Tiles, Cost and Installation
RickOoi
Aug 16 2012, 03:48 PM
Hi Gimming,
I am also learning from all sifus here, and try to avoid problem like what you encountered.
Mind sharing with us the name of the tiles supplier, manufacturer and what type of tiles did you bought so that we can learn from your bad experiences?
Can we just put a deposit first, and pay the balance upon delivery and examine the tiles before final payment? Is there such a practice? (Sorry for this stupid question as I have no experience whatsoever in this).
RickOoi
Nov 4 2012, 08:15 PM
Just to share with fellow forumers, Feruni is having year end sales of up to 80% on ceramic and porcelain tiles between 03 - 11 November 2012 (I am not associate with them in anyway).
RickOoi
Nov 5 2012, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(limks123 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:45 PM) Yesterday just bought 800 X 800MM & 600 X 600MM Porcelain Tiles from Feruni. Price wise still not bad. Eligible for iphone 5 lucky draw...hope luck is on my side! hahahaha Links123, mind sharing the tile codes and price you bought? Can PM me? Thank you.
RickOoi
Dec 28 2012, 03:54 PM
Just to share with anyone looking for tiles, saw newspaper ad by Super Ceramic as below: Year End Sale MML Tiles RM5.80/pc nett (direct from factory while stock last) MB40a Glazed Porcelain Tile Easy Maintenance 18" x 18" E01 Full Body Porcelain Tile Long Lasting Effect 16" x 16"
This post has been edited by RickOoi: Dec 28 2012, 04:07 PM
RickOoi
May 26 2013, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(Ltash @ May 24 2013, 02:19 PM) I just got most of the tiles in the warehouse sale. Homogenous tiles, locally made. 1x1 from$1 onwards... So cheap  D Wah! So cheap ah...good?
RickOoi
Jun 3 2013, 01:44 PM
Hi guys!
I am interested in Guocera recently launched Classic Oak Series - glazed porcelain tiles 15x90cm that has wood grains. But the price I got after discount (before is RM18 a piece) is RM13.80.
Is this a reasonable price for 15x90cm size tiles?
Also, everyone I asked, keep asking me to buy from Superceramic at Puchong...why ah? Are they really that cheap? I have been there twice, and only managed to like 1 particular tile, the rest is either too expensive or design not to my liking.
RickOoi
Jun 3 2013, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 3 2013, 03:12 PM) Your price work out to be RM 9.2 per sqft, I have not seen this tiles but for that price is consider high end tile. You have not include installation. Maybe another RM 5 for installation that work out to be around RM 14.2 close to installing Merbau hardwood flooring for 3" width type. More selection at Superceramic, and general tiles seller. Guocera shop only sell Guocera tiles, Niro shop only sell Niro.You can try another big tiles shop at cambell area. Thank you so much Weikee for your advices. Indeed that is 1st grade tile according to the sales lady. Really nice grain and looks, but was hoping for something around RM10 region. As for installation, my contractor will do it.
RickOoi
Jun 3 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(TarePanda @ Jun 3 2013, 05:07 PM) White horse also have same tile, cost around the same too.... SO i'm in dilemma...tile or hardwood Tile = long lasting Hardwood = nicer and authentic...but just worry the maintenance Thanks Weikee for the clarifications. Actually I am not looking for any high grade or high end tiles, just reasonable price tiles that looks nice to me. TarePanda, for me, the reason I choose tiles over hardwood is maintenance issue also. I just don't want to worry about spills or stains over the hardwood - in summary I am lazy