Tiles, Cost and Installation

cclay
post Aug 1 2016, 06:19 AM

525 posts

Is it difficult to lay tiles on this cement? Any sifus can shed light?
Much appreciated smile.gif

cclay
post Aug 3 2016, 04:53 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 3 2016, 04:39 PM)
we named it "stamped concrete"

not very tough but your tiler have to scarp of part of the surface to get the level they one.

I see. Thanks for the info smile.gif
cclay
post Aug 3 2016, 05:13 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 3 2016, 05:11 PM)
your floor still look nice, dont waste it. u will regret later if change to tiles.
Haha.. Thought to have something different from others..
Ok, will take note smile.gif
cclay
post Aug 3 2016, 07:20 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 3 2016, 07:13 PM)
tiles is quite common also.

But you can try slate tiles (natural stone)
Hmm.. Not very sure what that is, but will google for reference.

Thanks for the suggestion 👍
cclay
post Nov 9 2016, 10:02 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(slid3 @ Nov 7 2016, 10:23 PM)
Feruni is having sales right now till 13th of November. Mainly on oceanic series and some other range.

Managed to grab some for my current renovation.
Where is the location? Klang there besides Aman Perdana?

Roughly what is the price range after discount?

cclay
post Nov 10 2016, 07:00 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(slid3 @ Nov 9 2016, 11:41 PM)
Location can be found here http://www.feruni.com/find-us

Price range for the series I chose:

2 ft x 2 ft = RM 16
1 ft x 2 ft = RM 8

Can check the sales item here http://www.feruni.com/buy-now
but best is go to store and checkout the exact colors as website colors are not exactly accurate.
Hi, thanks for the info. Will go there have a look. 😊

0.0240sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:35 PM