TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 25 2011, 02:49 PM) Many students in INTI are from Chinese Schools and they are annoying. INTI has this policy of speaking English when on campus and they still ching chong around. Biggest problem is that they refuse to speak English when I ask them to because they are afraid. How can you learn that way?  In the future go to interview speak like this: "Hi. I. Ah. Am here to. Apply for. Job ah." "Keyi jiang hua yi mah?" LOL-ed. Now i see more cons in inti and pros in taylors liao
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(papamia @ Feb 25 2011, 02:51 PM) Then Taylors, for pre-U/foundation, Taylors win hands down. but im looking at ADP now.
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(papamia @ Feb 25 2011, 02:52 PM) Oh fug, sorry I got carried away. I have friends doing ADP in taylors. So far, no complain, they're in the US now. wow. mind if intro abit ah?
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 25 2011, 02:53 PM) For Pre-U, I'd definitely recommend Taylors. But for Unis, Taylors has not very impressive ones. UniSA, UWE are not very respectable. is ADP under Pre-u ah? its a degree
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(papamia @ Feb 25 2011, 02:56 PM) If you want I can pm you his fb  thx!
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Feb 25 2011, 02:52 PM) as in its better than inti la true dat yea taylors is the best for pre-u is ADP under pre-u? its a degree
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 25 2011, 03:07 PM) I don't think it's under Pre-U. I think ADP better go for Taylors. Do well and transfer to a well known US Uni, okay? Does not necessarily have to be an Ivy League. A famous one will do. Don't settle for some chapalang private uni. yea. sure. already have a comfirm-can-get-in-top-5 uni in US  onli Ivy/Mit which is 0.0001%. but still. will try my luck. worst come worst. get a <3.8 pointer n study masters in MIT/IVY thx mang for the advice
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(mtcc @ Feb 25 2011, 03:12 PM) Y U NO SUPPORT INTI!!!!! hahahaha i liked inti though during my time there my lecturers are very helpful of course. but what i really learn in inti is more real work experience compared to just looking at books. end of the day i would say those exams in uni's are useless. What matters is how you handle yourself in the real working world noted. but i believe taylors also gooding la. based on the reviews by dear forumers  personally i also feel abit uncomfortable in SS15. very cramp. cars everywhere = more pollutants. but yea i know. more restaurants.
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 25 2011, 03:14 PM) Yes, yes. My foundation programme has a lot of assignments, case studies, presentations and PBL. I loved it.  Those nerds who are used to reading books 24/7 and scored straight As in SPM stuggled.  hope on. u meant taylors or inti
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(mtcc @ Feb 25 2011, 03:19 PM) why actually being in SS15 is way much better than being in Lakeside i have friends now complaining there is nothing to do at the lakeside campus cause its so isolated. dude. im there to study leh. i would rather nothing to do and end up finishing my asssignments punctually n read books. even though deep inside me dislike it.
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(mtcc @ Feb 25 2011, 03:48 PM) how can you only study i must remind you uni is the best time of them all you get the freedom unlike any other. let me tell you when you start to work life aint that great. so im sure you can balance between studying and having fun at the same time. duno la. haven start. duno wat to expect. they said engineering students + some societies like student council enough to make u busy 24/7
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(mtcc @ Feb 25 2011, 03:57 PM) yeap is you hold some positions in the club then you will be busy especially if the club is always organizing events. but it can be fun too i seriously recommend you picking up some club post. yeap. certainly will do. tats y i dont reli mind being isolated from clubbing etc
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(smuxsmux @ Feb 25 2011, 03:09 PM) isnt that a good thing?
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(papamia @ Feb 25 2011, 04:23 PM) Yes, it is.  teehee
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Feb 25 2011, 04:28 PM) inti adp programme is longer establish than taylors,but i think taylors lecturers and study surrounding is betterur last phrase is all tat matters to me
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(fat cat @ Feb 25 2011, 06:14 PM) owai? u study there?
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Drian @ Feb 25 2011, 06:26 PM) taylors, definitely more intelligent people there but it depends on the course as well. A -Level and SAM, definitely Taylors. how about ADP?
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Fall guy @ Feb 25 2011, 06:26 PM) If money no problem go to Taylors la. Adui. Inti looks like a school and all their girls all specky specky and geeky. eh... this doesnt sound reasonable la..
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(fat cat @ Feb 25 2011, 06:17 PM) yup. currently studying at Taylor's Seri Hartamas campus. good lecturers. and it's not so crowded. plus there are many good places for lunch.  aiks.. sri hartamas is where? ss15? btw ADP is onli available in Lakeside leh
TSthenemesis
Feb 25 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(mayoketchup @ Feb 25 2011, 06:38 PM) tell me y u say sunway