> Tiles, Cost and Installation

bteoh
post Mar 18 2011, 09:50 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 18 2011, 11:56 AM)
that's true, at least in my house renovation.  No waterproofing too in ground floor t.
hmmm....no water proofing at gf toilet sounds logic because water leak also into the ground.....

but then....will it cause area surrounding the toilet swampy and later on cause some other problem??? like the floor sink a little or what....hmmm...just my thought.
bteoh
post Apr 3 2011, 07:57 PM

158 posts

went to Niro this afternoon and quite impress with its tile!!!! nice....but price also nice....wonder if any1 here used NIRO tile? How much discount they can give from the quoted price?

In terms of quality, is NIRO the best out of guocera/mml?

Such a good quality tile, sure need a good sifu to do tiling, am i right? else rugi....the alignment all will determine the final look of the tile also. Can any1 here share whether any typical tiling person also can produce nice results if quality of tile is good?
bteoh
post Apr 5 2011, 10:15 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Apr 5 2011, 08:07 PM)
I have to agree. Niro tiles are higher grade than Guocera for sure. MML had some high quality tiles like Niro as well and of course the price is also very nice. So far I found the cheapest Niro tiles in Puchong. Even cheaper than the showroom at PJ. You can check out 4 best tiles in Puchong. They carry full range of Niro tiles.
where in puchong?
bteoh
post Apr 6 2011, 09:05 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(zie86 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:18 AM)
Guys, based on my survey Super Ceramic outlet sells cheaper tiles compared to other retails.

Real Example:
Retail A - 1 tile at Rm2.30
SuperCeramic - 1 tile can get at RM1.85

For showroom, see here:
http://www.superceramic.com.my/showroom.html
could it be lower grade tiles?
bteoh
post May 17 2011, 06:18 PM

158 posts

I want to ask if anyone here used NIRO tiles for their home?

And if you did use the "matt surface" type for your inside house flooring???

Reason why i ask is because i like one of the series tile for NIRO which apparently only has matt surface, not sure if this will be not nice for walk bare foot and also the dusty effect or not.

So please share me your opinion or experience if you do.
bteoh
post May 24 2011, 08:40 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(orange_lobster @ May 24 2011, 04:44 PM)
RM1.50-2.00 labor cost
RM2.50 Indon worker cost (Project Price) Outcome not guaranteed..
RM3.00 Indon contractor cost (Project Price, Chinese Contractor for large project, depending on negotiation power)
RM3.50 Chinese contractor and indon worker cost (Project Price)
RM4.00 Chinese contractor and chinese worker cost
RM4.50 Chinese contractor and chinese worker (For small scale hacking, removing debris, floor releveling) Wall & Floor, simple pattern, nice workmanship
RM5.00 Chinese contractor and chinese worker (For large scale hacking, removing debris, floor releveling) Wall & Floor, nice workmanship
RM5.50-RM8.50 (Maincon price, standard rate for consumer for above jobs)
RM8.50-RM13 (ID price with sophisticated laying pattern, otherwise customer is water fish)
RM13+++++ (Renown ID and extremely sophisticated laying pattern if not then the customer must be big water fish.)

*Price vary due to location, timing, party A expert level and scale of complexity, ie removing debris from condo is different price....RM1-2 plus minus depends..
just saw this post after i posted below in another section. anyway....i'll repost here

"""
just get a rough quote from a tiling guy.....6/sqft for 2'x2' and 5/sqft for others, tiles work inclusive hacking n materials(except tile by myself).....is this reasonable?

he say he use chinese work woh.....

pls comment
"""
bteoh
post Jun 27 2011, 12:47 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Jun 27 2011, 12:25 AM)
hahaha your budget is roughly my range, 2 x 2 i budget at around rm13, and 1 x 2 at rm10...

i'm a bit confuse in this...

lets said laying 2 x 2 tile (labour + sand + cement ) is rm5 and lying 1 x 1 tile (labour + sand + cement ) is rm3,

then my living room area is 380 sqft... so,

1 x 1 tiles = rm3 x 380 = rm1140.00 for total living room cost

A) 2 x 2 tiles = rm5 x 380 = rm1900.00 for total living room cost or

B) 2 x 2 tiles = rm5 x 95 (380 divide by 4) = rm475.00 ? hahaha

i think A is correct 1 since it can't be cheaper then laying 1 x 1 tiles but just wan to confirm this...

because when we buying tiles let said 1 x 1 rm3 for living room of 380sqft it will be Rm3 x 380 = 1140.00 ?

but for 2 x 2 tiles for living room of 380sqft it will be rm15 x 95 (380 divide by 4) = rm1425.00 ?

correct me if i'm wrong  rclxub.gif
A is correct.
bteoh
post Sep 3 2012, 10:58 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(earthkid @ Aug 27 2012, 12:18 AM)
Hi guys, I am sourcing for a good contractor to do tiling for floor & walls for a 1,200 sqf condo, will be sourcing the tiles myself and just need the contractor do do the cement, adhesive, water proofing, hacking of existing floor wall tiles wall, labour. You guys have anyone good to recommend?

Would you guys know roughly how much will it be to have these done at the current market rate?Thanks for the help as i am still a newbie in this, hope u sifus-sifus out there can light up my bulb a lil.Thanks!

p/s: on another note, I am actually thinking about other alternative such as using a cement screed floor like the image below, anyone has any experience and contractor to share for such floor?Would very much appreciate it!
Nice....i like to know who can do this type of cement flooring. LIKE It so much

0.0538sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:59 PM