20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

COLLECTOR, LIMITED, SPECIAL, Precious collection story

terryfu
post Jul 25 2011, 11:47 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Jul 22 2011, 10:09 PM)
not yet go la, next month oni i go haha  rclxms.gif

the batman ce looks good  drool.gif this year end $$ sure habis la  sweat.gif

Here are some games I bought recently  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2345044][attachmentid=2345087]
The AC2 Artbook
[attachmentid=2345089][attachmentid=2345092][attachmentid=2345094]
Wah - how you gonna store all that? Are you sleeping with them? hehehhe.

What's the game with the half-wolf face in the middle?
terryfu
post Aug 6 2011, 09:10 AM

514 posts

Wow, Batman Arkham City Japan edition gets a different statue from the rest!

Also, check out Skyrim CE! The dragon looks great!

terryfu
post Aug 21 2011, 04:32 AM

514 posts

100 pounds will get you this exclusive Explorer's edition of Uncharted 3 only in UK.

terryfu
post Sep 3 2011, 06:30 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Sep 3 2011, 05:37 PM)

Metal Gear Solid Ultimate HD Collection Zavvi World Exclusive only 4000 worldwide

Seriously is there any1 getting this MGS Collection ?  drool.gif
Isn't this just a steelbox thingy? You didn't buy any new CEs yet? Got the Deus Ex CE (not the Augmented one) that comes with the Adam Jensen figurine?
terryfu
post Oct 16 2011, 11:45 PM

514 posts

Street Fighter X Tekken fans and collectors all over. Here comes the Shoryuken Edition!

terryfu
post Oct 22 2011, 01:26 PM

514 posts

More Collector's Edition Fighting games. SoulCalibur V!!!

This post has been edited by terryfu: Oct 22 2011, 01:26 PM
terryfu
post Oct 27 2011, 11:27 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 27 2011, 02:08 AM)
hey guys..
i just buy ps3 like a month ago..
thinking to buy 1,2 or 3 collector edition .. if its worth it..

interested in batman arkham asylum ce but after reading 38 pages..seems like no one said anything about this ce..is it bad ?n btw i already played this game on xbox.. sad.gif ..so its like..not smthing new..there a shop selling fr rm 250+ ..is it worth it ?

nt really interested in arkham city ce because no disc cover fr game and the action figure..fr me..i could just buy it at toys'rus or somewhere..

btw how much the killzone3 helgast edition now ? looks good.. its big and got a few things.. but nver played killzone before..so dunno this game how..im not a big fan of fps ..played cod ..feelz dizzy only fr sp.

and..i found a few review..
http://www.gamerzines.com/ps3/blogs/ridicu...s-editions.html
http://www.gamerzines.com/xbox-360/blogs/2...s-editions.html
Hi. Like Leonix said, if you're a big fan of the game / hero / genre / toys / premiuns, you should get the CE. Some of us are big time CE collectors (eg Leonix hehehe), and we try to get CEs for most games if not all especially those we like. For me, I tend to buy new ones only but I started when CE first started getting more so I missed out on the Batman AA one (though I've finished the game). 250+ should be about alright as I saw it going for SGD 100 and didn't want to pick it up then. Killzone 3 also good buy now that is on quite low pricing offer (some of us bought it at 400+ when it first came out). Having said that not all CEs will drop price and some hot items sold out quite quick (eg Marvel vs Capcom 3, AC Brotherhood CE, etc.)

If you're interested in more CE or want to have a look at other classic ones, check my signature thread below.
terryfu
post Oct 27 2011, 02:14 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:51 AM)
thanks . i heard the batman batarang is plastic too..the arkham city figure is nice with lots of details but its just too small fr me..if big like killzone head ok..if spend 300 and above i like something big..
actually only feels dizzy sometimes when playing sp only for cod,in gears of war..nno dizzy,if playing mp no dizzy,does killzone support offline co-op ?

if only there a kingdom hearts fr ps3,i will buy it fr sure but..i think it will be only in japanese version and the price.. shakehead.gif
will look more.is there any other CE that u recommend worth getting for ? currently interested with killzone

@terryfu ..is there a website that u can know the official price of the CE ?? in RM..
Normally the CE news i checked is www.collectorsedition.org where all the new CE releases will be shared. It will have the Recommended Retail Price as well. Some CE are also exclusive to certain regions (eg Japanese titles that have English counterparts would have CE only from Europe - R2 and rarely R1). Some are also exclusive to retailers especially gamestop.

Unfortunately you will need to check with individual websites for the prices or you can start from the above site and search from there.
terryfu
post Oct 28 2011, 09:26 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:15 PM)
I love the last line in bold lolololol anyway u also collectors what haha  laugh.gif
Hahaha, well I do want to play them but since I don't have much time, why not. All the games are classic in their own right hehehehe.

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:49 PM)
bro terry & leon damn rich...can get all the CE... tongue.gif

wats job u guys have? that can offer u guys to buy every CE that EXIST ...haha tongue.gif
Hahaha, I don't think I buy every CE that exist (since no one brought in the Dead Island CE editions which comes with red bath towel, etc). Just set aside about RM 300-500 a month and you can get practically all the nice CEs that are release throughout the year. Some months don't have so save it for the killer months like November or March. That said have to sacrifice other things loh. Some people like cars, they spend all their money pimping them. I just like my PS3 so I spend money pimping it with CEs hehehehe.
terryfu
post Oct 28 2011, 03:33 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Oct 28 2011, 11:26 AM)
bro terry not rich only, handsome some more..hehe
Hahaha, too much lah you. Bila mau bersembang ni?
terryfu
post Oct 31 2011, 10:57 PM

514 posts

Hey leonix, u gonna try and get the uc3 explorer edition? Damn thing sold out at gamestop.
terryfu
post Nov 1 2011, 08:58 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(anthonyhoh @ Nov 1 2011, 05:29 PM)
Then might have to try luck in eBay
Hahaha, and I'm thinking you will do that smile.gif Btw, can you believe that play asia is selling deus ex at RM 60 now. Geez. Prices are crazy these days.
terryfu
post Nov 2 2011, 05:05 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Nov 2 2011, 04:04 PM)
What ?! the augmented edition or normal edition ! ? @_@
Normal only lah. If augmented edition, i cry already. will be like the star wars tfu II scenario.
terryfu
post Nov 2 2011, 05:24 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(anthonyhoh @ Nov 2 2011, 05:06 PM)
eBay selling explorer edition for USD 399 plus shipping fee 75... Fainted

Added on November 2, 2011, 5:07 pm
Ofcourse is normal edition smile.gif
I can see that explorer edition is probably sold like hotcakes despite how bad the bag may feel. thats more than a 1,000 for the CE!!!

Well lucky normal edition, but it means probably game did not sell too well and they want to clear stock. Lucky Deus Ex augmented ed pricing still didnt drop in amazon.com though they still have stock. I haven't started playing this game yet then price drop. Siao. If price drop after a year or 2 would be good but these days it drop so fast, makes me wanna hold all my early bird orders.
terryfu
post Nov 9 2011, 03:53 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Nov 9 2011, 03:51 PM)
lolz we are paying rm3xx for UC3 CE of course u don't expect it to be HT quality  sweat.gif

But the Skyrim 1 is HT quality  tongue.gif

Am gonna post my Uncharted 3 unboxing ! edit and uploading ! tongue.gif
Way to go bro! Haven't picked up mine yet smile.gif
terryfu
post Nov 9 2011, 04:52 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Nov 9 2011, 04:38 PM)
haha of course. if hot toys quality will be uber costly.

though the dead rising 2 outbreak zombie figure is not too bad.

oh man i missed batman ce..REGRET FOREVER. unless i stalk ebay.
Dead Rising 2 Zombie drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Stalk lah. now already USD 120. Got some at cheap price but need to bid of course smile.gif
terryfu
post Nov 17 2011, 06:19 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:34 AM)
haha same here i even ask my dealer about it lolz,hmm well got 1 extra case now which is good tongue.gif laugh.gif
Thanks bro and PM sent !
hey bro leonix, pls share with me where u bought and how much as well for the skyrim. Thanks!
terryfu
post Nov 17 2011, 10:14 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Nov 17 2011, 07:25 PM)
PM Sent bro smile.gif
Thanks man. Saw the note smile.gif

Whoa, you have an xbox 360 as well? Did u get the battlefield 3 wan?
terryfu
post Nov 18 2011, 02:51 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(anthonyhoh @ Nov 18 2011, 10:04 AM)
Gow3 vault cost euro 90..
(not yet include shipping fee n custom fee)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif hardcore!

terryfu
post Nov 21 2011, 09:10 AM

514 posts

Not that really keen on steelbook unless part of ce package. Not really steel anyway 😓😓😓

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:39 AM