terryfu
post Nov 24 2011, 09:33 AM

514 posts

Great posts guys.

GroundMan, the PC Deus Ex CE comes with patung or not?

Leonix, didn't know ur a die-hard Wii games collector fan as well. Do you play them as well or spend more time on PS3 games? smile.gif

Anyone got the Skyrim guide CE? I heard from local bookstores supplier got only 800 copies for this region but preorders totaled 6000!!!!! so even my favorite bookstore cannot bring them in. Even Amazon sold this out long time ago. Inside they say got DLC some more.

Max Payne CE looks nice smile.gif

Leonix7791
post Nov 24 2011, 09:35 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 24 2011, 09:33 AM)

Great posts guys.

Leonix, didn't know ur a die-hard Wii games collector fan as well. Do you play them as well or spend more time on PS3 games? smile.gif

Anyone got the Skyrim guide CE? I heard from local bookstores supplier got only 800 copies for this region but preorders totaled 6000!!!!! so even my favorite bookstore cannot bring them in. Even Amazon sold this out long time ago. Inside they say got DLC some more.

Max Payne CE looks nice smile.gif
lolz actually it's my 1st WII ce tongue.gif lolz cuz recently hype about Zelda stuff tongue.gif love it lolz am buying that for WII U actually lolz tongue.gif I focus on PS3 more actually....360 and the rest only have their own console exclusive titles i bought sweat.gif

Skyrim guide ? 'digital version' bro save $$$ tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Leonix7791: Nov 24 2011, 09:36 AM
terryfu
post Nov 24 2011, 09:42 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:35 AM)
lolz actually it's my 1st WII ce tongue.gif lolz cuz recently hype about Zelda stuff tongue.gif love it lolz am buying that for WII U actually lolz tongue.gif I focus on PS3 more actually....360 and the rest only have their own console exclusive titles i bought sweat.gif

Skyrim guide ? 'digital version' bro save $$$ tongue.gif laugh.gif
Wahlau. The console exclusive titles not that cheap bro. GOW & Halo comes to mind not to mention Fable, the Zelda series, Mario series, Pokemons, so many. When you gonna show us your 'wall' of this? smile.gif

Skyrim Collector Edition guide. Hardcover with DLC. Aiyah I know digitally can get anywhere, but I really love CE guides especially good ones like FF 13, Bayonetta, Deus Ex, Dark Souls, etc. I think I should have at least 20 collected over the years.
Leonix7791
post Nov 24 2011, 04:26 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 24 2011, 09:42 AM)
Wahlau. The console exclusive titles not that cheap bro. GOW & Halo comes to mind not to mention Fable, the Zelda series, Mario series, Pokemons, so many. When you gonna show us your 'wall' of this? smile.gif

Skyrim Collector Edition guide. Hardcover with DLC. Aiyah I know digitally can get anywhere, but I really love CE guides especially good ones like FF 13, Bayonetta, Deus Ex, Dark Souls, etc. I think I should have at least 20 collected over the years.
Hmmm well for 360 i only have Gears series Alan Wake & Splinter Cell the rest i don't really like lolz

Nintendo wise my fav is Zelda & Mario ! Metroid then lolz

Haha well i also don't know when to show lolz @_@ maybe when i got my last thing for this year tongue.gif

Zelda 3ds ! laugh.gif
shark7
post Nov 24 2011, 05:57 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 23 2011, 02:27 PM)
i think thats a zavvi uk exclusive only.

might want to check their website out or try lyn seller

thats bad sad.gif
GroundMan
post Nov 24 2011, 06:08 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Nov 24 2011, 08:27 AM)
woo nice. which deus ex collector is that?

max payne got CE! i want!
its deus ex for pc. i think its europe release only.

QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 24 2011, 09:33 AM)

Great posts guys.

yes this comes with the patung, i haven't open it yet XD

skyrim guide ce i want!!!!! just now i went to gameshop i saw 2!!! 2!!!! i said i want, they said sorry reserved cry.gif cry.gif i say i pay cash now. they say cannot its reserved hahahaaah cry.gif cry.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 6:12 pmbtw terry, u actually use the guides for gaming?

its nice especially with those hardcover and nice images, but i see all guides so thick make me lazy to read page by page sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GroundMan: Nov 24 2011, 06:12 PM
terryfu
post Nov 24 2011, 06:45 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 24 2011, 06:08 PM)
its deus ex for pc. i think its europe release only.
yes this comes with the patung, i haven't open it yet XD

skyrim guide ce i want!!!!! just now i went to gameshop i saw 2!!! 2!!!! i said i want, they said sorry reserved  cry.gif  cry.gif i say i pay cash now. they say cannot its reserved hahahaaah  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 6:12 pmbtw terry, u actually use the guides for gaming?

its nice especially with those hardcover and nice images, but i see all guides so thick make me lazy to read page by page  sweat.gif
Last time I used to read but nowadays I just flip thru and admire the quality. Also use as occasional reference. Where u saw the books?
GroundMan
post Nov 24 2011, 07:41 PM

210 posts

in gamescore funan lol
GroundMan
post Nov 24 2011, 07:43 PM

210 posts

just got this today.

This post has been edited by GroundMan: Nov 24 2011, 07:44 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
anthonyhoh
post Nov 24 2011, 08:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 24 2011, 07:43 PM)
just got this today.
Steelbook edition Nice biggrin.gif
terryfu
post Nov 24 2011, 09:03 PM

514 posts

just got this today.
Just PC edition? Why not ps3 edition?
GroundMan
post Nov 24 2011, 09:19 PM

210 posts

hehe thx mang.

btw terry, can u list which ce guides are good quality and worth to get ones

i plan to buy also but dunno which to start with lol. of course don wan buy all available guides out there la , i pokai later cry.gif

last time no choice, lousy pc so i play on ps3. now just got new pc i play pc haha laugh.gif but sometimes play ps3 oso la.

This post has been edited by GroundMan: Nov 24 2011, 09:20 PM
anthonyhoh
post Nov 24 2011, 10:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 24 2011, 09:19 PM)
hehe thx mang.

btw terry, can u list which ce guides are good quality and worth to get ones

i plan to buy also but dunno which to start with lol. of course don wan buy all available guides out there la , i pokai later  cry.gif

last time no choice, lousy pc so i play on ps3. now just got new pc i play pc haha  laugh.gif but sometimes play ps3 oso la.
I recommend
FFXIII CE Guides
BAYONETTA CE Guides
GOW3 LE Guides
DaSaru
post Nov 25 2011, 04:00 PM

55 posts

just got this today.
FUUUU the FEAR glow in the dark statue. I salute you. Didn't it come with a comic also? What language you got?

I just got Assassin's Creed Revelations CE..basic one with the artbook, sountrack and animation DVD. Nice box though.
Aiming to get Animus edition with the Black Encyclopedia too since White version sold out.
TheUndead
post Nov 25 2011, 05:05 PM

177 posts

Hey, if guys want to buy CE guides for GOW3 (I have both, God of War 3 and Gears of War 3) and FFXIII, do give me a buzz. I'm selling them
terryfu
post Nov 25 2011, 05:55 PM

514 posts

For CE Guides, I recommend look for RPG-based guides, or even those with a lot of statistical / historical information (eg Assassin's Creed series). This are always sought after and can fetch good prices on Ebay (if you are looking to speculatelah). There are also some Action games like Bayonetta & Batman AC, and you can tell if they got high production values by the number of pages (anything above 300 should normally be good buy).

Personally, my favorites are :
1. Bayonetta (superb production value, great art, classy design)
2. FF XIII (loads of info, great visuals)
3. Deus Ex
4. Dark Souls (not in picture)
5. Batman Arkham City (2 different covers - mine's Catwoman, comes with 6 lithographs)
6. Borderlands GOTY Hardcover guide (again superb production values)

Probably the only books I regret buying from the get go (meaning should have wait a bit for price drop) was Dead Rising 2 & Star Wars FU 2 because they were less than 200 pages. Having said that as I mention, if the pages exceed 300, you can bet that there's good stuff in there and people will be looking for it. I also have Portal 2 (not shown) which looks great inside though I haven't read it yet.

On its way are Battlefield 3, COD MW 3, Red Dead Redemption GOTY Guide (Hardcover), Assassin's Creed Revelations and UC 3 which I will pick up at Kinokuniya KL (which by the way is having 20% off on game guides - they still have Dark Souls so try to get it coz they sold of their 1st round of stock and I can safely assume it will be gone soon).

Sigh ... missed out Skyrim - 676 pages of CE goodness with DLC. Ebay selling at USD 70 and looks like it will be the first CE I will pay close to 300 for.

When added to the CE I just got - thought I share this coz was checking my dragon's condition, Skyrim stuff alone will be close to RM 1 K! Worth every penny though smile.gif

ajis
post Nov 25 2011, 09:29 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

impressive Alduin dragon statue is impressive biggrin.gif
GroundMan
post Nov 25 2011, 09:37 PM

210 posts

wow nice guides there terry!! damn sexy weiii
where did u get that bayonetta and catwoman guides? as usual ebay sell the bayonetta v expensive, and catwoman nowhere to be found. only the one with batman cover.

and btw, how much usually is a ce guide in kino? i never buy from them before

Added on November 25, 2011, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(DaSaru @ Nov 25 2011, 04:00 PM)
FUUUU the FEAR glow in the dark statue. I salute you. Didn't it come with a comic also? What language you got?

I just got Assassin's Creed Revelations CE..basic one with the artbook, sountrack and animation DVD. Nice box though.
Aiming to get Animus edition with the Black Encyclopedia too since White version sold out.
hahaha yeah i got it from ebay seller in germany. all in german though but gameplay got english option both audio/text.

animus is very nice but the price also nice haha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by GroundMan: Nov 25 2011, 09:40 PM
TheUndead
post Nov 25 2011, 09:56 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 25 2011, 09:37 PM)
Around RM130.. have a browse, here: http://www.kinokuniya.com/my/
terryfu
post Nov 25 2011, 10:02 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 25 2011, 09:29 PM)
impressive Alduin dragon statue is impressive biggrin.gif
Yup. The dragon detailing is top notch. Though need to be careful with some of the pointy ends coz it's soft.

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 25 2011, 09:37 PM)
wow nice guides there terry!! damn sexy weiii
where did u get that bayonetta and catwoman guides? as usual ebay sell the bayonetta v expensive, and catwoman nowhere to be found. only the one with batman cover.

Added on November 25, 2011, 9:40 pm

hahaha yeah i got it from ebay seller in germany. all in german though but gameplay got english option both audio/text.

animus is very nice but the price also nice haha  rclxms.gif
Wah u really trawl eBay for stuff eh. I saw some foreign language ce stuff but don't dare buy for fear of in game language is in French, German, etc.

Bayonetta very hard to find and yes it's expensive. I bought tis long long time ago when the game came out I think. Kino in SG if not mistaken. When I saw it I just gotta have it. It's quite a good guide as well and has full details and backstory on everytHing.

Batman AC guide has 2 covers. Got this off amazon. Mainly they show is the bats cover but u may get the cat cover instead. U take the US price times 3.5. That should be kino's price for the books. Sometimes got 20% off (randomly selected and not advertised). I think they do delivery. Just google for their site.

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:35 AM