5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Any rear wheel drive car available in Malaysia?, preferably the price below rm150k

turbocharged
post Feb 25 2011, 10:22 AM

250 posts

why are you guys so sensitive with the word dangerous?

you are dangerous driver arent you?

isnt it good to be cautious? what kind of attitude is this? lol.
alpha0201
post Feb 25 2011, 10:28 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 25 2011, 10:14 AM)
Hilux is full time 4X4 ald, same goes with other pickup trucks.....
No not all. older pickup trucks & suv are either part time 4wd or 2wd.

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 25 2011, 10:22 AM)

well u did put the transitioning between FF & FR seem like a matter life & death. driving either drivetrain is just equally dangerous. But I do find driving a 247hp FF car is much more mindblowing than driving a 300hp Fairlady.
cracksys
post Feb 25 2011, 10:28 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

if it's really dangerous, share your view la. not running away after spouting that.

nobody being defensive here except you.
XionCity
post Feb 25 2011, 10:38 AM

171 posts

FWD, 4X4, 4X2, RWD, MR....all depends on ur driving skills....
every vehicle is a killing weapon...no matter a 30hp cars, to 1 million hp car....they are still capable of killing people if without care....

Any type of car had their own advantage, u can switch 1 type by another type(if u have money), if u wan...the feeling of each type of car is different....but the most of all...SAFETY FIRST...
alpha0201
post Feb 25 2011, 10:42 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 25 2011, 10:38 AM)
every vehicle is a killing weapon...no matter a 30hp cars, to 1 million hp car....they are still capable of killing people if without care....

Any type of car had their own advantage, u can switch 1 type by another type(if u have money), if u wan...the feeling of each type of car is different....but the most of all...SAFETY FIRST...
Exactly. thumbup.gif
MeToo
post Feb 25 2011, 12:03 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Feb 24 2011, 11:57 PM)
um, what is the major differences between RWD and FWD?
After reading 4 page.... i feel the TS dont even know what he wants since he claims he want a RWD + Manual BUT he have to ask what is the diff between RWD v FWD.

So... another blow water thread hehe...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 25 2011, 12:07 PM
Cruzz
post Feb 25 2011, 12:29 PM

Find V8. Power is there. No turbo lag.
SUSadvocado
post Feb 25 2011, 01:33 PM

2,948 posts

FR, MR, RR cars are more dangerous than FF for the same driver. Because Rear wheel powered cars tend to oversteer easier and most people don't know how to react during oversteer, because driving school never teach.

Of course FF cars understeer but it's easier to correct than oversteer.
alpha0201
post Feb 25 2011, 01:48 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 25 2011, 01:33 PM)
FR, MR, RR cars are more dangerous than FF for the same driver. Because Rear wheel powered cars tend to oversteer easier and most people don't know how to react during oversteer, because driving school never teach.

FF biggest weakness is the rear tyres can break loose under heavy braking during hard cornering resulting weird pendulum effect based on my personal experience.

That happened when I tried to dodge the kapchai who was heading in the wrong direction on a curved flyover, then suddenly the rear of my car suddenly swing left to right violently. Fortunately no one was hurt & my car is still in 1 piece.

Anyhow regardless what car anyone drives, it is best to drive in a civilized manner.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Feb 25 2011, 01:57 PM
turbocharged
post Feb 25 2011, 02:02 PM

250 posts

+1

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 25 2011, 02:05 PM
turbocharged
post Feb 25 2011, 02:03 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 25 2011, 10:28 AM)
if it's really dangerous, share your view la. not running away after spouting that.

nobody being defensive here except you.
http://www.ridelust.com/driving-101-unders...rsus-oversteer/

i'm sure u understand this driving 101 stuff, since u got RWD.

my View ( as in the article , Vehicle engineers consider understeer more “recoverable” than oversteer.) of cos you have skill, so, i'm not talking to you, i'm talking to TS, who is actually less skillful than you.

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 25 2011, 01:48 PM)
FF biggest weakness is the rear tyres can break loose under heavy braking during hard cornering resulting weird pendulum effect based on my personal experience.

That happened when I tried to dodge the kapchai who was heading in the wrong direction on a curved flyover, then suddenly the rear of my car suddenly swing left to right violently. Fortunately no one was hurt & my car is still in 1 piece.

Anyhow regardless what car anyone drives, it is best to drive in a civilized manner.
might be due to your car handling not as good too.

golf FF is different from saga ff. (for example)

generally,

Vehicle engineers consider understeer more “recoverable” than oversteer.

Oversteer (or “loose” in racing terms) refers to the back end of a car coming loose, usually quite suddenly. If corrected poorly, oversteer will most likely result in a spin.

which of cos, you know all this, i'm just sharing to TS.

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 25 2011, 02:07 PM
TSfenrir0402
post Feb 26 2011, 01:14 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 25 2011, 10:01 AM)
dear all,

i'm talking to TS. Kindly not to interfere.

RWD= THose car that TS mentioned, which is more or less like a sports car. Not the hilux, cari makan kind of car.

hilux? RWD? you dont even know what are you talking about.

No wonder malaysia so many accidents. A lot of ppl are depending on luck, not cautious at all. you hit the pakcik driving motor, ppl die ok.
um, i hope ppl could participate a healthy discussion. any offensive comments is the last thing i want.
i appreciate your comments, but please, can we have a nice talk?

btw, i'm driving proton persona elegance b line, just bought last december smile.gif
my dad ask me change car after 5 yrs, so i really beh tong, i tell him can you find RWD car, and manual 1 for me?

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:16 am
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:12 AM)
Besides you're not going to floor a fast RWD car & it doesn't have the pendulum effect like a FF car under hardbraking.
hmmm, seems you shared the point why i wouldnt wanna drive FWD cars.

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 25 2011, 10:15 AM)
mine E36. does that mean its a shitty car that coincidently built as RWD?

what danger are we talking about?
ahem, pls...i dont want anyone of you argue, sorry was kinda busy cos going to sign offer letter, and teach juniors programming smile.gif

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:19 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 25 2011, 07:45 AM)
u go buy satria neo cps first la, if that cannot satisfy you, then come look for other cars lo.

what car are you driving now?

if from saga direct to rear wheel car, maybe a little dangerous, lol.
satria neo cps is the car i'll donate my money to charity rather than buying it type. so i think you can understand how much i felt disgust abt that car, no offense.

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:22 am

ok i got your point, i believes that most accidents occurs for 2 reasons:
offensive driving - which originates from bad attitude/mindset
bad driving skills - if you think you live in initial d world, pls cornering by 120km/h and go crash yourself, but dont kill innocents bcos of your foolishness

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:28 AM)
No not all. older pickup trucks & suv are either part time 4wd or 2wd.
well u did put the transitioning between FF & FR seem like a matter life & death. driving either drivetrain is just equally dangerous. But I do find driving a 247hp FF car is much more mindblowing than driving a 300hp Fairlady.
hmmm, i really cant tell the differences, but judging from my friends' avanza, the whole car body seems gained additional stability from accelerating and braking, sorry correct me if i'm wrong, not really car enthusiast, bcos i've enlightened that buying expensive cars if you're not a datuk's son, is really foolish.

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:28 am
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 25 2011, 12:03 PM)
After reading 4 page.... i feel the TS dont even know what he wants since he claims he want a RWD + Manual BUT he have to ask what is the diff between RWD v FWD.

So... another blow water thread hehe...
blow water or not, is my concern and my money, nothing to do with you.
if you felt uneasy to participate in this topic, feel free to leave.
i really enjoy discussing something new that comes to me, for me, it's car, the engine, drivetrain, diffuser, etc.
whether i'll go get a 2nd car after this topic, it's none of your business.

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:32 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 25 2011, 10:38 AM)

haiz, i tell you, i even thinking of modifying my proton persona's chassis, from FWD to RWD! but the process could kill you, not to mention jpj approval and puspakom inspection.
and i read wikipedia's page regarding RWD, it says RWD now own majority car market. so that's why, i've been keen in searching for RWD 1st hand, manual cars

oh nvm, no need purposely go mudah find for me, save energy, and i can save the hassle of being branded by some jump-to-conclusion type as blow water fella.

i just drive my friend's avanza, hmmm, it really stable compared to my persona, or maybe proton car sucks?

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:36 am
QUOTE(Cruzz @ Feb 25 2011, 12:29 PM)
Find V8. Power is there. No turbo lag.
haha, if you really know me well, i'm very patient in driving, and i wont even whining or ranting when i stuck in traffic jam, cos i really enjoy driving very much, not speeding la, driving, i repeat again smile.gif
i just wanna try RWD, not going for raw power, which i dont really need much. tell me Cruzz, what for we need such high powered engine in malaysia, especially KL and pg? if go alor star, those V8++ cars can push to the maximum la, due to long winding road, but beware, your car might falled to the paddy field if you trying to avoid the mat and minah rempits

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:38 am
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 25 2011, 01:48 PM)

i understand what is pendulum effect, but is it occurs when you're heading down slope?
well i did experienced it before...

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:58 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 25 2011, 02:03 PM)
http://www.ridelust.com/driving-101-unders...rsus-oversteer/

i'm sure u understand this driving 101 stuff, since u got RWD.

my View ( as in the article , Vehicle engineers consider understeer more “recoverable” than oversteer.) of cos you have skill, so, i'm not talking to you, i'm talking to TS, who is actually less skillful than you.

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:07 pm
might be due to your car handling not as good too.

golf FF is different from saga ff. (for example)

generally,

Vehicle engineers consider understeer more “recoverable” than oversteer.

Oversteer (or “loose” in racing terms) refers to the back end of a car coming loose, usually quite suddenly. If corrected poorly, oversteer will most likely result in a spin.
which of cos, you know all this, i'm just sharing to TS.
okok, i really felt grateful for sharing so many good tips here, but i hope everyone would be benefited from it
ouch! i felt that, yeah my driving skills are horrible, but when i get a hold on the steering, i felt alive even though i slept for less than 3hrs.

well, my choice of car must have these:
Saloon(or some cars that have 'tail' or 'round butt', like honda s2k, fairlady, etc)
Manual(i admit it i often stalled engine, but i damn enjoy shifting the gears)
at least 1.6L engine capacity
elegance yet luxurious, something like when you mod your ride, ppl felt it is elegant, rather than you mod the cars as seen in tokyo drift.(this statement is rubbish, i guess this is why i buy persona, Persona Elegance, lol)

i tot chevrolet can help me, but when i opened their company website, i felt my jaw touched my keyboard shocking.gif
just viewed ford website, again i shocking.gif

hmmm, maybe i should modify my chassis?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Feb 26 2011, 01:58 AM
tishaban
post Feb 26 2011, 04:58 AM

3,615 posts

Driving schools don't teach people how to react to anything to be frank. They just teach you how to pass exams like other schools in Malaysia biggrin.gif

Also majority of FR cars are tuned to understeer as well. This is true of most Merc and BMWs in the past 10 years. Add stability control to the mix if you're getting a 150k car and it's relatively safe. If you're going into MR and RR cars then it's a different matter, as these are mostly sports cars.

I've driven several FR cars including a 340hp BMW Z4 and my daily driver is a FR car. The majority of people can't drive to the limit that will really invoke oversteer on these cars on public roads.

fenrir I enjoy driving too but a RWD car is not a must for me. What's important is a good chassis, nice steering and a responsive engine. A Mini Cooper (which I've driven) or a used Lotus Exige (which I've only touched) is a lot of fun for RM150k but it's not a RWD car and it it's not a saloon (for you) biggrin.gif Have you thought about the Mazda MX5 Miata?

This post has been edited by tishaban: Feb 26 2011, 05:02 AM
Taman Linkin
post Feb 26 2011, 06:04 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 24 2011, 10:31 AM)
You are under the assumption 350Z's fuel consumption is lower then RX8?
it is lower. my 6at rx8 6.5km/l average.

This post has been edited by Taman Linkin: Feb 26 2011, 06:04 AM
KeV
post Feb 26 2011, 08:14 AM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

how about this

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Skyline+V35+IMP...NIC-7311650.htm

or nissan skyline v35 its a sedan and rwd
SUSadvocado
post Feb 26 2011, 09:35 AM

2,948 posts

Even tuned to understeer it still steers much better than FF, so people get more confident & will start pushing the car during corners and before they know it they are in an oversteer situation.

Also fish tail happens much earlier during wet road conditions.

You don't need to go into a corner fast to experience oversteer, with some itchy throttle leg inside corners you can still get oversteer.

QUOTE(tishaban @ Feb 26 2011, 04:58 AM)
Driving schools don't teach people how to react to anything to be frank. They just teach you how to pass exams like other schools in Malaysia biggrin.gif

Also majority of FR cars are tuned to understeer as well. This is true of most Merc and BMWs in the past 10 years. Add stability control to the mix if you're getting a 150k car and it's relatively safe. If you're going into MR and RR cars then it's a different matter, as these are mostly sports cars.

I've driven several FR cars including a 340hp BMW Z4 and my daily driver is a FR car. The majority of people can't drive to the limit that will really invoke oversteer on these cars on public roads.

fenrir I enjoy driving too but a RWD car is not a must for me. What's important is a good chassis, nice steering and a responsive engine. A Mini Cooper (which I've driven) or a used Lotus Exige (which I've only touched) is a lot of fun for RM150k but it's not a RWD car and it it's not a saloon (for you) biggrin.gif Have you thought about the Mazda MX5 Miata?

Added on February 26, 2011, 9:38 am
QUOTE(KeV @ Feb 26 2011, 08:14 AM)
how about this

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Skyline+V35+IMP...NIC-7311650.htm

or nissan skyline v35 its a sedan  and rwd
TS wants Manual + RWD, which is very difficult to find, only cars in the market now all recons, Silvias, Skyline GTT, RX-7, 350Z, 350GT, MR-2, MR-S, TT, or the really old BMWs.

This post has been edited by advocado: Feb 26 2011, 09:38 AM
masz94
post Feb 26 2011, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 25 2011, 12:31 AM)
dun compare old and new technology maa... its like comparing new ford focus RS and old KE70 cornering speed...  doh.gif
I was comparing with the previous gen 5 series la... the last 5 series bangle design not that 3rd gen 5series. SO it was quite an achievement for FWD cars to beat RWD cars in corners. By referring to the Accord, i'm not askin' TS to buy Accord, just want to prove nowadays with the tech even FWD cars can beat RWD. drool.gif
XionCity
post Feb 26 2011, 10:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Feb 26 2011, 02:14 AM)

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:28 am
blow water or not, is my concern and my money, nothing to do with you.
if you felt uneasy to participate in this topic, feel free to leave.

i really enjoy discussing something new that comes to me, for me, it's car, the engine, drivetrain, diffuser, etc.
whether i'll go get a 2nd car after this topic, it's none of your business.

Added on February 26, 2011, 1:32 am
haiz, i tell you, i even thinking of modifying my proton persona's chassis, from FWD to RWD! but the process could kill you, not to mention jpj approval and puspakom inspection.
and i read wikipedia's page regarding RWD, it says RWD now own majority car market. so that's why, i've been keen in searching for RWD 1st hand, manual cars

oh nvm, no need purposely go mudah find for me, save energy, and i can save the hassle of being branded by some jump-to-conclusion type as blow water fella.

i just drive my friend's avanza, hmmm, it really stable compared to my persona, or maybe proton car sucks?

i wish there are more ppl like that.....hate those stupid basher...esp kevin23 in Forte thread....bash him back kao kao with this statement...biggrin.gif

Well FWD to RWD conversion is illegal, from JPJ and puspakom...that is definitely....if not, i wanna mod to 4WD leh....hehehe

Avanza stable?? that's 1st time i heard...my dad used to owned a 1st gen Avanza 1.3, underpowered, stability is the worse among all the cars, not gd for HW cruise as RPM shoots 3k++ in 100km/h...means makan minyak
but Avanza is tall, makes it nice 2 drive, got RWD feels, cornering(in slow spd) feels gd...coz small turning radius(as bonet very short).., City wise, FC is very good...

Added on February 26, 2011, 10:07 amSince u mentioned 2nd hand car...u interest in RM16.8k Cefiro A31 RWD fully stock?? still in gd condition, except u nid change the audio HU....location : Alor Setar...same goes with the MR2 i am selling

This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 26 2011, 10:07 AM
MeToo
post Feb 26 2011, 11:04 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Feb 26 2011, 06:04 AM)
it is lower. my 6at rx8 6.5km/l average.
Wah lao bro... your right foot must lighten abit there! I'm getting 7.7~8.2 these days in rush hour traffic and the occasional late night 200+kmh along npe/kesas.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 26 2011, 11:04 AM
Cruzz
post Feb 26 2011, 11:25 AM

I thought you want to join formula D. Friends with Ken Gushi. Mazda RX7/8 nice to have rclxm9.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0246sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:31 PM