124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V11, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

cyberheross
post Apr 13 2011, 11:35 PM

143 posts

Guys, i'm thinking of buying Nokia C5-03.

With around that budget, does any other phone that is more worth it than C5-03 with GPS function?
jakuraz
post Apr 14 2011, 12:20 AM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

whyyyyyyyy is it X10 dun have built-in radio TT.TT
btw, wat is the downside of AP set? i'm planning to buy X10 AP set this incoming pc fair.. rm200 difference to ori set is too much for me..
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2011, 07:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(PinkieBunny @ Apr 14 2011, 07:15 AM)
Thanks every1 for ur reply happy.gif appreciate it.
so on average how much is SE arc? Ori. thanks for the suggestions, so im either getting N8,SE arc or galaxy S
If you are more into apps, widget ,modding , web browsing and etc get SE ARC

If u prefer more to simplicity and features go for Nokia N8
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2011, 01:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

u cant have everything the best. choose wisely
XeactorZ
post Apr 14 2011, 02:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 13 2011, 10:29 PM)
Xperia Arc or X10. tongue.gif
I guess you might wanted to check out about SE Xperia Arc.
o.O,but x10 around RM1k oni wor
i tot now u using N8 already ?

Added on April 14, 2011, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(jakuraz @ Apr 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
btw, wat is the downside of AP set? i'm planning to buy X10 AP set this incoming pc fair.. rm200 difference to ori set is too much for me..
i don't think so pc fair got sell ap set of phone

QUOTE(PinkieBunny @ Apr 14 2011, 01:54 PM)
may i know the main difference of sony x10 and arc?
i heard sony x10 can oni be upgraded to android v2.1~ is this really important?
is the camera n other specs same on arc and x10?
x10 can upgrade to 2.3,website haven't update yet which it can update to 2.3
important ? depends on the user,but most of the user say is important
coz got more features
and the camera between x10 and arc is totally different,although they using same MP and same company
but can tell u different,exmor R technology thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 14 2011, 02:06 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 14 2011, 04:59 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Apr 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
From what i know, AP set might break down due to wear and tear. Original set usually is more durable if the owner knows how to sayang their phone.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2011, 01:28 PM)
u cant have everything the best. choose wisely
+1.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 14 2011, 02:03 PM)
o.O,but x10 around RM1k oni wor
i tot now u using N8 already ?

Added on April 14, 2011, 2:06 pm

i don't think so pc fair got sell ap set of phone
x10 can upgrade to 2.3,website haven't update yet which it can update to 2.3
important ? depends on the user,but most of the user say is important
coz got more features
and the camera between x10 and arc is totally different,although they using same MP and same company
but can tell u different,exmor R technology  thumbup.gif
I only rent the N8 for now. Not enough cash to buy it outright for myself since my cash flow is tight for my business. doh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2011, 05:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

For those wanna see the quality.

N8 still sharper over all due to the 12 megapixel sensor
http://www.gsmarena.com/piccmp.php3?idType...2&idPhone3=3621
XeactorZ
post Apr 14 2011, 05:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 14 2011, 04:59 PM)
I only rent the N8 for now. Not enough cash to buy it outright for myself since my cash flow is tight for my business. doh.gif
wah rent N8,where u rent o.O ??
i also want to rent this king camera phone biggrin.gif
Darkcity212
post Apr 14 2011, 07:41 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:05 PM)
Nokia just launch 2 new phones.

If wanna compare SE ARC and N8 then its fair both is the same class
THIS IS JUST WHAT I NEED.GOOD CAMERA ON A KEYPAD PHONE!!
I HATE TOUCHSCREENS AS I CANT SMS WHILE DRIVING
adrianccseng
post Apr 14 2011, 07:47 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2011, 05:03 PM)
For those wanna see the quality.

N8 still sharper over all due to the 12 megapixel sensor
http://www.gsmarena.com/piccmp.php3?idType...2&idPhone3=3621
i did with that b4

i scaled down to 8mp to c the real diff
i can see O2X blueish tint..
the white like light blue, yellow is greenish, brown sand is like gray sand shakehead.gif

& N8 is more accurate in details & accurate color rendering thumbup.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:41 PM)
BB torch, nokia e7 & alot more oso touch+keypad o.O

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 14 2011, 07:48 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2011, 07:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:41 PM)
actually its very challenging to sms physical qwerty keyboard.

its even easier with a virtual keypad because the keys are big
adrianccseng
post Apr 14 2011, 07:52 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(PinkieBunny @ Apr 14 2011, 07:39 PM)
ooh...then im either getting SE arc or SG SL~
SGS dropped price to near ur budget liao

SGS over SGSL is slightly better GPU & Super AMOLED
some prefer Super Clear LCD[on SGSL] over Super AMOLED [on SGS], because they feel super amoled color is abit saturated [u c white colour like light light blue]
anyway, super amoled got better performance under sunlight legibility & better battery lifetime

SGSL is much more bulkier than SGS & @here just 4gb internal
while sgs got 8/16gb choice

unless u really save money, get SGSL
cheaper than SGS for 300-400
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(PinkieBunny @ Apr 14 2011, 07:39 PM)
ooh...then im either getting SE arc or SG SL~
i think get SE arc better
exmor r camera + sony mobile bravia engine smile.gif
adrianccseng

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:49 PM)
actually its very challenging to sms physical qwerty keyboard.

its even easier with a virtual keypad because the keys are big
imo, i think touching the screen is more easier than PRESSING the buttons unsure.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2011, 07:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 14 2011, 07:52 PM)
SGS dropped price to near ur budget liao

SGS over SGSL is slightly better GPU & Super AMOLED
some prefer Super Clear LCD[on SGSL] over Super AMOLED [on SGS], because they feel super amoled color is abit saturated [u c white colour like light light blue]
anyway, super amoled got better performance under sunlight legibility & better battery lifetime

SGSL is much more bulkier than SGS & @here just 4gb internal
while sgs got 8/16gb choice

unless u really save money, get SGSL
cheaper than SGS for 300-400
i think Arc is a better choice for her its not tat sharp but with F2.4 i think good to self cam haha
adrianccseng
post Apr 14 2011, 07:53 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 14 2011, 05:57 PM)
wah rent N8,where u rent o.O ??
i also want to rent this king camera phone  biggrin.gif
i tot u were always with this thread?
in several pages b4, he borrowed fren's N8 for upcoming official Nokia N8 event
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2011, 07:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 14 2011, 07:52 PM)
imo, i think touching the screen is more easier than PRESSING the buttons  unsure.gif
+1 yea i agree too. Physical numberic keypad is easier but not physical qwerty keyboard

shot by N8 today

Nokia N8 @ Catepillar by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Dont peek at my *tut tut*` by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 14 2011, 07:55 PM
adrianccseng
post Apr 14 2011, 07:55 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:53 PM)
i think Arc is a better choice for her its not tat sharp but with F2.4 i think good to self cam haha
lol i forgot to mention arc >.>

well arc is much good looking & better camera..
1ghz proc oso

unless wan save pocket mai get SGSL
SGSL [around 1.3k] vs ARC [around 1.9k]

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(cyberheross @ Apr 13 2011, 11:35 PM)
Guys, i'm thinking of buying Nokia C5-03.

With around that budget, does any other phone that is more worth it than C5-03 with GPS function?
i think no

unless u want candybar
c5-00 @ lower price
oso got free ovi maps

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 14 2011, 07:57 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 14 2011, 07:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 14 2011, 07:55 PM)
lol i forgot to mention arc >.>

well arc is much good looking & better camera..
1ghz proc oso

unless wan save pocket mai get SGSL
SGSL [around 1.3k] vs ARC [around 1.9k]
I dont mind to consider SE ARC for my next phone.

Under the hood u get horsepower and performance with turbo and state of the art interface in car

N8 u only get max speed and special features u hardly use but lack of horsepower and turbo

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 14 2011, 07:58 PM
adrianccseng
post Apr 14 2011, 08:03 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:57 PM)
I dont mind to consider SE ARC for my next phone.

Under the hood u get horsepower and performance with turbo and state of the art interface in car
N8 u only get max speed  and special features u hardly use but lack of horsepower and turbo
how many phone u got now ==
as far as i noe u own N900, C7, N8, iPhone 4...

well u can use arc when u cant c brows.gif things brows.gif with n8 tongue.gif laugh.gif

arc = Ferrari 458 Italia
n8 = Ford Mustang musclecars

laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:54 PM)
i lol'ed on tut tut

nice macro shot

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 14 2011, 08:04 PM

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:28 AM