Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

chubbyken
post May 5 2011, 03:49 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 5 2011, 03:17 PM)
I don't know why so many people has such a concept, if RPGT is set at 30%, then house price will be up 30% aka prompt seller to jack up 30% to compensate the RPGT.  doh.gif
i believe these are the sellers who are too optimistic.
they believe they can sell with whatever price they quote...
chubbyken
post May 9 2011, 05:12 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ May 9 2011, 01:39 PM)
After listening to everyone's advice on this thread. It has "convinced" me to buy a house now, rather than wait till the property goes up further.  Alas, after combining both me and my gf's income,  it would appear, we would have to live off bread and water for the rest of our lives.
oh no
u also succumb to it liao...
shakehead.gif
chubbyken
post May 9 2011, 05:14 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ May 9 2011, 03:07 PM)
I have same thought like when I bought my first house with my gf. But in few years your salary will increase, properly double or triple or quadruple of you earn now. It is not going to be a problem, I believe probably in one or two years time you gonna enjoy same lifestyle again ...
in few years double triple quadruple ?
chubbyken
post May 9 2011, 05:36 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ May 9 2011, 05:17 PM)
Tell you when I have.

Decision not made yet.

Anyway, I won't speculate like the rest. haha...

When all resort runs out, the prop price will see an adjustment, mark my words.
whatever ur decision is
i support u man (moral support)

This post has been edited by chubbyken: May 9 2011, 05:39 PM
chubbyken
post May 12 2011, 09:59 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ May 12 2011, 09:46 AM)
U mean ur fren bought 2 property at 1.2mil this year?

I think alot of 1st time buyer actually bought their 1st house at 450k+
my fren.. 1 RM480k+
another 1 bought at puchong, 650k, she said... it's very cheap!  sweat.gif
ppl now very rich
seems like normal double story in puchong reach 1 mil is not far from now?
chubbyken
post May 18 2011, 05:15 PM

213 posts

i thing we can close this thread liao...
chubbyken
post Jun 5 2011, 11:59 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2011, 09:02 PM)
my long term plan, to retie in ipoh when i'm 40ish.
i have no doubt that my epf savings will be 7 digits before i retire.
no cheating. just a hard and hoepfully smart worker.
cheers!
wow shocking.gif
7 digits epf in 40s?
impressive
are u an employee with RM pay or doing business?
might sharing how to achieve that?
thanks.
chubbyken
post Jun 6 2011, 04:00 PM

213 posts

actually in this forum
what age range is consider young fellows?
and what range is old fellows? smile.gif
chubbyken
post Jun 9 2011, 12:19 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(REfreako @ Jun 9 2011, 10:56 AM)
Stop being ignorant there are alot of rich people in malaysia, I got friends earning 6 figure a year and that's normal. Our age just early 30.
wow...
6 figures as of 100k or 500k or 900k?
thx

chubbyken
post Jun 17 2011, 10:12 AM

213 posts

the place i am staying now asking for 2k rental fully furnish
not that i do not welcome it
but just feel like the price is really geng
wonder how ppl afford
or it is just me that earn not more...

thinking of staying at another place and rent the unit out
2k is not bad...
chubbyken
post Jun 22 2011, 09:00 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jun 21 2011, 05:56 PM)
yes, still flying. if u read any industrial magazines,  there are so many investments annoucement made everyday..  if this mnc know the economy not doing well in near future, do u think they dare to build more plants or expand their production capacity here in china??? wat we hear today is shortage, shortage...
my products (raw materials) was sold 2 years ahead.
my opinion is
crash only comes unexpectedly

i also work in MNC fortune 500 company
there are times we are expanding, hiring like cracy
then suddenly economics down
cut cost, freeze hiring any where..., voluntary resignation ...
not only my company
all the competitors experienced the same
meaning even big MNCs also cannot predict and sometimes over optimistic

well that is why we call crash...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0220sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:45 PM