mar 19 2011, 07:10 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 19 2011, 07:02 PM)
for those who suffer a lag'ish experience hmm.gif my bet is some of the bloatware are still hoging the resource

see ur task manager n check for unwanted bloatware. many reviews already said that asus eat bloatware for breakfast, so they like it very much

i would recommend a clean windows install but some user might find that too troublesome
+1. Most of this bloatware is launch during startup. So might cause some lag and also slower the boot up time.
Theres a way to choose which program will launch during startup....but forgot how.

Btw if any you guys got McAfee free trial.....pls delete tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Mar 19 2011, 07:11 PM
my_nickleo
post Mar 19 2011, 07:12 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 19 2011, 05:03 PM)

Grats rclxms.gif
Finally have time to test on gaming, install & play COD MW2, on highest setting. Optimus works perfect, auto switch to GT550M during gaming & switch back to Intel HD upon quit game. Gaming was smooth, sound was just nice... Max temp for GPU rise to 81C and CPU to 84C, I guess the temp was reasonable... any how, this is just for testing, no intention to do gaming on this machine.

Also install additional 8GB (2x4GB) ram and make it 12GB, Memory score in Win7 went from 5.9 to 7.6. Run multiple virtual machine to test the extra ram. Able to run 2xWinXP Pro + 1xWin7 Pro+ 1xWin Server 2008... all run simultaneousness, smooth smooth without any lag rclxm9.gif

Trance4eva
post Mar 19 2011, 07:15 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Mar 19 2011, 06:23 PM)

shocking.gif laggy??when gaming???? or normal use.

Well if you install ahem version of windows 7 ultimate.....got no problem. Wont void warranty. Warranty nothing to do with software. But maybe when send for warranty.....maybe.....they found out they might report???? Anyways should be ok la.
I think ur OS is laggy because you install SP1???? When i install SP1, i feel abit laggy. Maybe must be those other software and games that I install made it lag:D

45 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:10 PM