Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

felixmask
post May 27 2011, 02:06 PM

6,356 posts

All sifu,
I would like to ask sifu opinion, as we know Klang Valley property all are overvalue from bank market value. I seen a property a fully furnish condo is selling rm300k and near the LRT. But the bank market valuer given me only rm270k. Should i wait and see the property to drop(when) or buy now. FYI i need folk up rm30k for deposit and remaining i will take from EPF. Is that worth to buy now or waiting the cond value drop ?
felixmask
post May 31 2011, 08:57 AM

6,356 posts

Cost of Property Purchase RM300k but the bank valuation rm270k-
The amount need to folk up for 1st payment

What Is The Purchase Price Of The Property?* rm300k
How Much You Wish To Borrow (Loan Amount)?* rm243k(90% rm270k)
10% downpayment rm30k
Different from the bank valuation rm30k
MRTA Premium On Loan Amount(for myself) rm6359
Sales & Purchase Agreement Fees rm3677.50
Loan Agreement Fee rm4473.55

Total Required Amount Upon Purchase rm71510

* this infor i grap from http://www.fiscal-wise.com.my/FinancialToo...Calculator.aspx

felixmask
post Jun 1 2011, 08:41 AM

6,356 posts

US house prices continue to fall
Why Malaysia house keep escalating? Property bubble.....

Added on June 1, 2011, 8:42 amcan refer this site....US house prices continue to fall

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-13598724

Added on June 1, 2011, 8:46 amhttp://www.standardandpoors.com/servlet/BlobServer?blobheadername3=MDT-Type&blobcol=urldocumentfile&blobtable=SPComSecureDocument&blobheadervalue2=inline%3B+filename%3Ddownload.pdf&blobheadername2=Content-Disposition&blobheadervalue1=application%2Fpdf&blobkey=id&blobheadername1=content-type&blobwhere=1245305612764&blobheadervalue3=abinary%3B+charset%3DUTF-8&blobnocache=true

This post has been edited by felixmask: Jun 1 2011, 08:46 AM
felixmask
post Jun 3 2011, 06:07 PM

6,356 posts

can happen to KV property?

0.0593sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:51 PM