Post-natal set, supplements for after birth

qarezma
post Feb 22 2011, 04:58 PM

71 posts

Phythia, how do u BF while taking DOM? isnt it bad due to the alcohol contents?
qarezma
post Feb 22 2011, 05:39 PM

71 posts

what is barut?
my malay urut lady told me some words last time i didnt understand.
qarezma
post Feb 23 2011, 09:30 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(piggiemom @ Feb 23 2011, 12:43 AM)
Agreed!!! Full Breastfeed really can shed off weight. No matter how much u ate, u will not easy to gain weight. But it's a really suffer time for the 1st few mths. not enough sleep and no time to rest too..  yawn.gif  As long as seeing our bb is healthy, how much tired is still worth it.. (i'm breastfeed for 18mths)

Just to remember, during confinement drink lots fluid b'cos breasfeeding mom will required more water to produce our breast milk, less carbo food and oily food if u wish to slim down fast. smile.gif
all new parents will suffer lack of sleep, whether BF or not
qarezma
post Feb 23 2011, 01:33 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(piggiemom @ Feb 23 2011, 12:11 PM)
Ya, true. but BF will more suffer than bottle feeding.. u might need to wake up every 2 or 3 hours while bottle feeding.. but BF may need to wake up every hour.. smile.gif
i did BF and FM both, depending on my situation.
And i can assure u no way is easier than the other.
Especially if the baby is not used to sleeping at night time yet.
qarezma
post Feb 23 2011, 04:58 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Feb 23 2011, 03:44 PM)
I think it's safe to say that ..once you got kids..there goes your sleep
right now i never get to sleep >7am... 8am is my lucky day only..

although my baby is 1 yo, sometimes if he is cranky he will wake up at night.. give milk only then he will sleep.. and sometimes for 5 days in a row he will sleep throughout the night... funny la

how abt your son eh?
qarezma
post Feb 23 2011, 05:19 PM

71 posts

my son wake up abt 630, same time i wake up to go to work la, but sadly, weekend oso his body tune to 630 alarm!

last saturday night he woke up a few times crying, i let the father soothe him, and after that he slept in the hall with his father, till 930am!! i got up abt 840am,and still didnt feel like leaving my bed.. ahh blisss!
qarezma
post Feb 25 2011, 02:34 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(shikuzika @ Feb 23 2011, 05:56 PM)
a friend who's also a mother told me that at night don't give milk, just give warm water. soon the baby will learn not to cry for milk in d middle of the night. Anybody heard this or something similar to this..?
ive heard of this.. u r supposed to do it only after baby is >6months and started taking solids so u know that baby isnt deprived of nutrition and food... and it worked for some people but i find it so cruel, i rather wake up and feed my baby

This post has been edited by qarezma: Feb 25 2011, 02:35 PM
qarezma
post Mar 3 2011, 10:03 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Feb 26 2011, 11:43 AM)
In terms of producing milk, these are the pointers for first-timer:

1) Upon delivering, try to latch baby on as soon as you can.  However, pls bear in mind that milk usually comes in about 4 - 7 days upon delivering.  It may also vary to certain women.
2) Especially for the first 1-2 months, try only direct bf as milk has yet to establish.  From my experience, I pumped during the 1st month and exactly 1 month - i had no milk.
3) A friend told me to drink fennel seeds tea or fenugreek seeds tea.  Just boil the seeds and drink it religiously twice a day.  I tried this when i had no milk (no 2) and it worked.
4) demand = supply..hence the more demand, it will signal your body to produce more milk.
5) Forget the confinement rule that one shouldn't drink water - once when you breastfeed..you need to drink loads of liquid!  you'll automatically feel thirstier than normal.

As for the jamu part.. i have no idea as I don't take jamu.  However, please bear in mind that whatever you eat or drink ..it may affect your milk.  so be very careful.

Added on February 26, 2011, 11:47 amanother thing..to make bf successful, try not to give any bottle/nipple or pacifier as some babies may get nipple confusion and then they may not be able to suckle from your breast efficiently.
do u mean that pumping during the 1st month caused u hv no milk?
qarezma
post Mar 15 2011, 10:59 AM

71 posts

phythia, i really wonder how those celebs make it to the red carpet in perfect shape, just 1 month after delivery... any idea? once i read heard they go for some type of tummy tuck right after delivery

0.0212sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:44 PM