Installing Gigabit Home Network
Jo_da48
Mar 18 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 27 2011, 01:17 AM) for unifi user and user to be, tm normally belakang mali... so if you are not running all cables to the room at the back, remember to run 2 cables from the back room to the location where all cables meet. the extra cable is for unifi modem to the router. btw, mine was done by my wiring guy for free. No really clear what you meant. Please explain. TM will lay the fiberOpt cable, so that cable should all the way to the place you expect to put...than what need? * my contractor said the fiberopt cable can't be buy outside or better get it from UNIFI Contrator to prevent any issues raise by TM...not I not sure how should I do next...
Jo_da48
Mar 18 2011, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Kiding @ Mar 18 2011, 10:46 AM) Some people have network servers and other network devices, so the UNIFI fiber cable should go to the network hub and then use UTP cables to distribute to each network points. UNIFI fiber cable is not designed to directly connect to all network points. Thanks for the explaination. Now I clear.
Jo_da48
Mar 31 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(jojozep @ Mar 31 2011, 05:03 PM) I have build a computer room at the back..now I think it is not the BEST location for the future. The best location for the hub(modem,router,server,computer equipment) should be in the living room where the TV is. In future, all Internet TV , the cables and modem are easy next to each other. Am I correct to assume this..your comments please..sifus.. Imaging your living room wiill be like Computer Room My initial plan is similar like you (everything in front), but now have change to only the internet TV equipment with be at living room (so that remote control could work).
Jo_da48
Apr 3 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(fubu233 @ Apr 2 2011, 11:43 AM) means if i lay the cat6 cable in the same pvc pipe as the electricity cable, its a big nono? Data and electric cant on same pipe, it will disturb the data signal.
Jo_da48
Apr 5 2011, 03:35 AM
QUOTE(fubu233 @ Apr 5 2011, 03:21 AM) how far apart should it be to avoid disturbance ? On different PVC will do...