101 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

farique
post Dec 20 2011, 10:26 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:21 PM)
I just bought this phone.. now you can buy this phone at RM588, my bought price.

For volume you can tap the side button (upper for increase, lower for decrease). OR you can tap the SQUARE button on the left while you at HOME SCREEN. Go to SETTING, to SOUND, go to VOLUME.. you can adjust you audio level as per your requirement.
Yup, the ringtone is ascending. Through Google, I found no way to disable that.

It's my first smartphone. This is the cheapest one available. LOVE IT!!
thanks, but I've tried that. You can adjust the volume level but, the ringtone volume will decreases too. Not a good thing I have to re-adjust it to louder ringtone. I want louder ringtone but not louder speakerphone. Its annoying.

I guess that's the only downside that I dont like about this phone. so far. tongue.gif
smaelz83
post Dec 23 2011, 08:49 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Dec 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
thanks, but I've tried that. You can adjust the volume level but, the ringtone volume will decreases too. Not a good thing I have to re-adjust it to louder ringtone. I want louder ringtone but not louder speakerphone. Its annoying.

I guess that's the only downside that I dont like about this phone. so far. tongue.gif
ehh.. have you try this:

"OR you can tap the SQUARE button on the left while you at HOME SCREEN. Go to SETTING, to SOUND, go to VOLUME.. you can adjust you audio level as per your requirement."

from here (VOLUME) we can adjust sound for ringtone, media and alarm. Try change the media vol level, maybe it will affect the loudspeaker mode (O1 treat it as media).

For GPS since it's preinstalled with NDrive, for LG user I just know that we can get one free map. rclxms.gif
I googled it, find no right answer. Then I put my Q on the NDrive Tech Support, give my IMEI. Later they reply with instruction, WALLA.. free MY and SG maps.. although not up to date as Papago. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by smaelz83: Dec 23 2011, 08:54 AM
farique
post Dec 24 2011, 11:06 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

thanks! got it sorted. thumbup.gif

oh well.. I guess gotta get Papago then. unsure.gif

Actually, I've downloaded MY map from some forum but somehow, the gps doesnt lock me in place. It says Im out of road. But it clearly shows the place where I was. It just doesnt lock. I wouldnt be able to get new direction.

This post has been edited by farique: Dec 24 2011, 11:07 PM
boonwuilow
post Dec 27 2011, 12:40 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

How much it cost for a new battery for our optimus one?
smaelz83
post Dec 28 2011, 11:51 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Dec 24 2011, 11:06 PM)
thanks! got it sorted. thumbup.gif
oh well.. I guess gotta get Papago then. unsure.gif

Actually, I've downloaded MY map from some forum but somehow, the gps doesnt lock me in place. It says Im out of road. But it clearly shows the place where I was. It just doesnt lock. I wouldnt be able to get new direction.
using NDrive you have to work around a bit. Using function Navigate, destination add from the address, POI or recent place. BUT, if the place your looking for is not there, you have to look in Map, tap it, so it will become recent place.

Click Navigate, select recent place, it will automatic calculate your route. rclxms.gif
farique
post Dec 29 2011, 11:06 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

ouh! no wonder I seem lost with it.. LOL..

thanks a bunch! biggrin.gif

Oh ya just an update (or rather error), me phone suddenly cant show my gallery and all games lost their graphics. It shows black screen with nothing. But, the sound of the games are there. Just minus the graphic. I think something's wrong with the graphic proc.

Reboot the phone and now everything runs normal. Weird problem. I dont know what cause it.

Oh and another, my internal memory is now goes down to 20MB. What should I do? I've downloaded quite a lot of games and Ive possibly moved the games to the SD card. Well, not all is capable of that. Anything else I should do?
smaelz83
post Dec 30 2011, 07:46 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Dec 29 2011, 11:06 PM)

Oh ya just an update (or rather error), me phone suddenly cant show my gallery and all games lost their graphics. It shows black screen with nothing. But, the sound of the games are there. Just minus the graphic. I think something's wrong with the graphic proc.

Reboot the phone and now everything runs normal. Weird problem. I dont know what cause it.
Oh and another, my internal memory is now goes down to 20MB. What should I do? I've downloaded quite a lot of games and Ive possibly moved the games to the SD card. Well, not all is capable of that. Anything else I should do?
U can download on Market Apps2SD... it will tell you which Apps can be move to SD card. Save a lot of Internal memory.

BUT some Apps can't... like it or not, you have to uninstall to make space.. I actually have to do that... Max games on my O1 is 5 or 6.. huhuhu biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by smaelz83: Dec 30 2011, 07:49 AM
boonwuilow
post Dec 31 2011, 11:19 AM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Dec 29 2011, 11:06 PM)

If your phone is rooted u can try using Titanium backup to move apps that are unmovable to Sd card
farique
post Jan 1 2012, 11:34 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Dec 30 2011, 07:46 AM)
U can download on Market Apps2SD... it will tell you which Apps can be move to SD card. Save a lot of Internal memory.

BUT some Apps can't... like it or not, you have to uninstall to make space.. I actually have to do that... Max games on my O1 is 5 or 6.. huhuhu  biggrin.gif
yeah, Ive come across Apps2SD on market and read the descriptions. Somehow the descriptions tells me that I shouldnt download it.

I've moved some of the games to SD Card via Manage Applications in Settings. But that just moves part of the game/apps and there are few KBs used in Internal Mem for each moved apps.

Does this app2SD works the same or they move entire app into SD?

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Dec 31 2011, 11:19 AM)
If your phone is rooted u can try using Titanium backup to move apps that are unmovable to Sd card
Nope, not rooted. Since I dont know how to root. And knowing that mistakenly rooted will make ur phone a brick. LOL Dont wanna take that chances.

What are the advantage of rooting anyway? Is it similar to jailbreak?
boonwuilow
post Jan 1 2012, 01:35 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jan 1 2012, 11:34 AM)
yeah, Ive come across Apps2SD on market and read the descriptions. Somehow the descriptions tells me that I shouldnt download it.

I've moved some of the games to SD Card via Manage Applications in Settings. But that just moves part of the game/apps and there are few KBs used in Internal Mem for each moved apps.

Nope, not rooted. Since I dont know how to root. And knowing that mistakenly rooted will make ur phone a brick. LOL Dont wanna take that chances.

it only move some part of the apps to sd...
for example after i move fruit ninja to sd, it still left 2.78mb on the internal phone memory

i root my phone because i wanted to use custom rom and capture screen shot tongue.gif
u can refer to the 1st page on how to root...
if u follow the instruction it won't brick easily...
http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/04/15/ro...-android-phone/

normal_user
post Jan 1 2012, 02:33 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Dec 30 2011, 07:46 AM)

BUT some Apps can't... like it or not, you have to uninstall to make space.. I actually have to do that... Max games on my O1 is 5 or 6.. huhuhu  biggrin.gif
I only have 10 games. FB, Maps, Whatsapp, Viber, AdobeAcrobat... eats a lot of chunks of internal space especially when a lot of data is cached. Luckily I use titanium backup which allows me to delete, or restore apps easily without losing the data.

The annoying thing is that when your internal memory is 21MB and less, it give you problems when you want to update your apps via the market. 'Phone memory is insufficient' error will pop-up in your notification and you wont be able to update the apps, eventhough the apps update download can be very small in size.

QUOTE(farique @ Jan 1 2012, 11:34 AM)

Rooting allows users to have access to Titanium Backup, just look for it on the android market. Titanium Backup allows u to backup your data, eventhough you delete your app. And restoration is made easily. I rooted my O1 with Void Delta and it run much more stable, less SD card mounting problems, faster performance (i overclock it to 800Mhz) and the battery consumption is acceptable.

The O1 is a perfect phone for Android beginners, but as I moved on the more advance stage and I want to install more apps, then I have to look for a phone with bigger internal memory capacity. I think I will hang on to this phone for a few months to come. icon_idea.gif

HMMaster
post Jan 1 2012, 07:22 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(normal_user @ Jan 1 2012, 02:33 PM)
I only have 10 games. FB, Maps, Whatsapp, Viber, AdobeAcrobat... eats a lot of chunks of internal space especially when a lot of data is cached. Luckily I use titanium backup which allows me to delete, or restore apps easily without losing the data.

The annoying thing is that when your internal memory is 21MB and less, it give you problems when you want to update your apps via the market. 'Phone memory is insufficient' error will pop-up in your notification and you wont be able to update the apps, eventhough the apps update download can be very small in size.
Rooting allows users to have access to Titanium Backup, just look for it on the android market. Titanium Backup allows u to backup your data, eventhough you delete your app. And restoration is made easily. I rooted my O1 with Void Delta and it run much more stable, less SD card mounting problems, faster performance (i overclock it to 800Mhz) and the battery consumption is acceptable.

The O1 is a perfect phone for Android beginners, but as I moved on the more advance stage and I want to install more apps, then I have to look for a phone with bigger internal memory capacity. I think I will hang on to this phone for a few months to come.  icon_idea.gif
Yup... I think sync also wont work when the free space is less than 20mb. Apps like Whatsapp and Google+ wont sync when the space drop below 20mb...
min03
post Jan 1 2012, 10:18 PM

30 posts

reporting in..
red, lg v10e
LightningFist
post Jan 2 2012, 04:53 AM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Best overclock frequency? Seems that it froze/crashed a couple times on 806. And 806 (quite low) is the max on Cpu Set.

Running on void (devoid), I didn't really understand kernels so I didn't mess with that.

Added on January 2, 2012, 5:05 amAlso after the phone reset, I loaded Angry Birds again. And it looks so different? Like it resembles the iPhone one, loading screen different, interface inside has different features, and even the stars at the end of the game look completely different (like Rio's one). But this is the original Angry Birds? How to explain this?

This post has been edited by LightningFist: Jan 2 2012, 05:05 AM
HMMaster
post Jan 2 2012, 07:18 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 2 2012, 04:53 AM)
Best overclock frequency? Seems that it froze/crashed a couple times on 806. And 806 (quite low) is the max on Cpu Set.

Running on void (devoid), I didn't really understand kernels so I didn't mess with that.

Added on January 2, 2012, 5:05 amAlso after the phone reset, I loaded Angry Birds again. And it looks so different? Like it resembles the iPhone one, loading screen different, interface inside has different features, and even the stars at the end of the game look completely different (like Rio's one). But this is the original Angry Birds? How to explain this?
Angry Bird for Android has been updated recently... and there are some changes in the interface (and new Birthday levels).
boonwuilow
post Jan 2 2012, 11:53 AM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 2 2012, 04:53 AM)

the kernal has a max and min CPU setting...
lets say in that setting max cpu frequency is 800mhz, that mean in setcpu u can't get higher than that...

i m using cyanogenMod performance setting max speed is 864Mhz...but i OC it to 710Mhz oni...
i am using franco kernal v19.2

is it some object in angry bird is very small?
LightningFist
post Jan 2 2012, 01:34 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 2 2012, 11:53 AM)
the kernal has a max and min CPU setting...
lets say in that setting max cpu frequency is 800mhz, that mean in setcpu u can't get higher than that...

i m using cyanogenMod performance setting max speed is 864Mhz...but i OC it to 710Mhz oni...
i am using franco kernal v19.2

is it some object in angry bird is very small?
Ok, so kernels are like add-on updates/versions for the ROM...

So the solution is to find and upgrade the kernel compatible with the ROM I am using...

Clocked to 768MHz which is stable, anything higher (only 2 settings) and it will crash very fast. However I saw a comment somewhere that if you keep it at a lower freq, you can gradually increase it and it will "stabilise".

Not sure what you mean by small objects in angry birds. And I still get some lag when starting certain levels but reduced substantially.
boonwuilow
post Jan 2 2012, 01:42 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 2 2012, 01:34 PM)

So the solution is to find and upgrade the kernel compatible with the ROM I am using...

Clocked to 768MHz which is stable, anything higher (only 2 settings) and it will crash very fast. However I saw a comment somewhere that if you keep it at a lower freq, you can gradually increase it and it will "stabilise".

Not sure what you mean by small objects in angry birds. And I still get some lag when starting certain levels but reduced substantially.
i found most of the rom is using franco kernal
for that i dun know weather will it stabilize or not la...but u can try
last time when i OC my x8, after a while when playing the home screen, suddenly the whole screen gone black and restart, then i does not try that on my x8 again...

that normal for low end device, especially some heavy levels
jtleon
post Jan 2 2012, 04:04 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 2 2012, 01:34 PM)
No, kernel is the core for any OS. In simplest term, it is the bridge between software and hardware.
All OS has kernel, and Android OS's kernel is based on Linux.
LightningFist
post Jan 2 2012, 04:54 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Ok.

Anyone here using void ROM and has a stable, highly overclockable kernel to recommend?

Also I would like to ask, when upgrading/updating the kernel, will all app data and phone settings remain unaffected?

101 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:40 AM