QUOTE(Ltash @ Jul 5 2013, 02:30 PM)
I just wanna share a very bad experience from century ceramics, in Jinjang.
I had to buy some tiles for kitchen counter top and porch.
Entered this shop cuz its the only one open on Sunday,and asked the guy specifically fr the tiles. Of coz i dunno what type
Suit where ma... But i told him, if white got for counter top means good lah.
Idiot recomended me porcelain tiles cz it was on clearance sale and white. Buta buta i buy, and contractor say npt suitable...
I called, dun get back moneh also nvm, at least change fr me lah.. Stupid sales guy froever nt in office, and the boss answer my call. Boss also lousy ..say i asked cheap tiles and didn't bother of the type... Wtf.
Scold also no use. Best way is to just share my exp.so no one kena con..
Oh and their quite pricy too... Bought the plastic tiling border for rm13..shop beside only selling fr rm7.

why were the white porcelain tiles nt suitable?I had to buy some tiles for kitchen counter top and porch.
Entered this shop cuz its the only one open on Sunday,and asked the guy specifically fr the tiles. Of coz i dunno what type
Suit where ma... But i told him, if white got for counter top means good lah.
Idiot recomended me porcelain tiles cz it was on clearance sale and white. Buta buta i buy, and contractor say npt suitable...
I called, dun get back moneh also nvm, at least change fr me lah.. Stupid sales guy froever nt in office, and the boss answer my call. Boss also lousy ..say i asked cheap tiles and didn't bother of the type... Wtf.
Scold also no use. Best way is to just share my exp.so no one kena con..
Oh and their quite pricy too... Bought the plastic tiling border for rm13..shop beside only selling fr rm7.
as i know, porcelain tiles are heavy duty tiles which can be used for car porch, outdoor...
Besides, fyi, there are a few tiles shops in jln ipoh open on sunday, like Sheng Bee Sdn Bhd.
price range from RM1.80 to RM2.50 for 1x1 tile 1st grade. RM1.60 for 1x1 2nd grade.
RM9.20 to RM28.00 for 2x2 1st grade.
and the pvc tiling border i bought from this shop was even cheaper than rm7
This post has been edited by plusichi: Aug 17 2013, 09:41 AM
Aug 17 2013, 09:39 AM

0.0375sec