QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:32 PM)
Spread more spread more When I got the time I will share my CE guide collection
COLLECTOR, LIMITED, SPECIAL, Precious collection story
Nov 22 2011, 06:47 PM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Nov 23 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Nov 23 2011, 10:46 AM) Would anybody be interested to buy Is that sealed? Unfortunately I bought a 2nd hand one sometime back.a Limited Edition Hardcover Official Strategy Guide to StarCraft II? ![]() I am selling one here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2020626 |
Nov 24 2011, 09:33 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Great posts guys. GroundMan, the PC Deus Ex CE comes with patung or not? Leonix, didn't know ur a die-hard Wii games collector fan as well. Do you play them as well or spend more time on PS3 games? Anyone got the Skyrim guide CE? I heard from local bookstores supplier got only 800 copies for this region but preorders totaled 6000!!!!! so even my favorite bookstore cannot bring them in. Even Amazon sold this out long time ago. Inside they say got DLC some more. Max Payne CE looks nice |
Nov 24 2011, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:35 AM) lolz actually it's my 1st WII ce Wahlau. The console exclusive titles not that cheap bro. GOW & Halo comes to mind not to mention Fable, the Zelda series, Mario series, Pokemons, so many. When you gonna show us your 'wall' of this? Skyrim guide ? 'digital version' bro save $$$ Skyrim Collector Edition guide. Hardcover with DLC. Aiyah I know digitally can get anywhere, but I really love CE guides especially good ones like FF 13, Bayonetta, Deus Ex, Dark Souls, etc. I think I should have at least 20 collected over the years. |
Nov 24 2011, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 24 2011, 06:08 PM) its deus ex for pc. i think its europe release only. Last time I used to read but nowadays I just flip thru and admire the quality. Also use as occasional reference. Where u saw the books?yes this comes with the patung, i haven't open it yet XD skyrim guide ce i want!!!!! just now i went to gameshop i saw 2!!! 2!!!! i said i want, they said sorry reserved Added on November 24, 2011, 6:12 pmbtw terry, u actually use the guides for gaming? its nice especially with those hardcover and nice images, but i see all guides so thick make me lazy to read page by page |
Nov 24 2011, 09:03 PM
Nov 25 2011, 05:55 PM
For CE Guides, I recommend look for RPG-based guides, or even those with a lot of statistical / historical information (eg Assassin's Creed series). This are always sought after and can fetch good prices on Ebay (if you are looking to speculatelah). There are also some Action games like Bayonetta & Batman AC, and you can tell if they got high production values by the number of pages (anything above 300 should normally be good buy).
Personally, my favorites are : 1. Bayonetta (superb production value, great art, classy design) 2. FF XIII (loads of info, great visuals) 3. Deus Ex 4. Dark Souls (not in picture) 5. Batman Arkham City (2 different covers - mine's Catwoman, comes with 6 lithographs) 6. Borderlands GOTY Hardcover guide (again superb production values) ![]() Probably the only books I regret buying from the get go (meaning should have wait a bit for price drop) was Dead Rising 2 & Star Wars FU 2 because they were less than 200 pages. Having said that as I mention, if the pages exceed 300, you can bet that there's good stuff in there and people will be looking for it. I also have Portal 2 (not shown) which looks great inside though I haven't read it yet. On its way are Battlefield 3, COD MW 3, Red Dead Redemption GOTY Guide (Hardcover), Assassin's Creed Revelations and UC 3 which I will pick up at Kinokuniya KL (which by the way is having 20% off on game guides - they still have Dark Souls so try to get it coz they sold of their 1st round of stock and I can safely assume it will be gone soon). Sigh ... missed out Skyrim - 676 pages of CE goodness with DLC. Ebay selling at USD 70 and looks like it will be the first CE I will pay close to 300 for. When added to the CE I just got - thought I share this coz was checking my dragon's condition, Skyrim stuff alone will be close to RM 1 K! Worth every penny though ![]() |
Nov 25 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 25 2011, 09:29 PM) Yup. The dragon detailing is top notch. Though need to be careful with some of the pointy ends coz it's soft. QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 25 2011, 09:37 PM) wow nice guides there terry!! damn sexy weiii Wah u really trawl eBay for stuff eh. I saw some foreign language ce stuff but don't dare buy for fear of in game language is in French, German, etc. where did u get that bayonetta and catwoman guides? as usual ebay sell the bayonetta v expensive, and catwoman nowhere to be found. only the one with batman cover. and btw, how much usually is a ce guide in kino? i never buy from them before Added on November 25, 2011, 9:40 pm hahaha yeah i got it from ebay seller in germany. all in german though but gameplay got english option both audio/text. animus is very nice but the price also nice haha Bayonetta very hard to find and yes it's expensive. I bought tis long long time ago when the game came out I think. Kino in SG if not mistaken. When I saw it I just gotta have it. It's quite a good guide as well and has full details and backstory on everytHing. Batman AC guide has 2 covers. Got this off amazon. Mainly they show is the bats cover but u may get the cat cover instead. U take the US price times 3.5. That should be kino's price for the books. Sometimes got 20% off (randomly selected and not advertised). I think they do delivery. Just google for their site. |
Nov 25 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 25 2011, 10:08 PM) thanks thanks I think becoming more popular. A year ago I think I'm the only one hanging around that shelves. Now when I go there, there's always some guy browsing thru that section. They have a lot of old guides though I can't imagine someone paying 100 for a brutal legend game guide. U can order from them and book for u b4 the book is release. Except for the skyrim which they didn't manage to get ya cos the price very nice lol, with shipping oni like rm100. ahhh thanks for the info there terry, time to hunt for some ce guide now haha xd btw i searched on kino web, all mostly sold out == |
Nov 26 2011, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 26 2011, 02:49 PM) Thanks there again terry, still new to this. skyrim seems to sold out everywhere. chances of restock r very slim...ive asked few of gameshops. Cool. Had the opportunity to get the batman aa ce last time but didn't as I normally don't buy old CEs (at least b4 I first started ps3) and the mgs one got no trophies. few more updates. Btw guys, this days the CE guide got dlc and free more stuff. Just picked up uc3 CE and comes with a 10-song CD soundtrack!!! Best of all it's only rm70 for the hardcover book at kinokuniya (30% off). Those of u who want it better get it quick. Gears of war 3 hardcover ltd ed also got some free dlc stuff and also at 30% off. Lucky I don't play Xbox as the book looks good. Other CEs I notice there include rdr goty, cod mw3 with free desktop calendar style multiplayer map, saints row which has free dlc though it's paperback. Only uc3 and gow3 got offer though. Also was talking too the sales man there and he shared another hot CE was the ultimate mvc3. Just the normal guide but it's 600 pages and 1 guy came in and sapu all!!! it should be around rm 75 and was told that the guide is very detailed and comprehensive. I think with all the games and CE collector stuff I just mortgaged my year end bonus |
Nov 26 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(GroundMan @ Nov 26 2011, 04:04 PM) Still got a few copies there I think. Yea I said that guy want to resell but was told by for frens. Maybe he got 6 frens who want it hahahah though I don't believe. Saw the paperback skyrim version also all fully booked. Looks good but I prefer hardcover types. |
Nov 27 2011, 09:19 AM
Nov 28 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(anthonyhoh @ Nov 28 2011, 06:16 PM) Wow congrats. Great book isn't it. QUOTE(signither @ Nov 28 2011, 06:43 PM) Rm 70 for the hardcover ce after 30% discount. U'll be lucky if kino can reorder this. Such a bargain. |
Nov 28 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Nov 28 2011, 06:55 PM) no stock dy ka? aiyak, payday is at the end of the month It's 30% disc. Book is around rm 100+. It's on Christmas offer at kinokuniya klcc. Applies for the normal Ed as well which will be around rm50 after discount.Added on November 28, 2011, 7:07 pmhow u get 70% discount btw? |
Nov 29 2011, 03:55 PM
Nov 29 2011, 05:45 PM
Nov 30 2011, 09:31 PM
Gears of War 3 Guide book CE. Not many xbox original buyers compared to PS3
Dec 2 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 2 2011, 08:00 AM) i think i have one of those. Yeah same with u bro. I have the following collectors edition still sealed :all my games are mainly sealed stashed inside several big boxes. i only unseal the ones that i have interest/time to play with. and i only sell the ones that i don't think i'll ever play or ever have time to. 1. Arcana Heart 3 2. Record of Agarest War 0 3. Killzone 3 Helghast 4. Little Big Planet 2 5. Infamous 2 Hero ed 6. Crisis 2 (the big big box ed) That and all those on my thread which are for sale |
Dec 6 2011, 10:50 AM
Anyone picked up the star wars old republic ce? Just saw that the darth Magius statue looks cool. Now amazon price close to usd 400 from RRP of usd 149
http://www.amazon.com/Star-Wars-Republic-C...23136397&sr=8-2 Hmmm maybe should consider getting Diablo ce now. |
Dec 6 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(CODDarkKnightDk @ Dec 6 2011, 11:49 AM) My collectors edition are: Welcome to the club.1) Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 CE 2)Battlefield 3 Limited Edition Back to Karkand(PC) with Steelbook edition(Won it from Lucky Draw) 3)God Of War 3 Limited Edition notebook(Won from contest) So far, I just started to collect them cause of sudden interested..Currently finding MW3 Hardened Edition, UC3 and Infamous 2..Going to get Dead Space 2 with plasma gun soon Added on December 6, 2011, 8:37 pmYay, very happy finally get my Skyrim CE Guide book. Dont have to pay the gila prices on ebay. It comes with a map poster and a fully interactive world map for download similar to the AC revelations. Speaking of CE guides I have a spare copy of the following (1 copy only) : 1. AC Revelations 2. COD Modern Warfare 3 3. Battlefield 3 I'm letting each go for RM 120 ea (without postage) and later will open a thread for this but I thought I share with fellow collectors first. You can search at kinokuniya's bookweb here to see the Msian prices and its cheaper by RM 5 - 10. Also dont forget you dont have to drive or partk there (KLCC pariking at least RM 5). This is COD price and postage will need to add RM 10 per book (its big and heavy man). Anyway, just PM me if any of you want it. All are new and sealed. Kino's bookweb link : http://www.kinokuniya.com/my/index.php/fho001 This post has been edited by terryfu: Dec 6 2011, 08:37 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:54 PM |