Tiles, Cost and Installation

Jacobs on
post Nov 2 2012, 11:06 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(poppynberry @ Nov 2 2012, 01:40 AM)
yeah condo unit..i guess i has to  waterproofing it first huh?
After water proofing only apply screeding and install tiles. If not, ur bathroom will go through downstairs.
Jacobs on
post Nov 2 2012, 05:16 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Nov 2 2012, 03:28 PM)
My previous contractor oso quoted RM4,600 for each bathroom with water proofing but now I have to find another contractor as my project too small/minor to them.

Can recommend your contractor ?
Rm4600 for water proofing only or with tiles also! How many meter square of ur place?
Jacobs on
post Nov 3 2012, 05:21 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Nov 2 2012, 05:23 PM)
Oppss, actually mean to add water proofing from what mentioned earlier,

The price including the following works of course.

- hacking existing tiles
- lay new tiles wall and floor
- cement etc.

Not including tiles, and the toilet is quite small, but i think standard condo toilet.

Another contractor also quoted about RM7,000++ for similar work on the 2 bathrooms.

So what is the price expected ?
Hacking existing tiles ( clearing rubbish included ) - 980 per 2 bathroom
Water proofing with warranty 2 years - 1980 per 2bathroom
Screeding ( plaster flooring ) - 980 per 2 bathroom
Wall plaster - 980 per 2 bathroom
Install tile on wall labour charge - 980 per 2 bathroom
Install floor tile labour charge - 280 per 2 bathroom
Plaster ceiling - 1.5k for ceiling.

Not including for piping area. Open and reinstall.
Yours is cheap already. Lol...
Jacobs on
post Nov 4 2012, 04:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Nov 4 2012, 11:10 AM)
Yours bathroom is big ? What is screeding actually ? The first contractor included that in the price but not the 2nd contractor, which I think the reason why it is RM3k lower.
My bathroom area not so much different with condo. Just sharing only.
Screeding = plastering floor. For easier tile can be install and protect ur water proofing.
Better check with ur contractor izzit included. If not later u +$+$. Lol.....
Jacobs on
post Nov 5 2012, 10:17 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(RickOoi @ Nov 4 2012, 08:15 PM)
Just to share with fellow forumers, Feruni is having year end sales of up to 80% on ceramic and porcelain tiles between 03 - 11 November 2012 (I am not associate with them in anyway).
Have to plan a day to have a look over there.. Nice sharing, tq bro.
Jacobs on
post Nov 5 2012, 08:16 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(limks123 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:45 PM)
Yesterday just bought 800 X 800MM & 600 X 600MM Porcelain Tiles from Feruni. Price wise still not bad.

Eligible for iphone 5 lucky draw...hope luck is on my side! hahahaha
Got lucky draw and discount, is a good choice to have a search over there. Lol.....
Jacobs on
post Nov 5 2012, 09:14 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(williamliew @ Nov 5 2012, 10:12 PM)
Just bought arnd 10k worth of tiles from super ceramic at No 6, Jalan BP 4/4,
Bandar Bukit Puchong.
Heard is newly open branch, is it true??
service not bad.
Its tiles or marble? 10k.. Lol.....
Jacobs on
post Nov 5 2012, 09:42 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(williamliew @ Nov 5 2012, 10:32 PM)
tiles, whole house renovate.
If u got free, mind to share ur renovate progress photo? Because I also planning to renovate my floor and kitchen. Hehe..
Jacobs on
post Mar 3 2014, 11:13 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Friend1 @ Feb 21 2011, 02:21 PM)
I get the quotation that the labour just lay tiles on floor/wall is RM3.20/ft2 excluded hacking and all material like cement, sand and tiles. Is it reasonable price? the quality also good because the contractor bring me to his project show to me. Please advise too. Thanks
Reasonable.. carpet also need 3.8 to 7 per sqft.

0.0175sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:37 AM