is tha you jun? if its you hello ^^ im new here lol!
All About Badminton Equipment V4, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock
Mar 25 2011, 12:05 AM
2,448 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
is tha you jun? if its you hello ^^ im new here lol!
Mar 25 2011, 12:14 AM
1,776 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(fakhrul @ Mar 24 2011, 04:25 PM) Ello bro...i am from bangi..i want to buy apacs tantrum 200..i went to hock eng(bangi) & sam sports(hentian kajang) but they said all sold out..where can i find this t200 around kajang area?please sifu help me.. QUOTE(Omage007 @ Mar 24 2011, 11:35 PM) QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 24 2011, 11:51 PM) it's 0.65... And the feedback kinda average only so far, BG66 maxima seems to have a better feedback from BC but don't see any shop carrying them. It's rather an expensive string too.. QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Mar 25 2011, 12:03 AM) haha 30lbs ah haha eh,sorry,forgot how mm it was,.. ermmm maximax better than ultimax? how much it is? I salute you keke Added on March 25, 2011, 12:04 am BG66 Ultimax so far is the best string for me pairing with 26lbs...next string wish to try is maximax hehe |
Mar 25 2011, 12:17 AM
1,519 posts Joined: May 2006 From: madness city |
QUOTE(Omage007 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:57 PM) LCW also use 30lbs only, you so fast upgrade to LCW level liao? some ppl use more than 30lbs then they're above LCW level?why you want to buy a racket that you know nothing about it? becoz of hear say from someone? my 30lbs is 0.68mm ma..LCW 30lbs is 0.66mm..DinkALot 32lbs 0.70mm i think QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 24 2011, 11:05 PM) wah lao eh... ziggy sifu now really LCW standard. haha... 0.68mm string ma..will lose tension gehoh well, u like it then can d le. haha... i am planning to try 24lbs on zy62 but 4 knot manual stringing. hopefully steady at 28lbs QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 24 2011, 11:51 PM) it's 0.65... And the feedback kinda average only so far, BG66 maxima seems to have a better feedback from BC but don't see any shop carrying them. eh BG66M is 0.65mm ga..i thought is 0.68mmIt's rather an expensive string too.. BG66Sharp is 0.68mm...ooo always mess up expensive is due to only JP ma if got SP then price will be similar to BG66UM QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 25 2011, 12:05 AM) yes he's jun |
Mar 25 2011, 12:21 AM
542 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mar 25 2011, 12:25 AM
eh chong wei uses bg 66 sharp so its .68
Added on March 25, 2011, 12:26 amoh hello ^^ nice seeing you here lol... This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Mar 25 2011, 12:26 AM |
Mar 25 2011, 12:27 AM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hey bros need advice on my string. I bought my tantrum 200 from arc about 3 months ago strung with zymax67 at 27lbs and I play atleast once a week. I dont think I am a soft hitter but also not a very hard hitter as well (able to use tantrum 200 without much problem). The string is getting a little "soft" but not too much softer. My drop shots, net shots and smashes are still ok but it doesnt have that hard and solid feeling when I clear or smash the shuttle compared to last time.
Should I just cut the string and restring it? or just wait till it snaps. Sounds like a mundane question but my pocket quite empty now. If it will effect my playing or skill development then I dont mind getting new strings. Sifus advice please. Do you guys cut strings or just wait till it snaps? Thx |
Mar 25 2011, 12:29 AM
get a bg80 its really solid and have an awesome feel ^^ I use to use bg80 all the time because i love the hard feel when i hit shuttles
Mar 25 2011, 12:31 AM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
ZM67 takes a while to break. It is not really a hard string more to medium feeling string for me that is. Go with BG80 as Calvin suggested, you would not regret it.
Mar 25 2011, 12:38 AM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
haha I was actually thinking of changing my string to bg 80. Alot of people say the hard feeling is nice and it is a 0.68mm string so it should be quite durable. So I should cut my string? Any zm 67 users here that cut their string?
Mar 25 2011, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(pininalo @ Mar 25 2011, 12:27 AM) Hey bros need advice on my string. I bought my tantrum 200 from arc about 3 months ago strung with zymax67 at 27lbs and I play atleast once a week. I dont think I am a soft hitter but also not a very hard hitter as well (able to use tantrum 200 without much problem). The string is getting a little "soft" but not too much softer. My drop shots, net shots and smashes are still ok but it doesnt have that hard and solid feeling when I clear or smash the shuttle compared to last time. basicallly zymax strings retain tension quite wellShould I just cut the string and restring it? or just wait till it snaps. Sounds like a mundane question but my pocket quite empty now. If it will effect my playing or skill development then I dont mind getting new strings. Sifus advice please. Do you guys cut strings or just wait till it snaps? Thx maybe next time u can ask the stringer to do maybe 5-10% prestretch then the hard and solid feeling will retain longer |
Mar 25 2011, 01:54 AM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
why you want to buy a racket that you know nothing about it? becoz of hear say from someone? [/quote] I usually don't go for popular models. I thought i wanna try some high end Carlton rackets cuz i heard thay were quite good. My budget is around 150-170. |
Mar 25 2011, 02:49 AM
3,009 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Between Penang & KL Joined : November 2009 |
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 25 2011, 12:17 AM) some ppl use more than 30lbs then they're above LCW level? your 30lbs is manual string, right? LCW 30lbs is ecp string. . . my 30lbs is 0.68mm ma..LCW 30lbs is 0.66mm..DinkALot 32lbs 0.70mm i think 0.68mm string ma..will lose tension geh hopefully steady at 28lbs your current 27/28lbs string can last your for how long? less then 2 months or more then that? QUOTE(james891 @ Mar 25 2011, 01:54 AM) I usually don't go for popular models. I thought i wanna try some high end Carlton rackets cuz i heard thay were quite good. My budget is around 150-170. budget 150-170 want try some Carlton high end racket?? Carlton mid range racket also cost more then RM200 liao. . . |
Mar 25 2011, 03:55 AM
QUOTE(pininalo @ Mar 25 2011, 12:38 AM) haha I was actually thinking of changing my string to bg 80. Alot of people say the hard feeling is nice and it is a 0.68mm string so it should be quite durable. So I should cut my string? Any zm 67 users here that cut their string? I did cut my ZM67 when I had enough of it... QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 25 2011, 12:41 AM) basicallly zymax strings retain tension quite well Try that but don't know why the string just feel not hard enough. Gone back to BG80 and my Ti10 say bye bye maybe next time u can ask the stringer to do maybe 5-10% prestretch then the hard and solid feeling will retain longer ZM62 is a string I would like try again. Somehow a familiar feel like BG80 at a thinner gauge and power +30% or maybe more. No need sound filter Now both Panda rackets on BG80 will use ZM62 the next round |
Mar 25 2011, 04:00 AM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
yeah, gonna try zy62 at 24lbs perhaps.
Mar 25 2011, 04:03 AM
[quote=james891,Mar 25 2011, 01:54 AM]
why you want to buy a racket that you know nothing about it? becoz of hear say from someone? [/quote] I usually don't go for popular models. I thought i wanna try some high end Carlton rackets cuz i heard thay were quite good. My budget is around 150-170. [/quote] Heard it is good and whether it is good in your hands is 2 different thing. If you have friends who have those rackets try to give it a few swings and play a game or 2 with it. Rackets all are personal preference. What is good for others might not be the same to you. Don't mean to bash but give you AT700 or AT900P won't make you play like LD or LCW right? |
Mar 25 2011, 09:59 AM
Mar 25 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Omage007 @ Mar 25 2011, 02:49 AM) your 30lbs is manual string, right? LCW 30lbs is ecp string. . . VS850..i asked for 28lbs ECP but maybe they din calibrate the machine enough coz it dont feel like 28lbsyour current 27/28lbs string can last your for how long? less then 2 months or more then that? budget 150-170 want try some Carlton high end racket?? Carlton mid range racket also cost more then RM200 liao. . . or maybe the skill of the stringer..no idea but definitely i wont go there string anymore. lasted me more than 6 months, now started fraying. will cut and replace with BG80@30lbs BG85..i asked for 28lbs crank. they din hv ECP so no choice. it's PS Sports in Ipoh town, u might know, sifu Omage. strung on Dec, no fraying yet but seldom use now. still prefer my ATT99 ZM67..i asked for either 27 or 28lbs arc style..arc is ECP i think haha. ini lagi seldom use. strung for almost a year and tension still quite high. no fraying. |
Mar 25 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 25 2011, 10:34 AM) VS850..i asked for 28lbs ECP but maybe they din calibrate the machine enough coz it dont feel like 28lbs So BG85 and BG80 which one nicer to play with?or maybe the skill of the stringer..no idea but definitely i wont go there string anymore. lasted me more than 6 months, now started fraying. will cut and replace with BG80@30lbs BG85..i asked for 28lbs crank. they din hv ECP so no choice. it's PS Sports in Ipoh town, u might know, sifu Omage. strung on Dec, no fraying yet but seldom use now. still prefer my ATT99 ZM67..i asked for either 27 or 28lbs arc style..arc is ECP i think haha. ini lagi seldom use. strung for almost a year and tension still quite high. no fraying. |
Mar 25 2011, 11:25 AM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 25 2011, 12:17 AM) some ppl use more than 30lbs then they're above LCW level? LCW BG66S is 0.68mm la hahamy 30lbs is 0.68mm ma..LCW 30lbs is 0.66mm..DinkALot 32lbs 0.70mm i think I stringed one of my racquet to BG80 another to BG85, I prefer the 85 and disliked the 80.. So far my favourite strings remains BG66Sharp but the price scares me off.. Hopefully one day there will be SP version of it.. This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Mar 25 2011, 11:35 AM |
Mar 25 2011, 11:29 AM
1,615 posts Joined: May 2005 |
How bout BG68Ti ? Is it good ? Arc recommend me to string that on
AS10 instead of BG66 .. |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec