Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V8, Update 2.05 LIVE!

cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2012, 11:03 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(mooney298 @ Mar 5 2012, 11:12 PM)
hi guys, im new here. this race looks interesting, btw what is the minimum internet speed required to play gt5 on9?
I'm still using my tmnUt stimX 1Mbps package. But it gives me 1.5Mbps d/l and 0.5Mbps u/l.

PS3 is wireless to wifi router.

QUOTE(kowkl @ Mar 6 2012, 07:53 AM)
Evo,

That is very well said. I hope all the newbie including myself will take note of point 3. That's why sometime some guys just knock you at the back when you slow down on a corner and out you go to the sand.

1. Normally how many laps do you set per race ?
2. Do the car eventually recovers if you set damage to heavy ?

Hope to see you on9 tonight. I'm looking forward to this race. 1Malaysia hee hee.... thumbup.gif
Me too newbie. Sometimes the driver in front do early braking -> *bang*
especially without the driving line, if I do braking, maybe too early also and someone bang me.

I notice is 5 laps.

Damage cars won't auto-recover on the track. You need to drive into pit-lane and it'll get fixed in seconds.

Dartvader
post Mar 6 2012, 11:21 AM

masuk pit kena tinggal la boboi...hehe!
TSevoHahn
post Mar 6 2012, 11:44 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Tonite's race is @ 10.00 pm ~ 12 am

Added on March 6, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(kowkl @ Mar 6 2012, 07:53 AM)

Evo,

That is very well said. I hope all the newbie including myself will take note of point 3. That's why sometime some guys just knock you at the back when you slow down on a corner and out you go to the sand.

1. Normally how many laps do you set per race ?
2. Do the car eventually recovers if you set damage to heavy ?

Hope to see you on9 tonight. I'm looking forward to this race. 1Malaysia hee hee.... thumbup.gif
1. usually 5 laps.
2. Just pit in and you can fix your car.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Mar 6 2012, 11:46 AM
Dartvader
post Mar 6 2012, 12:19 PM

if u dont want to go into pit also can...but ur car will move like "ular" la...hehe!
cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2012, 01:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Dartvader @ Mar 6 2012, 11:21 AM)
masuk pit kena tinggal la boboi...hehe!
No choice. Several times heavy damage (centre car all red). Top speed also slow down. Rather than snail along, just pit to get back full top speed.

Last race at Tsukuba, the top 3-4 cannot see. Then I guess they bang or something. I'm in 5-7, manage to chase and overtake to 4. Easy for me at the last straight to overtake them, seems like one car is 20-30km/h slower.

Same with me at SS-Route5. I bang and slow down like tortoise... sweat.gif

Dartvader
post Mar 6 2012, 02:17 PM

i keep wondering...if evo upgrade pp to 500 and use racing tyre soft kan best...hehe!
Amras of Nargothrond
post Mar 6 2012, 02:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 6 2012, 11:44 AM)
Tonite's race is @ 10.00 pm ~ 12 am

Added on March 6, 2012, 11:46 am

1. usually 5 laps.
2. Just pit in and you can fix your car.
Tonight race still 400pp?
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 6 2012, 03:03 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,142 posts

Enjoy ur race tonite guys...

No TV for me Mon-Thurs 10-12.30 cry.gif

For those who duno wat 400pp car can use, i recommend some (there are a lot more, find urself to get the best 1), u just need to tune abit to meet the pp limitation.
Audi A3 3.2 quattro
Citroën C4 Coupe 2.0VTS
Honda ACCORD Euro-R thumbup.gif
Honda CR-X SiR tongue.gif
Mazda Lantis Coupe 2000 Type R
Mitsubishi FTO GPX thumbup.gif
Toyota ALTEZZA RS200 thumbup.gif
Toyota CELICA 2000GT-FOUR (ST165)
TSevoHahn
post Mar 6 2012, 03:14 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Mar 6 2012, 02:43 PM)
Tonight race still 400pp?
yes
aaron_15ryderz
post Mar 6 2012, 03:51 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Dartvader @ Mar 6 2012, 02:17 PM)
i keep wondering...if evo upgrade pp to 500 and use racing tyre soft kan best...hehe!
Too fast n grip. Hehe.. But 500pp got more premium cars
dman
post Mar 6 2012, 04:00 PM

540 posts

Yay, tonite i can join!

Sport car using racing tyre will spoils the fun of the original car handling characteristic coz too much grip and too easy cornering.

See ya all tonite !
TSevoHahn
post Mar 6 2012, 04:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Dartvader @ Mar 6 2012, 02:17 PM)
kalau nak boleh host sendiri, since lagi banyak host lagi ramai boleh join the race.
BobThe Builder
post Mar 6 2012, 04:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 6 2012, 04:03 PM)
kalau nak boleh host sendiri, since lagi banyak host lagi ramai boleh join the race.
I was thinking of hosting myself, but not sure if my P1 Wimax can cope or not. hmm.gif
moon*
post Mar 6 2012, 04:35 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

oh hey guys, hm..

there will be a gt5 tournament on the 23-25th @ sunway pyramid (actual tournament starts on 24-25)

more info here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2226602&hl=

go join n win a tv back home tongue.gif
jedi_dc
post Mar 6 2012, 04:45 PM

2,273 posts

I'm curious, so this Host thing, it is not hosted on their server?

So, to be a host, u need to have good bandwidth speed?

Last time i tried online , i was playing with teleporting cars , though i joined the japan / hongkong multiplayer rooms tongue.gif

will join u guys soon smile.gif within this week .

Cheers!

Dartvader
post Mar 6 2012, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 6 2012, 04:35 PM)
oh hey guys, hm..

there will be a gt5 tournament on the 23-25th @ sunway pyramid (actual tournament starts on 24-25)

more info here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2226602&hl=

go join n win a tv back home tongue.gif
Best...best...best!
TSevoHahn
post Mar 6 2012, 05:09 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 6 2012, 04:33 PM)
I was thinking of hosting myself, but not sure if my P1 Wimax can cope or not.  hmm.gif
i was on streamyx 1MB package before this, and i can host up to 10 peeps, no probs. i'm not so sure P1 can host a session, but the important thing is the upload rate, not the download rate.

Added on March 6, 2012, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Mar 6 2012, 04:45 PM)
I'm curious, so this Host thing, it is not hosted on their server?

So, to be a host, u need to have good bandwidth speed?

Last time i tried online , i was playing with teleporting cars ,  though i joined the japan / hongkong multiplayer rooms tongue.gif

will join u guys soon smile.gif within this week .

Cheers!
if you have a good bandwidth, its helps.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Mar 6 2012, 05:10 PM
BobThe Builder
post Mar 6 2012, 05:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 6 2012, 05:09 PM)
i was on streamyx 1MB package before this, and i can host up to 10 peeps, no probs. i'm not so sure P1 can host a session, but the important thing is the upload rate, not the download rate.

Added on March 6, 2012, 5:10 pm

if you have a good bandwidth, its helps.
I see.... thanx for the info.

But P1 very unstable one.... one day full speed, one day low speed... haih....

Dartvader
post Mar 6 2012, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 6 2012, 05:14 PM)
I see.... thanx for the info.

But P1 very unstable one.... one day full speed, one day low speed... haih....
The best for playing online games including gt5 is unifi...tukar unifi la bro...puas hati!
BobThe Builder
post Mar 6 2012, 05:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Dartvader @ Mar 6 2012, 05:32 PM)
The best for playing online games including gt5 is unifi...tukar unifi la bro...puas hati!
Was thinking to tukar to Unifi or Maxis Home.... but gotta wait for my P1 contract to finish... next year... sweat.gif

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0286sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:02 PM