Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

foofoosasa
post Jun 17 2011, 04:02 PM

3,482 posts

Aiyo, now property boom in anywhere of course almost everyone is making money.I think this is something bad sign is coming. nothing will go like a straight line.
If think for long run, not necessary so. probably only the prime location will beat the average return.I think the global financial crisis is not hitting Malaysia hard enough, so many of the people think property investment will only give you reward.
I still remembered after 1997, some of the property drop more than 50% in term of price.I am not trying to predicting the economy cycle, but sit certain % amount of cash in FD is not necessary a bad thing.

personally I think there will be a big correction in property price, but won't as bad as during in 1997's.If someone just HOPING the price increase by paying too much without focus on the value itself, bear the consequences by being too greedy.
foofoosasa
post Jun 18 2011, 10:50 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Jun 17 2011, 04:12 PM)
u fr share value investing@buffet cum to props section ah? u oso sell, take money off table & invest izit?  laugh.gif not bad!

'the global financial crisis is not hitting Malaysia hard enough' BCOS our banking lending standards r strict due to lessons learn from 1997 crisis, who wanna follow as per mbf & etc with high npl? 

of coz there wil be a correction, but not tat big, those rich folks got money in fd wil snap up good bargain deals

'If someone just HOPING the price increase by paying too much without focus on the value itself, bear the consequences by being too greedy.'

AIYO, PLS USE COMMON SENSE LA, some props ridiculous price, I no buy la, but some new launches is priced reasonable & which part I say market not gonna crash? & buy every props in sight  mad.gif pls provide link
LOL, value investing@ buffet cannot buy property @@?
BTW, it is not me invest in property, it just my other family member.
you use common sense doesn't mean ppl use ..LOL. I didn't say you said market not gonna crash, but I just saw a lot of comment here said property price is gonna up and won't have downward risk.
Just a gentle remind to those who made a lot of money, don't think yourself too smart because in somehow you're ( I am not pointing you sulifeigreat) lucky especially those flipper. Including my family member felt so because he earned million from property but somehow he feeling himself too smart. LOL...
and a lot of investor loss their common sense when come to investing especially after they made a lot of money, SO PLEASE DON'T ASSUME EVERYONE will be rational when greed overcome your rationality whistling.gif ( smart doesn't mean rational)

0.0624sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:55 AM