Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

alfred liew
post Feb 25 2011, 04:44 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 25 2011, 10:23 AM)
i dun want to be a bank slave  biggrin.gif  everyday eat maggi
if our gomen can make us high income.. i dun even care the property 500k and above..

Added on February 25, 2011, 10:26 am
kochin > i would prefer +1 here  biggrin.gif
prop price too high.. more stress.. kepala pecah thinking how to pay for the bank repayment..  suicide rate increase..
please be real.. can most of malaysian afford to buy a property with monthly repayment that high ??
from your point of view.. u're in the " some people wishes property prices will go up " am i rite ?
Some of loan packages only adjust repayment tenure when the interest rate increase/decrease and they dont adjust repayment amount. they only adjust when borrower default the installment.

sometime the interest rate increase during crisis , year 98 for example when the interest rate was 9%. even you could get right property at cheaper price, but the interest rate would it not worth buying

choosing a right property with right loan packages is also very important. my neighbor who bought the house 30k cheaper than mine but cost of ownership is the same after taking the loan interest into account.

his loan is blr + xx while mine is blr - xx.

alfred liew
post Mar 11 2011, 02:10 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Mar 10 2011, 10:48 PM)
those complain king who likes to blame speculators. u must ask urself, how do I generate income?  doh.gif

for those who r aware of fannie mae & freddie mac story
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMnSp4qEXNM
"Government mortgage companies played a pivotal role in the financial meltdown by handing out high-risk loans to families who couldn’t afford them." Rep Boehner

its bcos the minorities & those poor unfortunate complain kings in usa requested the political to help them get a house 
with that facility, those poor souls buy & refinance & get so many properties  doh.gif  doh.gif 
the bankers can't stop their loan application or kena penalty by the govt

we hav begin step 1, now just need to ride it & dun fight the bubble trend  brows.gif it takes time for bubble to grow & 2 years too short la 
since we all know 220k prop is not much, the govt may need to reamend it to make those complain king hapi
later on, many decades later, all of us will kena  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif 

too bad kenot short csell cagamas even tho its a berhad  sad.gif time to reopen futures ac in klse
Too bad, we are moving to that direction. GIVING 100% loan is a big no to me as it doesn,t help to cool down the property market.

what are the contingency plans if Cagamas cant absorb the 10% when the bubble is burst(If any). Auction, it is not every property will have capital appreciation. some house might be sold out lower than the purchased price.

Bailout with EPF money again.

0.0625sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:31 AM