Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

groggy
post Apr 28 2011, 11:10 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Apr 28 2011, 10:07 PM)
what is the incoming supply mean? subsales prop?

I am not good in reading chart but my sense of logic is telling me the chart does not make sense. Correct me if I am wrong, how can you have completion more than new start on average over a few years? Aren't it suppose to be opposite? new start shoud be more than completion becos some constructions may got stuck due to various reasons.

today demand is >>>>>> supply but 90% are goreng kaki. My ex business partner bought 70 units of condo and whole street of shop lot for goreng, release all in 6 months and repeat again.
How can release in 6 months? Maybe he bought from subsale?
groggy
post Apr 30 2011, 12:09 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 29 2011, 03:03 PM)
Property report from CIMB. Look at the charts on house price indices from 1988 to 2010. Therefore, for those who has doubts to buy now or wait for the drop, better is to buy now.

[attachmentid=2185100]
Calling all property sifus!

I begin to doubt the reliability of the statistics.

1) According to the table in the report, annual house price changes is the highest in Sabah, then followed by Terengganu, Perlis, Pahang, then only come Kuala Lumpur and then only Penang at 9th. Guess what? Selangor is 3rd from the bottom!

2) Figure 29 says house price has lagged income growth! Now, this is shocking to me. All this while we are talking about salary not growing as fast as rise in property prices. Now, I AM CONFUSED.

3) To make it even more confusing, Figure 28 says Affordability index is coming down! This contradicts the above.

Please explain to young ciku here. notworthy.gif
groggy
post May 3 2011, 10:35 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 3 2011, 08:58 PM)
Dun judge him wrongly & jump into conclusion too fast, this guy has his point. He never says all the condos / service apts in KV will hit RM5K/sf, but there will be SUPER CONDO which may hit RM5K, PROVIDED that MRT, bullet train fr Singapore & Great KL plan a success implementation, I totally agree with that.
Almost every big cities has super luxury condos already except KL, just wait and see...
I am not Gavin's follower, but in Malaysia context, his teaching & view is better than Milan Doshi, Robert Kiyosaki & others gurus
Absolutely agree. There is nothing inconsistent about what he said. He is still bullish till at least 2020. In between, expect corection a bit lah.
groggy
post May 14 2011, 05:36 PM

187 posts

Wow! A lot of bashing on youngsters purchasing properties with FAMA support. But why people are so sure that when youngsters purchase properties, they must have FAMA support? 10% on RM500k is only 50k. Even 1mil house require only 100k. Furthermore, if got rebate, then actual outlay is much lesser. No, not all require FAMA support. EVEN if they require FAMA support, what's wrong??? It is only natural for parents to support their children. I have read so many posts that give a negative connotation if youngsters purchase properties using FAMA support. it is like these kids are 100% spoilt. Come on, if one is born with rich parents, it is not the kids fault right. And if your parents are rich, what's wrong with helping your own kids? If you educate your kids correctly, they will not be spoilt.
groggy
post May 19 2011, 12:06 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ May 19 2011, 09:53 AM)
Bro, u think too much oledi.....I think bank max to go is blr-3

let say now Blr = 10%, bank offer u blr-6%, maybe one year later blr drop to 8%......so blr - 6% = 2%......bank makan sendiri oledi loh.....
No lah, with floating rate, bank never makan sendiri. when rate goes up, u makan sendiri. bank no problem.
groggy
post Jun 2 2011, 11:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jun 2 2011, 09:35 PM)
tongue.gif  i bought new props..  smile.gif  i'm expecting correction for subsale  ... not new dev.. hehe..
yr new prop will become subsale on VP..he he

groggy
post Jun 4 2011, 11:38 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:14 PM)
heard azizi ali talking in his silver investment workshop today, he is very bullish about property market, he gave advise to sell the properties to realize actual profit, do not buy property for investment now, but on the other hard, he is holing a seminar on property investment in july  rclxub.gif
he is bullish but he ask ppl to sell? doh.gif
groggy
post Jun 15 2011, 10:40 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(terzam @ Jun 15 2011, 01:22 AM)
In short, like property - there is no perfect country, no perfect political system. Do not compare, and be contented with what you have. Grass is always greener - maybe!

If want to compare, please add into the factor that M'sia is a relatively young country. Tell me how long did it take an Obama character to be elected from its independence? Was it without many trials and hurdles?

To me, politics aside, M'sia is still one of the best places to live.
I love Malaysia. Politics aside. Malaysia is the best country to stay. Those who migrate know. They bang balls but no face to come back. rclxms.gif I have heard some cases come back also. Money is not everything. Your root is HERE. If you are rich, you really can live like a king in malaysia. Eveeything also got here. good food, good weather, good girls, good pubs, good shopping, good beaches, durians, teh tarik, as they say, apa lancixx pun ada.

groggy
post Jun 20 2011, 09:31 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Jun 20 2011, 03:15 PM)
i think compare 4D and prop is abit wrong leh... 4D u only need maybe RM10 to bet, but prop need few hundred K..

900k prop is on paper only.. as long as u hvn't sell it it still remind at 300k.. just shock sendiri leh.....
By your reasoning, Bill Gates might not be that rich cos he has not sold any of his shares? I think investments value should be marked to market, not necessarily sold to recognise the gain. Take a conservative approach, value at 800k for example. Definitely not remain at 300k lah, so drastic.

0.0651sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:16 PM