Tiles, Cost and Installation

madcow1
post Nov 2 2012, 03:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(poppynberry @ Nov 2 2012, 01:40 AM)
yeah condo unit..i guess i has to  waterproofing it first huh?
My previous contractor oso quoted RM4,600 for each bathroom with water proofing but now I have to find another contractor as my project too small/minor to them.

Can recommend your contractor ?
madcow1
post Nov 2 2012, 05:23 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jacobs on @ Nov 2 2012, 05:16 PM)
Rm4600 for water proofing only or with tiles also! How many meter square of ur place?
Oppss, actually mean to add water proofing from what mentioned earlier,

The price including the following works of course.

- hacking existing tiles
- lay new tiles wall and floor
- cement etc.

Not including tiles, and the toilet is quite small, but i think standard condo toilet.

Another contractor also quoted about RM7,000++ for similar work on the 2 bathrooms.

So what is the price expected ?
madcow1
post Nov 4 2012, 11:10 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jacobs on @ Nov 3 2012, 05:21 PM)
Hacking existing tiles ( clearing rubbish included ) - 980 per 2 bathroom
Water proofing with warranty 2 years - 1980 per 2bathroom
Screeding ( plaster flooring ) - 980 per 2 bathroom
Wall plaster - 980 per 2 bathroom
Install tile on wall labour charge - 980 per 2 bathroom
Install floor tile labour charge - 280 per 2 bathroom
Plaster ceiling - 1.5k for ceiling.

Not including for piping area. Open and reinstall.
Yours is cheap already. Lol...
Yours bathroom is big ? What is screeding actually ? The first contractor included that in the price but not the 2nd contractor, which I think the reason why it is RM3k lower.
madcow1
post Nov 5 2012, 09:49 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(RickOoi @ Nov 4 2012, 08:15 PM)
Just to share with fellow forumers, Feruni is having year end sales of up to 80% on ceramic and porcelain tiles between 03 - 11 November 2012 (I am not associate with them in anyway).
All Feruni showroom ? Do they provide advise on number of tiles needed there ?
madcow1
post Dec 4 2012, 05:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(the_wanderer @ Dec 4 2012, 01:32 PM)
Need some advises... I just get the quotation from a contractor.
For 110sqft (ultility balcony), using white horse 1X2 is RM2100? ( includins tiles and cement sand etc)
Is this reasanable?? i find it quite pricey
Including the wall or just floor area ? My 200sq ft kitchen floor area only need about RM600++ for 2x2 tiles. Labour only RM350.

0.0485sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:55 PM