Bukit Rahman putra sungai buloh, Is it a safe neighbourhood?
Feb 19 2011, 11:33 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,441 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: *Gadgets world* |
I am interested to get a landed property in Sg buloh brp. However, would appreciate if can get some feedback from kind forumers who are exisitingly residing at brp area or have more info on the neighbourhood. Brp is very near to Sri damansara (Sd) & kepong. However, the prices of houses in brp aren't as 'crazy' as sd's or those nearer to desa park city. I am more concerned on it's crime rates & traffic within the area. Personally, I prefer the area as it is still with greens & not as hectic as kepong menjalara area which already developed rapidly! |
Feb 20 2011, 12:24 AM
267 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
No sure about crime rate but very sure the air pollution is very bad. The neighbourhood is surrounded by industries. You better think on long term
Feb 20 2011, 09:22 AM
Feb 20 2011, 08:51 PM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 20 2011, 09:22 AM) Why not try Saujana Damansara which is much nearer and is just next the Sri Damansara. I have bought one lastyear at RM380K. U will regret to invest in Rahmat Putra as very morning u have the expereince the HEAVY TRAFFFIC FLOW. Think twice |
Feb 20 2011, 10:01 PM
1,516 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Feb 20 2011, 08:51 PM) Why not try Saujana Damansara which is much nearer and is just next the Sri Damansara. I have bought one last Mind sharing which unit is yours? Am looking at Saujana Damansara area as well for potential purchase.year at RM380K. U will regret to invest in Rahmat Putra as very morning u have the expereince the HEAVY TRAFFFIC FLOW. Think twice |
Feb 21 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Feb 20 2011, 08:51 PM) Why not try Saujana Damansara which is much nearer and is just next the Sri Damansara. I have bought one last thanks Bro...year at RM380K. U will regret to invest in Rahmat Putra as very morning u have the expereince the HEAVY TRAFFFIC FLOW. Think twice saujana damansara? where isit? ur property is landed property or cond/apartment? please share...many thanks! |
Feb 21 2011, 06:44 PM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Feb 21 2011, 08:58 PM
Feb 21 2011, 09:00 PM
2,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Damai, PJ |
Feb 21 2011, 09:09 PM
Feb 22 2011, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 21 2011, 09:09 PM) ...and can you share where does it start? I am looking at an unit at BRP 7 and will be travelling between BRP and Ulu Kelang on a daily basis for work if at all I decide to go for the said unit. I was told d traffic congestion started from brp mcd as early as 7, as parents are sending children to school, there r 2 schools in brp 7.It jams all d way to the store, and second terrible part is at d damai where all cars coming out from there. The other let down is those factories next to brp, u can expect big lorries traveling frequent along brp with u There are BIG factories, not some tiny light industries only. That's why d condition of their road is bad. Added on February 22, 2011, 8:06 am QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 21 2011, 08:58 PM) How do you think the security & environment is it there? I am contemplating between BRP & SD at the moment, have a few headers on units for sale in both areas. Looking at each of their selling price, u will have answer Sd definitely is far better neighborhood, in every aspect. It is just right next to LDp, an established residential area, clean air, with all facilities. If u can afford, pls no need toconsider brp. Added on February 22, 2011, 8:08 am QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Feb 21 2011, 06:44 PM) Is it after those flats? Or those medium low cost double story b4 sutera damansara? D traffic from damai also terrible rite? This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Feb 22 2011, 08:08 AM |
Feb 22 2011, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 22 2011, 08:02 AM) I was told d traffic congestion started from brp mcd as early as 7, as parents are sending children to school, there r 2 schools in brp 7. So you're siding Saujana Damansara compared to BRP? It jams all d way to the store, and second terrible part is at d damai where all cars coming out from there. The other let down is those factories next to brp, u can expect big lorries traveling frequent along brp with u There are BIG factories, not some tiny light industries only. That's why d condition of their road is bad. Added on February 22, 2011, 8:06 am Looking at each of their selling price, u will have answer Sd definitely is far better neighborhood, in every aspect. It is just right next to LDp, an established residential area, clean air, with all facilities. If u can afford, pls no need toconsider brp. Added on February 22, 2011, 8:08 am Is it after those flats? Or those medium low cost double story b4 sutera damansara? D traffic from damai also terrible rite? |
Feb 22 2011, 09:54 AM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Hi, I'm staying in brp, actually there is a peace land as after come back from work, u can have your dinner around this brp area, no need to go out to kepong area, even got a morning market, is quite convenient, btw the food rate is cheaper than kepong area, even though there is jam, but sd also facing a fantastic jam as well, but u can escape from jam by go to NKVE highway, try to consider....
Feb 22 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(ykywing @ Feb 22 2011, 09:54 AM) Hi, I'm staying in brp, actually there is a peace land as after come back from work, u can have your dinner around this brp area, no need to go out to kepong area, even got a morning market, is quite convenient, btw the food rate is cheaper than kepong area, even though there is jam, but sd also facing a fantastic jam as well, but u can escape from jam by go to NKVE highway, try to consider.... Mind to share which BRP phase are you in? I'm looking at the 22 x 75 unit at BRP 7. What's the going rate for units there? Its G&G but how are the security in terms of efficiency & work itself? |
Feb 22 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 22 2011, 09:00 AM) haha...no, i will vote for SD=Sri Damansara, saujana Damansara is within damansara damai. for me, the later is too congested with population, those flats and apartments just located near to the shoplots...SD's traffic is heavy, however, u save times from stuck in traffic of Sg Buloh & Damai. i am currently stayed in SD, thinking of getting 2nd Property, but the price is too steep and a bit risky to get a 2nd property of RM600K+ in SD... . imho, it is a well established residential area, it is not as hectic as Kepong Menjalara/DPC area in terms of traffic, population, commercial places (kepong tesco, DPC). SD is more to "pure" residential area" with few add on on shops comes with Bank/restaurant/fastfood etc. This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Feb 23 2011, 02:48 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 10:51 AM
737 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I think BRP is currently the best place to get a DS terres for <400k with close enough (too close is bad) MRT main station access in future. Any other places along the MRT route would have gone over half a mil now.
For BRP 7, best way to avoid jam is to take the Hospital Sg. Buloh exit/entrance to NKVE, but you have to know the small kampong road that leads to the HSB exit. BRP is very good for own stay, the only problem is lack of a Chinese school for chinese community, nearest is Kampong Baru Sg Buloh or Kuang. There was a rumor before that Guacoland is offering a free land for the Kuang Chinese school to move there but never a success. |
Feb 22 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(KLsooner @ Feb 22 2011, 10:51 AM) I think BRP is currently the best place to get a DS terres for <400k with close enough (too close is bad) MRT main station access in future. Any other places along the MRT route would have gone over half a mil now. To be honest, I like BRP area too...its kinda cozy with an people'e feeling to it as compared to Saujana Damansara. Is RM450k (recently renovated) a worthwhile price for an 22 x 75 unit at BRP7?For BRP 7, best way to avoid jam is to take the Hospital Sg. Buloh exit/entrance to NKVE, but you have to know the small kampong road that leads to the HSB exit. BRP is very good for own stay, the only problem is lack of a Chinese school for chinese community, nearest is Kampong Baru Sg Buloh or Kuang. There was a rumor before that Guacoland is offering a free land for the Kuang Chinese school to move there but never a success. |
Feb 22 2011, 11:17 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 22 2011, 10:59 AM) To be honest, I like BRP area too...its kinda cozy with an people'e feeling to it as compared to Saujana Damansara. Is RM450k (recently renovated) a worthwhile price for an 22 x 75 unit at BRP7? I like BRP too. Last two mths I saw one unit in BRP 7 price around RM350k (20 X70), nice house. I remember someone saying structure in housing areas in BRP 7 are not good. After much thought, then I decided to take the new launch house in Aman Putri. |
Feb 22 2011, 11:18 AM
I was offered a 22x75 BRP7 during 2005 for around 300k, looks like it has increased so much in 5-6 years time.
To be honest I do not like the design of the 22x75 BRP7, the front car porch is too short, just barely the same length of a car. There is no enough room to move around after the car parked inside. Avoid the last row backing railroad for the obvious reason. I would prefer the 20x70 design next to it for the lower entry price and longer front porch (with the trade off of shorter buildup). The better 22x75 in BRP7 is the one infront of the secondary school but very limited numbers and hardly see people selling. The one I like most is the 22x75 at BRP 6 (opposite Mc-D and Sunway RP), the design is good and very wide front road where you can park your car in front and opposite of your house beside the road divider. It was priced at 350k on 2005 and I think it would be 500k now. |
Feb 22 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(KLsooner @ Feb 22 2011, 11:18 AM) I was offered a 22x75 BRP7 during 2005 for around 300k, looks like it has increased so much in 5-6 years time. How about those units at BRP 7/3?To be honest I do not like the design of the 22x75 BRP7, the front car porch is too short, just barely the same length of a car. There is no enough room to move around after the car parked inside. Avoid the last row backing railroad for the obvious reason. I would prefer the 20x70 design next to it for the lower entry price and longer front porch (with the trade off of shorter buildup). The better 22x75 in BRP7 is the one infront of the secondary school but very limited numbers and hardly see people selling. The one I like most is the 22x75 at BRP 6 (opposite Mc-D and Sunway RP), the design is good and very wide front road where you can park your car in front and opposite of your house beside the road divider. It was priced at 350k on 2005 and I think it would be 500k now. |
Feb 22 2011, 12:34 PM
For 7/3, better get those close to 7/1, far from railroad and you can enjoy the nice tree shaded road along 7/1 and the school.
For security, never heard of robbery but break in stealing was occasionaly heard. I moved out from BRP 3-4 years ago but according to old neighbours there seems like ok and better now. |
Feb 22 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 22 2011, 10:59 AM) To be honest, I like BRP area too...its kinda cozy with an people'e feeling to it as compared to Saujana Damansara. Is RM450k (recently renovated) a worthwhile price for an 22 x 75 unit at BRP7? d one u mentioned must be next to those BRP 7 shop lots, they looked bit older and nearer to industrial area rite?try squeeze the price lower to RM420k? i think those nearer to the store can fetch higher price, like BRP 1-5..BRP 7 is quite deep in. I have seen 20x70 units, but some also mentioned about the structure of the building... anyone have info about houses inside/next to BRP club? RM600K+ ? |
Feb 22 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 22 2011, 04:11 PM) d one u mentioned must be next to those BRP 7 shop lots, they looked bit older and nearer to industrial area rite? The ones I meant at BRP 7 is the BRP 7/3 units, its very close to the new Tiara Puteri units - which is costing upto RM900k!!!!try squeeze the price lower to RM420k? i think those nearer to the store can fetch higher price, like BRP 1-5..BRP 7 is quite deep in. I have seen 20x70 units, but some also mentioned about the structure of the building... anyone have info about houses inside/next to BRP club? RM600K+ ? The RM600k units you mentioned above - Do you mean the Ascott Hill units? Those are really nice houses. Big opening & spacious.... |
Feb 22 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 22 2011, 04:17 PM) The ones I meant at BRP 7 is the BRP 7/3 units, its very close to the new Tiara Puteri units - which is costing upto RM900k!!!! 7/3 i think is those opposite/next to the secondary school. The RM600k units you mentioned above - Do you mean the Ascott Hill units? Those are really nice houses. Big opening & spacious.... Tiara Puteri Semi D RM900k yummy yummy 7/1 is only going for RM370K+, 20x70... I am not sure of ascott hill, but seen in iproperty, RM600K+ double storey house situated jes next to the golf club. |
Feb 22 2011, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 22 2011, 04:50 PM) 7/3 i think is those opposite/next to the secondary school. Tiara Puteri is kinda over-priced judging by the fact that its facing an empty (rubbish dumping area) & a small factory. Tiara Puteri Semi D RM900k yummy yummy 7/1 is only going for RM370K+, 20x70... I am not sure of ascott hill, but seen in iproperty, RM600K+ double storey house situated jes next to the golf club. Ascott Hill is really nice if you ask me.... |
Feb 23 2011, 10:47 AM
I do not recommend Ascot hill. There are still developer units available few years after completion. Reason is bad fengshui, very deep down the slope and too close to golf club. Living too near to golf turf is bad for health when they spray those weedkiller and fertiliser.
Tiara puteri is not a good choice, bad location and lousy interior, most of the interior is made of very thin stainless steel. For 900k, i rather take 7/1 corner and reno nicely. |
Feb 23 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(KLsooner @ Feb 23 2011, 10:47 AM) I do not recommend Ascot hill. There are still developer units available few years after completion. Reason is bad fengshui, very deep down the slope and too close to golf club. Living too near to golf turf is bad for health when they spray those weedkiller and fertiliser. What is the recommendable going price for Ascott Hill now? I remember a friend of mine telling me that the developer price was like RM350k when first launched but based on my survey, I see the prices going as high as RM600K+++ even tho there are ample of empty units there.Tiara puteri is not a good choice, bad location and lousy interior, most of the interior is made of very thin stainless steel. For 900k, i rather take 7/1 corner and reno nicely. |
Mar 12 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Feb 23 2011, 11:01 AM) What is the recommendable going price for Ascott Hill now? I remember a friend of mine telling me that the developer price was like RM350k when first launched but based on my survey, I see the prices going as high as RM600K+++ even tho there are ample of empty units there. hey Bro, how's ur survey of BRP properties? is Ascot hill not recommended? RM600K+ for a 32x60 semi D, pretty worthwhile, as compared to those Sri Damansara double storey intermediate calling for RM650k any1 any idea how much a corner unit of BRP 7 double storey can fetch? probably around 35x70.... |
Mar 12 2011, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 12 2011, 03:58 PM) hey Bro, how's ur survey of BRP properties? The latest offer that was tabled to me was RM500K for BRP 7/3 intermediate unit with extensive renovations.is Ascot hill not recommended? RM600K+ for a 32x60 semi D, pretty worthwhile, as compared to those Sri Damansara double storey intermediate calling for RM650k any1 any idea how much a corner unit of BRP 7 double storey can fetch? probably around 35x70.... |
Mar 12 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 12 2011, 06:13 PM) The latest offer that was tabled to me was RM500K for BRP 7/3 intermediate unit with extensive renovations. U may wan to check out there is one advertised rm430k, brp 7 too... In mudah. Looks pretty well maintained & renovated. It was rm350k-rm400k in January... -.-" |
Mar 12 2011, 08:52 PM
Mar 14 2011, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 12 2011, 08:52 PM) but those 22x75 BRP 7 is quite close to railroad & TNB station, and nearer to industrial area. dont u think so? i am seen a corner unit, which is quite near to the rail road, but yet to get the price from owner, thinking should i consider it been to acot hill last weekend, it wasnt as bad as it thought, in fact, imho,there is clear air, quite neighbourhood provided ur unit is not those closer to the main road which is higher then the area. Strange design of ascot hill is, there is no backlane for each unit. anyone has any other suggestion? |
Mar 14 2011, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 14 2011, 12:17 PM) but those 22x75 BRP 7 is quite close to railroad & TNB station, and nearer to industrial area. dont u think so? i am seen a corner unit, which is quite near to the rail road, but yet to get the price from owner, thinking should i consider it I'm beginning to like Ascot Hill as well but what is an stopping gap for me is how much the price as jumped within just a few years. I remember the intermediate units were going for like RM380k++ just a few years ago and now its hitting RM630k++ already. My worry point is if this would be the peak of its price curve.been to acot hill last weekend, it wasnt as bad as it thought, in fact, imho,there is clear air, quite neighbourhood provided ur unit is not those closer to the main road which is higher then the area. Strange design of ascot hill is, there is no backlane for each unit. anyone has any other suggestion? |
Mar 14 2011, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 14 2011, 12:49 PM) I'm beginning to like Ascot Hill as well but what is an stopping gap for me is how much the price as jumped within just a few years. I remember the intermediate units were going for like RM380k++ just a few years ago and now its hitting RM630k++ already. My worry point is if this would be the peak of its price curve. well, something i read from the star shakened my preference over ascot after lunch..10/3 a reader who stay in ascot hill sending a complain highlighting pollution at Sg buloh during nite time, smell of chemical/plastic burning etc... try check it out bro, the star 10/3. if there is the case, think twice... i am not worried of the price appreciation or stagnant, i am confident it will be a value asset for my next generation, provided it is not affected by pollution as claimed. This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Mar 14 2011, 02:43 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 14 2011, 02:34 PM) well, something i read from the star shakened my preference over ascot after lunch.. Thanks for the heads up...will look into it. Anyways, where are you looking for your property?10/3 a reader who stay in ascot hill sending a complain highlighting pollution at Sg buloh during nite time, smell of chemical/plastic burning etc... try check it out bro, the star 10/3. if there is the case, think twice... i am not worried of the price appreciation or stagnant, i am confident it will be a value asset for my next generation, provided it is not affected by pollution as claimed. |
Mar 14 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 14 2011, 04:10 PM) anywhere around Kepong/sri damansara/Sg Buloh, the first 2 i have almost giving up, as the value has gone pretty far from the value recognised by most banks.got few choices of RM600k+ for SD, but just find it is not worth the price paying. gone to Sg Buloh, prefer those area before BRP 7/3, it is not so "developed' like kepong, price of food are almost 10% cheaper i am still considering if getting Ascot hill too "ambitious", hahaha...bigger house for small family, or just a unit in BRP 7 will do. at all, i am also concerned on the traffic in the morning to get out from Sg Buloh... |
Mar 14 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 14 2011, 05:34 PM) anywhere around Kepong/sri damansara/Sg Buloh, the first 2 i have almost giving up, as the value has gone pretty far from the value recognised by most banks. Agreed...the first 2 of your choice is also mine but I've already given up on it as the prices are soaring sky high. Believe it or not I saw one property for sale. Very very basic unit at Taman Ehsan, 1-sty Leasehold with I think almost 30years+ Lease lapsed asking for RM330k. I think that property need to spend a minimum RM50k+++ to renovate just to move in. Atrocious I tell you....got few choices of RM600k+ for SD, but just find it is not worth the price paying. gone to Sg Buloh, prefer those area before BRP 7/3, it is not so "developed' like kepong, price of food are almost 10% cheaper i am still considering if getting Ascot hill too "ambitious", hahaha...bigger house for small family, or just a unit in BRP 7 will do. at all, i am also concerned on the traffic in the morning to get out from Sg Buloh... Was very close in putting an booking deposit for an Armanee Condominium corner unit but decided not to after reading some feedbacks from their own residents on their website. At the moment, still continuing with the hunt. |
Mar 15 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 14 2011, 06:10 PM) Agreed...the first 2 of your choice is also mine but I've already given up on it as the prices are soaring sky high. Believe it or not I saw one property for sale. Very very basic unit at Taman Ehsan, 1-sty Leasehold with I think almost 30years+ Lease lapsed asking for RM330k. I think that property need to spend a minimum RM50k+++ to renovate just to move in. Atrocious I tell you.... sound like we are in the same boat....Was very close in putting an booking deposit for an Armanee Condominium corner unit but decided not to after reading some feedbacks from their own residents on their website. At the moment, still continuing with the hunt. prices of Tmn Ehsan Property should be more reasonable then other area of Kepong, i have seen some 1st storey unit putting up for RM260k-270k... gosh, those were sold at RM20k+ when i was an infant... is it ur first Property? if so, i strongly recommend u to go for landed property, as ppl said, 'there will be no re-production of land anymore' and high rise property erected in master title/strata title, i have seen more problems, be it from management or the issuance of strata title etc. I have even gone to aman putri to survey, just find it too deep and price isnt attractive to accomodate the location and travelling required. top up more and u can get a unit in BRP which save 20min of drive and an estabilshed neighbourhood. |
Mar 15 2011, 11:21 AM
1,165 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
aman putri is too deep and the road over is super jam with those traffic light .
BRP 7 is guarded communities right when i by pass there there always block the main road, seem a good choice |
Mar 15 2011, 11:25 AM
I went to the Aman putri site as well, agree to Hoilok.
Mar 15 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 15 2011, 11:11 AM) sound like we are in the same boat.... Yup...those Taman Ehsan houses were indeed around that price. Well to be honest, if you have an big 5-6 figure cash in hand just for the renovation then the Tmn Ehsan houses are worth for. I've some wonderful renovation works done. prices of Tmn Ehsan Property should be more reasonable then other area of Kepong, i have seen some 1st storey unit putting up for RM260k-270k... gosh, those were sold at RM20k+ when i was an infant... is it ur first Property? if so, i strongly recommend u to go for landed property, as ppl said, 'there will be no re-production of land anymore' and high rise property erected in master title/strata title, i have seen more problems, be it from management or the issuance of strata title etc. I have even gone to aman putri to survey, just find it too deep and price isnt attractive to accomodate the location and travelling required. top up more and u can get a unit in BRP which save 20min of drive and an estabilshed neighbourhood. Yup, its going to be my 1st purchased property tho it'll be my 3rd property (I have 2 landed properties that was passed down to me by my parents). At the moment, BRP seems an viable option tho the prices are slowly going up. Need to act fast Added on March 15, 2011, 11:43 am QUOTE(hoilok @ Mar 15 2011, 11:21 AM) aman putri is too deep and the road over is super jam with those traffic light . Yup, BRP 7 is fully guarded by individual lanes.BRP 7 is guarded communities right when i by pass there there always block the main road, seem a good choice This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Mar 15 2011, 11:43 AM |
Mar 15 2011, 05:09 PM
bro xai, 3rd property liao wo! hmmm...me still thinking and planning of necessary to get 2nd property, as was told by banker moment ago, expect BLR to go up to 7%.... been thinking to get a 2 storey landed house since end 2008, and missed a lot of good deals (at that time, thinking price was ridiculous, but now... |
Mar 15 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 15 2011, 05:09 PM) bro xai, 3rd property liao wo! hmmm...me still thinking and planning of necessary to get 2nd property, as was told by banker moment ago, expect BLR to go up to 7%.... We're sailing in the same boat mate....I've been in the property market since 2008 as well, hunting on landed properties and have missed a considerable amount thinking that the price was ridiculous at that time too.been thinking to get a 2 storey landed house since end 2008, and missed a lot of good deals (at that time, thinking price was ridiculous, but now... My BIGGEST & most REGRETTED miss was Adora Courtyard Terrace @ Desa Park City. Launch price during 2004/2005 was RM398k only....now going for RM1m upwards. |
Mar 15 2011, 09:53 PM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
Ascot Hill, chemical/burning?? Are you sure? I have been in living at Ascot Hill for close to three years now and I hardly can smell chemical .. and there was once a burning smell but then again, I believe there was fire somewhere nearby.
I don't know much about fengshui but majority of the residents are Chinese. Malays and Indians can be counted by hands. Price wise, I've got the last unit which was offered at below RM400K, this one is the phase one unit. I don't think there is any developer unit available.. not that I know off when looking for a unit here though. Not that many units are on sale right now, surely none in my row.. but I believe there are at least few units available for sub-sale. I guess this is the one that mentioned in the star: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...15050&sec=focus Somehow, I don't really smell anything funny... And about the jam people are talking about.. they're manageable, you'll not get stuck for more than 10 minutes at the BRP main road on normal condition (i.e. no accident etc.). My wife is commuting from BRP - Wangsa Maju - Gombak everyday and she usually take around 30-45 minutes to reach Wangsa Maju, she hits the road usually around 7-7:15am. This post has been edited by wiraone: Mar 15 2011, 11:06 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 15 2011, 09:16 PM) We're sailing in the same boat mate....I've been in the property market since 2008 as well, hunting on landed properties and have missed a considerable amount thinking that the price was ridiculous at that time too. hahah...calm down bro, u r not alone. I was there during first few launches of DPC, even in 2006 -2007, i urged my sibling to grab a unit there at RM600k, but none accepted the price at that time. anyway, those were the days, dont look back in regret, we are blessed as we are already having shelter then those still struggling to hunt for their first property.My BIGGEST & most REGRETTED miss was Adora Courtyard Terrace @ Desa Park City. Launch price during 2004/2005 was RM398k only....now going for RM1m upwards. well, imho, market prices are high, but not all transacted price are what the agent been advertised. i am not sure how long more the "seller's market" will stay on, but i believe, it may end soon.... Added on March 15, 2011, 11:11 pm QUOTE(wiraone @ Mar 15 2011, 09:53 PM) Ascot Hill, chemical/burning?? Are you sure? I have been in living at Ascot Hill for close to three years now and I hardly can smell chemical .. and there was once a burning smell but then again, I believe there was fire somewhere nearby. thanks Bro for sharing those valuable input, may i know how's the morning traffic getting out from BRP? and what is the monthly maintenance paid? I don't know much about fengshui but majority of the residents are Chinese. Malays and Indians can be counted by hands. Price wise, I've got the last unit which was offered at below RM400K, this one is the phase one unit. I don't think there is any developer unit available.. not that I know off when looking for a unit here though. Not that many units are on sale right now, surely none in my row.. but I believe there are at least few units available for sub-sale. I guess this is the one that mentioned in the star: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...15050&sec=focus Somehow, I don't really smell anything funny... And about the jam people are talking about.. they're manageable, you'll not get stuck for more than 10 minutes at the BRP main road on normal condition (i.e. no accident etc.). My wife is commuting from BRP - Wangsa Maju - Gombak everyday and she usually take around 30-45 minutes to reach Wangsa Maju, she hits the road usually around 7-7:15am. do u have BRP club membership? This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Mar 15 2011, 11:11 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 15 2011, 11:06 PM) hahah...calm down bro, u r not alone. I was there during first few launches of DPC, even in 2006 -2007, i urged my sibling to grab a unit there at RM600k, but none accepted the price at that time. anyway, those were the days, dont look back in regret, we are blessed as we are already having shelter then those still struggling to hunt for their first property. Yea, how's the traffic from Ascot Hill area heading towards MRR2?well, imho, market prices are high, but not all transacted price are what the agent been advertised. i am not sure how long more the "seller's market" will stay on, but i believe, it may end soon.... Added on March 15, 2011, 11:11 pm thanks Bro for sharing those valuable input, may i know how's the morning traffic getting out from BRP? and what is the monthly maintenance paid? do u have BRP club membership? |
Mar 15 2011, 11:47 PM
Morning traffic is okay as long as no accident happens on the road. As per my post above, my wife usually take around 30-45minutes to reach Wangsa Maju using MRR2 in the morning but she usually take the DUKE driving back since there always major traffic jam at the MRR2/LDP bridge.
Maintenance for Ascot Hill is RM80/month, security is quite good, the guards usually make their rounds every hour or so. At night, there is a guard with a shortgun doing his round. Most of the residential areas in BRP are closed and guarded except for BRP7. It seems that BRP7 devided into 3 areas. Since there is a secondary school there, they couldn't just simply close the roads to the public. And nope, don't have Rahman Putra membership, the transfer fees is killing as I was told. This post has been edited by wiraone: Mar 15 2011, 11:50 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Mar 15 2011, 11:47 PM) Morning traffic is okay as long as no accident happens on the road. As per my post above, my wife usually take around 30-45minutes to reach Wangsa Maju using MRR2 in the morning but she usually take the DUKE driving back since there always major traffic jam at the MRR2/LDP bridge. ...and I need to use the same path to work on a daily basis as well (if at all I get the Ascot Hill unit). BRP - Ulu Kelang - BRP for work.Maintenance for Ascot Hill is RM80/month, security is quite good, the guards usually make their rounds every hour or so. At night, there is a guard with a shortgun doing his round. Most of the residential areas in BRP are closed and guarded except for BRP7. It seems that BRP7 devided into 3 areas. Since there is a secondary school there, they couldn't just simply close the roads to the public. And nope, don't have Rahman Putra membership, the transfer fees is killing as I was told. |
Mar 16 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 15 2011, 11:57 PM) ...and I need to use the same path to work on a daily basis as well (if at all I get the Ascot Hill unit). BRP - Ulu Kelang - BRP for work. I was from Ulu Klang, moved here in 2008 and still have a house there. Visited this subforum to look if anyone want to letgo/discuss about any apartment/condo for sale around that area and found this thread about BRP |
Mar 16 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Mar 16 2011, 12:04 AM) I was from Ulu Klang, moved here in 2008 and still have a house there. Visited this subforum to look if anyone want to letgo/discuss about any apartment/condo for sale around that area and found this thread about BRP LoLz.....hope to hear from you soon bro...maybe we can end up being neighbors soon |
Mar 22 2011, 10:28 AM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May you welcome another fellow boat passenger, Me
Xai-V-iaX & BearBearHong: Have you managed to get any good offer yet @ BRP? I'm survey this area too ... can't be more agree to most of your views of the market .. sad to me ... hunting 1st property ... |
Mar 22 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 22 2011, 10:28 AM) May you welcome another fellow boat passenger, Me Still Hunting...! ! !Xai-V-iaX & BearBearHong: Have you managed to get any good offer yet @ BRP? I'm survey this area too ... can't be more agree to most of your views of the market .. sad to me ... hunting 1st property ... |
Mar 22 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 22 2011, 11:06 AM) still hunting...but quite frustrated already...feel like giving up! by the way, i found there is one 22x75 in BRP up for auction, Bro xai, are u muslim? if so, u may wan to consider it, nice & quiet enviroment, but there is a construction of surau across the road. |
Mar 22 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 22 2011, 11:15 AM) still hunting...but quite frustrated already...feel like giving up! Nope, I'm not MUSLIM and not looking at buying a house in-front of an surau - no disrespect but I doubt I can't bear with the fact that they will play the loud prayer song 5 times a day right infront of my 'would be' house. by the way, i found there is one 22x75 in BRP up for auction, Bro xai, are u muslim? if so, u may wan to consider it, nice & quiet enviroment, but there is a construction of surau across the road. |
Mar 22 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 22 2011, 11:23 AM) Nope, I'm not MUSLIM and not looking at buying a house in-front of an surau - no disrespect but I doubt I can't bear with the fact that they will play the loud prayer song 5 times a day right infront of my 'would be' house. true, some of my muslim frens also opt out such enviroment. |
Mar 22 2011, 01:18 PM
Mar 22 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 22 2011, 01:18 PM) tiring and not fruitful imho, currently it is a seller market for property in kepong/SD/sg buloh, they are so confident in the vlaue of their Property, arrogant, as if their house are made of gold i have fren who jes got a end lot unit in Sutera Damansara for RM700K, pretty good workmanship and the developer OSK is going to launch 3rd phase estimated RM670k for intermediate...still thinking which area i should get a double storey. i also looking around sg buloh, ascot hill etc, but it seems like brp not so many offers. Bro Xai, any recommendations? As for Ascot hill, i read there are 2-3 phases, some 2 1/2 storey, some 3 storey. personally i prefer BRP 1 as neared to exit out from BRP and further from industrial area. I was offered a corner unit in BRP 7 by a fren, but the property just situated +-500m from railroad... |
Mar 22 2011, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 22 2011, 02:59 PM) tiring and not fruitful ASCOT HILL asking RM650k++ and above. I called one agent and he said the owner asking for RM685k but not in hurry to sell because want to wait for the price to go above RM700k...!!! WTF!!!imho, currently it is a seller market for property in kepong/SD/sg buloh, they are so confident in the vlaue of their Property, arrogant, as if their house are made of gold i have fren who jes got a end lot unit in Sutera Damansara for RM700K, pretty good workmanship and the developer OSK is going to launch 3rd phase estimated RM670k for intermediate...still thinking which area i should get a double storey. i also looking around sg buloh, ascot hill etc, but it seems like brp not so many offers. Bro Xai, any recommendations? As for Ascot hill, i read there are 2-3 phases, some 2 1/2 storey, some 3 storey. personally i prefer BRP 1 as neared to exit out from BRP and further from industrial area. I was offered a corner unit in BRP 7 by a fren, but the property just situated +-500m from railroad... What's your budget? |
Mar 22 2011, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 22 2011, 03:04 PM) ASCOT HILL asking RM650k++ and above. I called one agent and he said the owner asking for RM685k but not in hurry to sell because want to wait for the price to go above RM700k...!!! WTF!!! see, those agents and sellers think highly on the market... i remembered warren buffett said something like,"when everyone is optimistic over the market, that should be time you are to be cautious, whereas if everyone is sceptical , that may be time you should venture into the market.." So, where are we now? optimistic? What's your budget? For me, not really a urgent hunt, as i dont like to be "threatened" by current trend and most of them are not so attractive, lousy condition of Property expecting premium price my budget...it was set at RM400k sometimes ago, then up to RM500k, but now Rm600k+. of course the lower the better lar.. Bro, what abour ur "journey" in hunting ur 3rd Property? |
Mar 22 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 22 2011, 03:16 PM) see, those agents and sellers think highly on the market... i remembered warren buffett said something like,"when everyone is optimistic over the market, that should be time you are to be cautious, whereas if everyone is sceptical , that may be time you should venture into the market.." So, where are we now? optimistic? Similar to you - I'm not looking to be held ransom by the owners & agents. If they are so adamant with the price, I'll just withdraw my interest. For me, not really a urgent hunt, as i dont like to be "threatened" by current trend and most of them are not so attractive, lousy condition of Property expecting premium price my budget...it was set at RM400k sometimes ago, then up to RM500k, but now Rm600k+. of course the lower the better lar.. Bro, what abour ur "journey" in hunting ur 3rd Property? Have done so with a few properties already - Owners/Agents push me too much to complete the deal at Premium price and I decline to proceed. After a while, they come calling again to see if I am interested. |
Mar 24 2011, 12:41 AM
bro xai & bbh, looks like gettin a good deal near brp is not an easy mission .. i saw some brp unit 400k-500k on iproperty .. hav not call yet ... not sure how's the condition of the units ...
Mar 24 2011, 12:46 AM
Mar 24 2011, 09:05 AM
do u know the bank value for unit in brp? gotta find that out before visiting the units ... at least i would hav a baseline ...
Mar 24 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 24 2011, 09:05 AM) do u know the bank value for unit in brp? gotta find that out before visiting the units ... at least i would hav a baseline ... I have indeed checked with a couple of banks on this. The BRP 7, 22 x 75 is valued at around RM440k (considering an approx figure of RM50k worth renovations done). As for the Ascot Hill, the basic unit is valued at RM550k |
Mar 24 2011, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 24 2011, 12:41 AM) bro xai & bbh, looks like gettin a good deal near brp is not an easy mission .. i saw some brp unit 400k-500k on iproperty .. hav not call yet ... not sure how's the condition of the units ... Bro, hardly we can find "good" deal in property market now especially around Kepong/Sg Buloh.I think Cheras area still can get some reasonable priced Property, but of course location.location.... Added on March 24, 2011, 10:11 am QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 24 2011, 09:12 AM) I have indeed checked with a couple of banks on this. The BRP 7, 22 x 75 is valued at around RM440k (considering an approx figure of RM50k worth renovations done). As for the Ascot Hill, the basic unit is valued at RM550k gosh...Rm550K+ for ascot hill, yet owner thinking RM680K is below market i remembered there is 1 unit of 20x70 in brp 7, asking for RM430k ...cis... This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Mar 24 2011, 10:11 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 24 2011, 10:09 AM) Bro, hardly we can find "good" deal in property market now especially around Kepong/Sg Buloh. Yup, even the Valuer told me that the asking price is way too high. Bank valuation won't lie ma...BRP 7 the 22 x 75 unit is valued at around RM380K+ only but considering the unit I requested to be valued had renovations done for about RM50k thus the valuation stated at RM440k. I think Cheras area still can get some reasonable priced Property, but of course location.location.... Added on March 24, 2011, 10:11 am gosh...Rm550K+ for ascot hill, yet owner thinking RM680K is below market i remembered there is 1 unit of 20x70 in brp 7, asking for RM430k ...cis... So go figure how much the valuation for the BRP 7 20 x 70 asking for RM430k will be like? Maybe only RM350k max, so still have to fork out about RM80k for D/P. RM80k can pay D/P for new house already ma...correct or not? Bear, have you checked out units at Wangsa Permai near Desa Aman Puri @ Kepong? Not bad the houses there. Fully gated & guarded. Very near to shops & small supermarket. I viewed one unit there last year - asking for RM350k (Nego) but the house condition terrible la. Have to redo the whole house if want to stay and also the house like on downhill so if rain will be a problem later. Maybe thats why the asking price is low. |
Mar 24 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 24 2011, 10:23 AM) Yup, even the Valuer told me that the asking price is way too high. Bank valuation won't lie ma...BRP 7 the 22 x 75 unit is valued at around RM380K+ only but considering the unit I requested to be valued had renovations done for about RM50k thus the valuation stated at RM440k. Sometimes, i just wish bubbles popping from those greedy owner's head burst and blown out loud...hahaha...So go figure how much the valuation for the BRP 7 20 x 70 asking for RM430k will be like? Maybe only RM350k max, so still have to fork out about RM80k for D/P. RM80k can pay D/P for new house already ma...correct or not? Bear, have you checked out units at Wangsa Permai near Desa Aman Puri @ Kepong? Not bad the houses there. Fully gated & guarded. Very near to shops & small supermarket. I viewed one unit there last year - asking for RM350k (Nego) but the house condition terrible la. Have to redo the whole house if want to stay and also the house like on downhill so if rain will be a problem later. Maybe thats why the asking price is low. by the way, the wangsa permai area i dun favour. you may wan to do some research pertaining to the traffic flow. as far as i know, there is only 2 entrance/exit into the taman which consists landed and few blocks of aprtment & condo. one is before the shell station with McD at Desa aman puri, i happened to pass by that area few times around 7-8pm, traffic is pretty congested at the traffic light before the turning into WP. i dun really like the narrow 2 lanes road leading into that area. the other entrance/exit would be nearer to KIP which i am not sure how's the traffic flow. i have seen some putting up for sales RM400k++ |
Mar 24 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 24 2011, 11:34 AM) Sometimes, i just wish bubbles popping from those greedy owner's head burst and blown out loud...hahaha... Ya, I got to agree with you on the traffic part but its actually not that bad. Just depends on the timing. But the problem is that many of the Kepongites uses that road leading towards WP as an alternative to get to the LDP inter-change thus causing the long traffic. Heck, even I use that way to bypass the crawl from Kepong, Menjalara & MRR2 to head towards LDP at times...LoLz by the way, the wangsa permai area i dun favour. you may wan to do some research pertaining to the traffic flow. as far as i know, there is only 2 entrance/exit into the taman which consists landed and few blocks of aprtment & condo. one is before the shell station with McD at Desa aman puri, i happened to pass by that area few times around 7-8pm, traffic is pretty congested at the traffic light before the turning into WP. i dun really like the narrow 2 lanes road leading into that area. the other entrance/exit would be nearer to KIP which i am not sure how's the traffic flow. i have seen some putting up for sales RM400k++ |
Mar 25 2011, 02:48 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 24 2011, 10:09 AM) Bro, hardly we can find "good" deal in property market now especially around Kepong/Sg Buloh. Valuers are always below market price a bit. They based on past transaction.I think Cheras area still can get some reasonable priced Property, but of course location.location.... Added on March 24, 2011, 10:11 am gosh...Rm550K+ for ascot hill, yet owner thinking RM680K is below market i remembered there is 1 unit of 20x70 in brp 7, asking for RM430k ...cis... If property price go up, sure they are one step behind lor. |
Mar 25 2011, 04:24 PM
771 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Last year I check one of the units in BRP 1, 20x75 built up i think only 16xxsq. Design old, Condition old, selling at 330k. =_=". End up buy Taman Sri Putra Mas. Overprice liao BRP. With the MRT announce, lagi worst.
Mar 25 2011, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Mar 25 2011, 04:24 PM) Last year I check one of the units in BRP 1, 20x75 built up i think only 16xxsq. Design old, Condition old, selling at 330k. =_=". End up buy Taman Sri Putra Mas. Overprice liao BRP. With the MRT announce, lagi worst. Hi Des, welcome to this thread and thanks for ur sharings.By the way, may i know where exactly Tmn Sri Putra mas? is it going thru those BRP industrial area? If not mistaken Sri putra still can get RM300K+ or lesser then that for subsale? |
Mar 25 2011, 08:48 PM
Sri putra mas Next to the sri putra. Yes for sri putra still can get 300k, not gated. Did survey there, not to my liking. Believe this, some sri putra people sell and move here (sri putra mas). Lol.
This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Mar 25 2011, 08:51 PM |
Mar 26 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(joekhoo @ Mar 25 2011, 02:48 PM) Valuers are always below market price a bit. They based on past transaction. Market price is only price putting up by owners/agent. Only transacted price evidenced the property sold.If property price go up, sure they are one step behind lor. Of cos valuer is doing the right things to check on transacted price rather those calling price. Most of the prices agent/owner compared each other offering price, when some1 dream big putting higher price, of cos the rest will follow. That's why we consumer need valuer to balance the market. |
Mar 26 2011, 12:03 PM
just went to check out a unit at brp7, asking price 490k ... damn overpriced ... i hav a fren living just opposite road he said bank valuer 2 weeks ago only giv him like 350k ...
Mar 26 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 26 2011, 12:03 PM) just went to check out a unit at brp7, asking price 490k ... damn overpriced ... i hav a fren living just opposite road he said bank valuer 2 weeks ago only giv him like 350k ... There you have it ladies & gentlemen - Proof that the valuation price is the actual price of the units - of course we can give or take a certain percentage for renovation & location. |
Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 26 2011, 03:45 PM) There you have it ladies & gentlemen - Proof that the valuation price is the actual price of the units - of course we can give or take a certain percentage for renovation & location. what kind of fancy renovation the owner had put on a 70x20 double story can cost 140k? From the outside of the unit i don't see major renovation ... of course have to take into consideration the agent fee that has been added in ... |
Mar 27 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM) what kind of fancy renovation the owner had put on a 70x20 double story can cost 140k? From the outside of the unit i don't see major renovation ... of course have to take into consideration the agent fee that has been added in ... Note my point -'a certain percentage'. I was NOT agreeing to your statement that the price is acceptable. Agent fee is usually 2% of the sale price... |
Mar 27 2011, 02:29 PM
ha ha ha .. i tot somehow u bang ur head and agree with the 490 price tag ... how's ur hunting recently ? i'm thinking 380k-400k maybe an acceptable price with reasonable renovation in brp
Mar 27 2011, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 27 2011, 02:29 PM) ha ha ha .. i tot somehow u bang ur head and agree with the 490 price tag ... how's ur hunting recently ? i'm thinking 380k-400k maybe an acceptable price with reasonable renovation in brp Nah...I wouldn't agree to anything at the RM500k range for BRP unless its an corner unit with extensive renovation. Those who are asking for RM450K and above are just pushing their luck to far. Hunting is going on fine...still in the hunt tho... |
Mar 27 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 27 2011, 02:45 PM) Nah...I wouldn't agree to anything at the RM500k range for BRP unless its an corner unit with extensive renovation. Those who are asking for RM450K and above are just pushing their luck to far. hi bro, any idea how much a coner unit in BRP 7/3 can fetch? i think that unit my fren's owned may be around 40x75...but it is just quite near to railroad, else i may consider...Hunting is going on fine...still in the hunt tho... |
Mar 27 2011, 05:10 PM
Mar 27 2011, 07:14 PM
Mar 27 2011, 07:21 PM
Mar 28 2011, 10:46 AM
I think BRP future potential is good,
1. FREEHOLD. You cannot find anymore freehold properties in the centre of possibly one of the hottest and fastest future development area IF the MRT project materialised. 2. Lots of landbank surrounded BRP area. Future development will just drive the price higher. 3. easy access to KL, PJ, Subang with highways. 4. Very mature township with government and private hospital nearby, Tesco is comiong soon, schools already there, even international school at nearby SieraMas, 2 golf courses nearby....... 5. no doubt price is up but still not until @#%$#%^$& level like some area in KV. Overall, It is a good place to stay and work. This post has been edited by KLsooner: Mar 28 2011, 10:46 AM |
Mar 28 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(KLsooner @ Mar 28 2011, 10:46 AM) I think BRP future potential is good, hi bro, referring to the highlighted sentence, where will the tesco be located? 1. FREEHOLD. You cannot find anymore freehold properties in the centre of possibly one of the hottest and fastest future development area IF the MRT project materialised. 2. Lots of landbank surrounded BRP area. Future development will just drive the price higher. 3. easy access to KL, PJ, Subang with highways. 4. Very mature township with government and private hospital nearby, Tesco is comiong soon, schools already there, even international school at nearby SieraMas, 2 golf courses nearby.......5. no doubt price is up but still not until @#%$#%^$& level like some area in KV. Overall, It is a good place to stay and work. and the negative point for brp is those industrial area |
Mar 28 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 28 2011, 02:49 PM) hi bro, referring to the highlighted sentence, where will the tesco be located? Not sure if that building is for Tesco or not.and the negative point for brp is those industrial area The location is just before coming in the BRP/The Store. Is at those new shop units (was glass factory) along the Sungai Buloh road. TSB Sungai Buloh, Developer Dijaya. |
Mar 28 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 27 2011, 07:21 PM) I remembered a friend telling me that a corner unit at BRP 7/3 was sold for about RM500k just towards the end of the year... thanks bro for the info. i dun think any sane owner will put it up for RM500k now.but it is just too close to railroad and industrial area. so, not my cup of tea. Added on March 28, 2011, 4:53 pm QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Mar 28 2011, 04:00 PM) Not sure if that building is for Tesco or not. thanks DesimonThe location is just before coming in the BRP/The Store. Is at those new shop units (was glass factory) along the Sungai Buloh road. TSB Sungai Buloh, Developer Dijaya. i was just wondering can Tesco really cope with another store so close to its kepong and mutiara damansara's. even the existing one in Kepong doesnt seem to have good business... This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Mar 28 2011, 04:53 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 28 2011, 04:51 PM) thanks bro for the info. i dun think any sane owner will put it up for RM500k now. I gotta disagree on the TESCO @ Kepong Village not doing well....from what I have observed - its always packed. Most of the people around the Menjalara, DPC, Segambut & Sri Sinar prefers to go there. Well, I do my grocery shopping at that TESCO all the time. Its pretty packed there... but it is just too close to railroad and industrial area. so, not my cup of tea. Added on March 28, 2011, 4:53 pm thanks Desimon i was just wondering can Tesco really cope with another store so close to its kepong and mutiara damansara's. even the existing one in Kepong doesnt seem to have good business... |
Mar 29 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 28 2011, 08:26 PM) I gotta disagree on the TESCO @ Kepong Village not doing well....from what I have observed - its always packed. Most of the people around the Menjalara, DPC, Segambut & Sri Sinar prefers to go there. Well, I do my grocery shopping at that TESCO all the time. Its pretty packed there... isit? then may be those times i was there just coincidences lesser crowd. |
Mar 29 2011, 10:58 AM
Carefour, Giant, Tesco, Jusco anything also can lar. As long got something to shop. LOL.
Apr 14 2011, 06:54 PM
447 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Selangor |
post removed.
This post has been edited by Hamsom: Apr 18 2011, 02:47 PM |
Apr 18 2011, 02:28 PM
post removed. will post in correct thread. thanks for info.
This post has been edited by Hamsom: Apr 18 2011, 02:45 PM |
Apr 18 2011, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 18 2011, 02:28 PM) Its weird the topic stopped. Maybe you should try posting this in CLASSIFIEDS compared to PROPERTY TALK as people who commute these threads usually discuss on the topic headers as compared to having a BUY/SELL discussion...Or am i in the wrong topic? Please warn me if i am. Nonetheless heres some details. |
Apr 18 2011, 06:03 PM
Hey guys. I just went to check the land out last Sunday(yesterday). I saw there's a development right beside the school. I was told that its a super semi D or some sort. But i had forgotten the name and developer. Any of you guys familiar regarding this?
Apr 18 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 18 2011, 06:03 PM) Hey guys. I just went to check the land out last Sunday(yesterday). I saw there's a development right beside the school. I was told that its a super semi D or some sort. But i had forgotten the name and developer. Any of you guys familiar regarding this? Where exactly? |
Apr 19 2011, 01:03 AM
right beside sekolah kebangsaan bukit rahman putra. id check it out but im staying in ampang,quite far to go back and forth. its on jalan brp 2.
Apr 19 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 19 2011, 01:03 AM) right beside sekolah kebangsaan bukit rahman putra. id check it out but im staying in ampang,quite far to go back and forth. its on jalan brp 2. I was there over the weekend - didn't notice anything. There was the really big signboard on the bungalow show units open for viewing near Sunway Rahman Putra & Ascot Hill tho... |
Apr 19 2011, 11:51 AM
Apr 19 2011, 12:04 PM
Apr 19 2011, 12:09 PM
171 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Mar 25 2011, 04:24 PM) Last year I check one of the units in BRP 1, 20x75 built up i think only 16xxsq. Design old, Condition old, selling at 330k. =_=". End up buy Taman Sri Putra Mas. Overprice liao BRP. With the MRT announce, lagi worst. What do you expect for a matured township like BRP? The houses there was developed since 1995 or 1996. Now is year 2011. Go figure. |
Apr 19 2011, 12:20 PM
Apr 19 2011, 12:21 PM
Apr 19 2011, 12:22 PM
Apr 19 2011, 12:30 PM
Apr 19 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Apr 19 2011, 12:22 PM) Well TBH, I had a lot of high expectations prior to visiting the site but after checking it out, I am not that keen on it.Well first things first, the site map on the brochures & adverts are totally mis-leading. The location of the site is pictured to be very close by the Sg Buloh KTM Station but in real fact it is like a cool 15-20mins++ drive from the KTM Station itself. The land is actually an Palm Oil plantation being cleared for this project. It's just opposite of the Sime Darby Palm Oil Plantation Project. Road leading towards the project is single lane per flow and the area seems to be kinda secluded from the actual Sg Buloh. Also not that sure, why is it being tipped as the next PJ Hotspot in their adverts when its like some distance away from even the nearest matured commercial area. House design for me is very flat. Not that interesting nor attractive. Some might dig it but it ain't my cup of tea.... |
May 16 2011, 08:57 PM
882 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
May i know who is the developer for BRP? Is there any new development launching soon? Appreciate your input. Many tks.
May 16 2011, 09:33 PM
Brp = guocoland, there is one new luxury condo coming kayenne heard is 400/sqf
May 16 2011, 09:35 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Guocoland, the property arm of hong Leong bank is the developer of Bukit Rahman putra, I don't think they have new landed phase in this area, as they are developing further up north, but closer to the toll, something bigger and nicer too:) if you like Bukit Rahman landed, you should love their new Development with jusco under con, Emerald Rawang
This post has been edited by smooth9: May 16 2011, 09:36 PM |
May 16 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ May 16 2011, 09:33 PM) QUOTE(smooth9 @ May 16 2011, 09:35 PM) Guocoland, the property arm of hong Leong bank is the developer of Bukit Rahman putra, I don't think they have new landed phase in this area, as they are developing further up north, but closer to the toll, something bigger and nicer too:) if you like Bukit Rahman landed, you should love their new Development with jusco under con, Emerald Rawang Thx DE.si.MON and smooth9 for the info. I am more interested in new landed/township ard sg. buloh area. Also under consider is Aman Putri and Bdr Sri Coalfield. But they are both very deep inside. |
May 17 2011, 12:16 AM
There is other development behind brp7. Not from guocoland.
Added on May 17, 2011, 12:19 amU need to go pass through the brp7/1 This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: May 17 2011, 12:19 AM |
May 17 2011, 01:15 AM
May 17 2011, 08:15 AM
Ya. Haha, cant recall the name.
May 17 2011, 11:24 AM
May 17 2011, 07:13 PM
May 17 2011, 07:16 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
May 18 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(airline @ May 17 2011, 07:16 PM) huahua...RM600K for condo? Added on May 18, 2011, 11:07 am QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ May 17 2011, 07:13 PM) bro, hows ur mission? i hv dropped it..already fed up of searching...waiting for God's will This post has been edited by bearbearhong: May 18 2011, 11:07 AM |
May 18 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ May 18 2011, 11:05 AM) My mission is more or less the same as urs...Hahaha...how i normally evaluate is base on the developer...for bkt sri putra...developer is Timberion (correct me if m wrong)...i nv heard of tis developer b4 and thus not so confident in their development. |
May 18 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(kokmengng @ May 18 2011, 02:53 PM) My mission is more or less the same as urs...Hahaha...how i normally evaluate is base on the developer...for bkt sri putra...developer is Timberion (correct me if m wrong)...i nv heard of tis developer b4 and thus not so confident in their development. I went scouting in search of the Bkt Sri Putra site last Sunday but couldn't find it at all...ended up turning back...the developer is indeed Timberion. They're based in NS, the sales office is however at Metro Prima KEPONG only...Added on May 18, 2011, 3:22 pm QUOTE(kokmengng @ May 18 2011, 02:53 PM) My mission is more or less the same as urs...Hahaha...how i normally evaluate is base on the developer...for bkt sri putra...developer is Timberion (correct me if m wrong)...i nv heard of tis developer b4 and thus not so confident in their development. I went scouting in search of the Bkt Sri Putra site last Sunday but couldn't find it at all...ended up turning back...the developer is indeed Timberion. They're based in NS, the sales office is however at Metro Prima KEPONG only...This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: May 18 2011, 03:22 PM |
May 18 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ May 18 2011, 03:22 PM) I went scouting in search of the Bkt Sri Putra site last Sunday but couldn't find it at all...ended up turning back...the developer is indeed Timberion. They're based in NS, the sales office is however at Metro Prima KEPONG only... haha... i did that few weeks ago... same thing, cant find the site. My fren even called them up, was told 70% sold and showroom may be up june, by then price will increase...Added on May 18, 2011, 3:22 pm I went scouting in search of the Bkt Sri Putra site last Sunday but couldn't find it at all...ended up turning back...the developer is indeed Timberion. They're based in NS, the sales office is however at Metro Prima KEPONG only... that place was like...erh...kuala selangor to me...and it doesnt worth that price for such location |
May 18 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ May 18 2011, 05:37 PM) haha... i did that few weeks ago... same thing, cant find the site. My fren even called them up, was told 70% sold and showroom may be up june, by then price will increase... I drove up right till the Kuang KTM Station but yet still drew blanks...can't really figure out where the site is....but my guesses are it should be somewhere near the Matang Pagar area....that place was like...erh...kuala selangor to me...and it doesnt worth that price for such location |
May 19 2011, 03:17 PM
Timberion? I know where it is.
Go through SP2, SP11 and SP16 ![]() This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: May 19 2011, 03:27 PM |
May 19 2011, 03:29 PM
May 19 2011, 03:45 PM
Nope. Different developer.
Sri Putra and Sri Putra Mas is Eng Beng Group |
May 19 2011, 04:53 PM
May 19 2011, 08:18 PM
Go through matang pagar, after akasia u will see a roll of shop. That is jalan sp2, dont cross the bridge (rail road). Go through those house.
![]() This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: May 19 2011, 08:32 PM |
May 19 2011, 09:51 PM
May 19 2011, 10:21 PM
This is deep deep in Sg buloh. BRP better
May 19 2011, 10:30 PM
May 20 2011, 10:14 AM
Why all Malaysian buy things must be new?
New car la, why not second hand? New house la, why not resale? New Hand phone la, why not used one? New wife la, for certain group of people only. |
May 20 2011, 03:04 PM
May 20 2011, 03:16 PM
983 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Xai-V-iaX have you found your home? I remembered looking into post that you were looking for your own home.
May 20 2011, 03:29 PM
May 20 2011, 05:24 PM
May 21 2011, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ May 20 2011, 03:29 PM) Wish u the best and happy hunting mate. Do share if you don't mind once u found it.QUOTE(kokmengng @ May 20 2011, 05:24 PM) I'm a bit skeptical on rrim. If gov is the one that is doing the planning and all, I think it's gonna be messy. Gov always link to politics, probably everyone wants a piece of it. I just hope I'm very wrong. Don't feel like will serve the best interest for us first. |
May 21 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 21 2011, 01:45 AM) Wish u the best and happy hunting mate. Do share if you don't mind once u found it. I gotta agree with you on that mate...tho the RRIM redevelopment project sounds very interesting but being an Govie linked project with I'm sure lots of politicians & cronies involved - I rather not get myself involved with it.... I'm a bit skeptical on rrim. If gov is the one that is doing the planning and all, I think it's gonna be messy. Gov always link to politics, probably everyone wants a piece of it. I just hope I'm very wrong. Don't feel like will serve the best interest for us first. |
May 22 2011, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ May 21 2011, 10:56 PM) I gotta agree with you on that mate...tho the RRIM redevelopment project sounds very interesting but being an Govie linked project with I'm sure lots of politicians & cronies involved - I rather not get myself involved with it.... +1, is a silly project afterall, instead of helping d younger gen, they r teaching & encouraging them to commit more into debts, 100% loan, and who knows d quality, location of the property they r going to allocate...Added on May 22, 2011, 10:12 am QUOTE(KLsooner @ May 20 2011, 10:14 AM) Why all Malaysian buy things must be new? I dun mind used/second hand item, but of cos value come first...New car la, why not second hand? New house la, why not resale? New Hand phone la, why not used one? New wife la, for certain group of people only. Look at our property subsale market... It s/cks! Prices are high and sellers r mostly arrogant to nego on tat... This post has been edited by bearbearhong: May 22 2011, 10:12 AM |
May 23 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ May 22 2011, 10:09 AM) +1, is a silly project afterall, instead of helping d younger gen, they r teaching & encouraging them to commit more into debts, 100% loan, and who knows d quality, location of the property they r going to allocate... Agree with you on the subsale's pricing nowadays...Added on May 22, 2011, 10:12 am I dun mind used/second hand item, but of cos value come first... Look at our property subsale market... It s/cks! Prices are high and sellers r mostly arrogant to nego on tat... |
May 24 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 21 2011, 01:45 AM) Wish u the best and happy hunting mate. Do share if you don't mind once u found it. By looking at this article, what u've said seems right. I'm a bit skeptical on rrim. If gov is the one that is doing the planning and all, I think it's gonna be messy. Gov always link to politics, probably everyone wants a piece of it. I just hope I'm very wrong. Don't feel like will serve the best interest for us first. Click here -> EPF should build affordable homes in Sungai Buloh |
May 24 2011, 01:51 PM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ May 21 2011, 10:56 PM) I gotta agree with you on that mate...tho the RRIM redevelopment project sounds very interesting but being an Govie linked project with I'm sure lots of politicians & cronies involved - I rather not get myself involved with it.... agree! We will have our opportunity soon... |
May 24 2011, 01:55 PM
May 24 2011, 02:02 PM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jun 7 2011, 09:34 PM
Jun 7 2011, 10:21 PM
Jun 10 2011, 03:21 AM
706 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL |
hi all bros & sis, am staying @brp 4/5, 22 x 75. There was one house behind my row (76, brp 4/4) with basic reno transacted rm475k last month. it is consider "cheap" looking @iproperty all advertise for > rm550k.
i have a membership @kelab rahman putra, purchased @rm11.5k 2 year ago. generally i like brp4 bcoz it was the only d-storey i could afford, i bought it @rm340k end-2007 (front & back extended by prev owner). The houses @kepong malury was about same price but those houses are so old that u need reno at least rm80k-100k before u move in. whereas brp4 & brp6 are quite new (think around 5-6 year when i bought it). This post has been edited by humble_tot: Jun 10 2011, 03:22 AM |
Jun 10 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(humble_tot @ Jun 10 2011, 03:21 AM) hi all bros & sis, am staying @brp 4/5, 22 x 75. There was one house behind my row (76, brp 4/4) with basic reno transacted rm475k last month. it is consider "cheap" looking @iproperty all advertise for > rm550k. I would say 475k as a decent price...i have a membership @kelab rahman putra, purchased @rm11.5k 2 year ago. generally i like brp4 bcoz it was the only d-storey i could afford, i bought it @rm340k end-2007 (front & back extended by prev owner). The houses @kepong malury was about same price but those houses are so old that u need reno at least rm80k-100k before u move in. whereas brp4 & brp6 are quite new (think around 5-6 year when i bought it). |
Jul 7 2011, 12:16 AM
Jul 7 2011, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Jul 7 2011, 12:16 AM) the problem is whether u can find a bank that match the selling price with their valuation ... That's how the prices are at the moment mate....brp7's 20*70 unit bank value only 350k - 400k for decent reno. look at the price on iproperty all looking for 400+ above ... |
Jul 8 2011, 10:51 AM
There is one at BRP 7/1b, with agents number on the gate asking for 450k with only kitchen extension and no interior reno.
I am very doubt bank can value >350k for this one. |
Jul 12 2011, 11:31 PM
Jul 12 2011, 11:36 PM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
350k for brp????
thought it's much higher. my neighbour just upped his asking price from 438k to 490k. btw, am staying in subang bestari. 22x70. brp looks quite nice. with the mrt catalyst, think it will go higher and maybe matching sutera damansara pricing in future. |
Jul 12 2011, 11:59 PM
Ascott Hill now asking for RM950k++....hahahaha....crazy....
Jul 13 2011, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(Cynical @ Jul 7 2011, 12:16 AM) the problem is whether u can find a bank that match the selling price with their valuation ... brp1 & brp7 is d smallest n oldest terrace thus shall command lower price. Whereas brp4 & brp6 can fetch higher coz new & bigger. My brp4 nx door buyer hv got valuation report of rm510k but that house renovated 60-80k. Not much reno for a d/s anyway but better than basic house lor -)brp7's 20*70 unit bank value only 350k - 400k for decent reno. look at the price on iproperty all looking for 400+ above ... |
Jul 13 2011, 11:08 AM
Jul 13 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jul 12 2011, 11:59 PM) hey Bro, remember we just discussed RM600K+ for ascot was crazy price in our earlier thread , but this owner is even crazies and dream big! wonder he can really get a buyer...if so, may be the buyer is insane...So bro Xai, apa khabar? ur search accomplished? |
Jul 13 2011, 01:45 PM
Jul 13 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jul 13 2011, 12:28 PM) hey Bro, remember we just discussed RM600K+ for ascot was crazy price in our earlier thread , but this owner is even crazies and dream big! wonder he can really get a buyer...if so, may be the buyer is insane... That price can buy Sunway Rahman Putra or Tiara Puteri d lor...can even go for Sunway Damansara and if top-up a bit more, Desa Park City....So bro Xai, apa khabar? ur search accomplished? Owner must be really GREEDY... |
Jul 14 2011, 10:52 AM
WannaGetBuffed: No.26 ? isn't that the auction unit?
Jul 17 2011, 06:53 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 19 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jul 13 2011, 02:56 PM) That price can buy Sunway Rahman Putra or Tiara Puteri d lor...can even go for Sunway Damansara and if top-up a bit more, Desa Park City.... haiz...Bro, wat can we do to stop those greedy owners? I gave up on 2nd Property for time being, the market is pretty quiet now, only those who really need a first house are rushing into the property market, that's why we can see price for some residential property is going steady, especially those below RM400k. Thanks for our clever gomen who launched the first house project, it scared many who havent got their first property in KL/Selangor, Ah beng said :"even RM6k monthly salary also falls under such programme, i am getting lesser then RM6k now, better i grab a nearby so so condo at a price of RM380k with my sweetheart (which was only RM320k 2 months ago), better then waiting for the new gomen fantastic project which located outskirt and got to wait for years Owner must be really GREEDY... |
Jul 19 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jul 19 2011, 05:54 PM) haiz...Bro, wat can we do to stop those greedy owners? I gave up on 2nd Property for time being, the market is pretty quiet now, only those who really need a first house are rushing into the property market, that's why we can see price for some residential property is going steady, especially those below RM400k. Thanks for our clever gomen who launched the first house project, it scared many who havent got their first property in KL/Selangor, Ah beng said :"even RM6k monthly salary also falls under such programme, i am getting lesser then RM6k now, better i grab a nearby so so condo at a price of RM380k with my sweetheart (which was only RM320k 2 months ago), better then waiting for the new gomen fantastic project which located outskirt and got to wait for years Yup, which is why I'm laying low for the time being....the prices now have soared around Sg Buloh area especially because of the MRT project. Mind you, the Acot Hill was initially selling around 350k (Developer Price) when first launched. Now it has tripled....Added on July 26, 2011, 10:33 pmAnyone visited the Bukit Sri Putra launching last weekend? This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Jul 26 2011, 10:33 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 11:09 AM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I am searching 2nd house near Bkt Rahman Putra and found this thread in lowyat. Nice job My question is, does you guys know anything about this Sunway Rahman Putra courtyard house? I like the fact is is wider, and bigger size of terrace house compare with others. Anyone been there before and any owner is stay? Any feedback is welcome. Thank a lot! |
Aug 14 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Pluto80 @ Aug 14 2011, 11:09 AM) Hi, Sunway Rahman Putra is not bad truth to be said. One of the newer areas around Rahman Putra and is definitely a go ahead of Tiara Puteri. I am searching 2nd house near Bkt Rahman Putra and found this thread in lowyat. Nice job My question is, does you guys know anything about this Sunway Rahman Putra courtyard house? I like the fact is is wider, and bigger size of terrace house compare with others. Anyone been there before and any owner is stay? Any feedback is welcome. Thank a lot! |
Aug 15 2011, 01:56 PM
500 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ July 26, 2011, 10:33 pm) Went for the free food. I'm an early buyer for this project. At that price it was a steal considering that Aman Putri is 5km from Store and BSC is another 10km in. The kampung road to HSB NKVE is a very nice shortcut to avoid the Store jam. Just hoping the developer doesn't run away, but that is a risk for any BTS project. |
Aug 15 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 15 2011, 01:56 PM) Went for the free food. Which unit got bro? How much?I'm an early buyer for this project. At that price it was a steal considering that Aman Putri is 5km from Store and BSC is another 10km in. The kampung road to HSB NKVE is a very nice shortcut to avoid the Store jam. Just hoping the developer doesn't run away, but that is a risk for any BTS project. |
Aug 15 2011, 03:06 PM
Aug 15 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 15 2011, 03:06 PM) Got intermediate 20x60 at 400k. Was thinking of the 20x65 units but financially already very stretched. I do agree that its a steal at the price. Perhaps by the time the project is completed the access roads and all are ready. Correct me if I'm wrong, but is the main entrance to Bkt Sri Putra is only through the Taman Sri Putra housing area after AKASIA? |
Aug 15 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 15 2011, 03:09 PM) I do agree that its a steal at the price. Perhaps by the time the project is completed the access roads and all are ready. Correct me if I'm wrong, but is the main entrance to Bkt Sri Putra is only through the Taman Sri Putra housing area after AKASIA? The only entry road right now is through Jalan SP16.Next door there is the up and coming Taman Sri Putra 2 Phase 2 but land clearing seems a bit delayed. Access road should improve in the future as there is still some space left along Jalan Matang Pagar. Parts of the kampung could probably be developed too. |
Aug 15 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 15 2011, 04:18 PM) The only entry road right now is through Jalan SP16. Yea....I was there during the launch but all food kena sapu d lor.... Next door there is the up and coming Taman Sri Putra 2 Phase 2 but land clearing seems a bit delayed. Access road should improve in the future as there is still some space left along Jalan Matang Pagar. Parts of the kampung could probably be developed too. Was thinking hard whether to get a unit there but finally decided not to.....but as mentioned earlier, for a 3-Sty FREEHOLD Gated & Guarded property at RM498K onwards - ITS DEFINITELY A STEAL... ! ! ! |
Aug 15 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 15 2011, 04:33 PM) Yea....I was there during the launch but all food kena sapu d lor.... You went late? The chicken satay was fantastic, cooked just right and larger size than the usual ones you find in KL/PJ. Was so tempted to take away some but didn't do so.Was thinking hard whether to get a unit there but finally decided not to.....but as mentioned earlier, for a 3-Sty FREEHOLD Gated & Guarded property at RM498K onwards - ITS DEFINITELY A STEAL... ! ! ! Pity some people who plans who plans to stay at BSC and work in KL. Pay 2 tolls at LATER to end up at the super jammed Templer Park all the way to KL. |
Aug 15 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 15 2011, 06:14 PM) You went late? The chicken satay was fantastic, cooked just right and larger size than the usual ones you find in KL/PJ. Was so tempted to take away some but didn't do so. True also....but I'm sure there would be other alternative routes once the whole project is completed...Pity some people who plans who plans to stay at BSC and work in KL. Pay 2 tolls at LATER to end up at the super jammed Templer Park all the way to KL. |
Aug 18 2011, 08:10 AM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Pluto80 @ Aug 14 2011, 11:09 AM) Hi, I bought there last year, however I have not shifted. I love the area, I love the environment. The house is big and spacious, difficult to find such houses with this kind of build up these days.I am searching 2nd house near Bkt Rahman Putra and found this thread in lowyat. Nice job My question is, does you guys know anything about this Sunway Rahman Putra courtyard house? I like the fact is is wider, and bigger size of terrace house compare with others. Anyone been there before and any owner is stay? Any feedback is welcome. Thank a lot! |
Aug 18 2011, 08:28 AM
Aug 18 2011, 05:54 PM
Aug 18 2011, 05:58 PM
Aug 18 2011, 10:14 PM
Sep 14 2011, 01:31 PM
262 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bdr Sri D'sara |
really hope I can find a reasonably priced D/S link in Sunway Rahman Putra, but now it seems all going for at least 1.2mil.
what's the actual expected price for the D/S link in Sunway Rahman Putra, any guys knew about bank valuation result? Cheers |
Sep 14 2011, 01:42 PM
638 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(creed @ Sep 14 2011, 01:31 PM) really hope I can find a reasonably priced D/S link in Sunway Rahman Putra, but now it seems all going for at least 1.2mil. I went to have look at that place in 2009. Love the place . Its a super link . Couldn't afford the place at that time (going for about 700-800k at that time), so I settled for Sri Damansara. The only thing is that its quite close to industrial areas and kampung. At night if you go to the nearby Mcdonald's at Petronas, lots of nearby kampung folks hang around there.what's the actual expected price for the D/S link in Sunway Rahman Putra, any guys knew about bank valuation result? Cheers |
Sep 14 2011, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(tchtax @ Sep 14 2011, 01:42 PM) I went to have look at that place in 2009. Love the place . Its a super link . Couldn't afford the place at that time (going for about 700-800k at that time), so I settled for Sri Damansara. The only thing is that its quite close to industrial areas and kampung. At night if you go to the nearby Mcdonald's at Petronas, lots of nearby kampung folks hang around there. I'm actually feeling quite comfortable with that area, it feels better than D'sara Damai. Of course Bdr Sri Damansara is better but the price there is crazy now, yet those units are quite run down and the renovation would take up a sizeable amount.D/S (22x75) easily goes for 750k onwards in Bandar Sri Damansara nowadays, and its aging and need major works done prior to move in. Just my 2cents |
Sep 14 2011, 02:14 PM
638 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Yeah..agreed. The prices in Sri D'sara have gone bananas. Even single storey going for about 450k
Sep 23 2011, 04:07 PM
Ouch, just received an email about break-in at Ascot Hill .. I thought that our housing estate is safe with guards going around every half an hour .. Grrr...
"I think most have known that our house has been broken into last Wednesday. Halo?! In a daylight robbery! And these two robbers have the guts to walk across our house and try to borrow “tools” from the construction workers to open my gate & doors (they claimed they are our relatives & we have left the keys inside the house). The workers told them that they didn’t have the “tools”. But they somehow forced open our gate / doors & then drove their vehicle into the house & emptied our house." |
Oct 3 2011, 09:49 AM
in the midst of negotiating for an unit in Tiara Puteri, tentatively skip Sunway Rahman Putra due to limited unit and the few available units were asking for price at least RM150k above the valuation :-(
Any tiara puteri resident or owners here? |
Oct 3 2011, 11:15 AM
5,488 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
![]() Introduction Indulge in the best of urban living at Kayenne luxury condominiums. Set in the lush backdrop of serene Bukit Rahman Putra, life at Kayenne captures today’s modern lifestyle with the beat of Kuala Lumpur city just within your reach. Property Type With standard and penthouse units available, Kayenne breathes style and substance into the perfect haven for today’s urban dweller. Standard Units (3+1 rooms) Type A : 1,812 sq ft Type B : 1,709 sq ft Type C : 1,990 sq ft Type D : 1,594 sq ft Type D1: 1,718 sq ft Penthouse ( 4+1 Rooms) Type E: 3,132 sq ft Type F: 2,793 sq ft Type G: 3,333 sq ft Living Spaces With breathtaking views of the Kelab Rahman Putra golf course from the wide balconies of Kayenne, it is the perfect ambience to delight friends and family. The spacious interior and overall layout of each unit blends simple yet modern practicality and aesthetics to elevate today’s urban lifestyle and everyday living. ![]() Features & Facilities Features Adjoining 36-hole Bukit Rahman Putra Golf Course Gated and guarded community 24 hours security Spacious balcony and built-up area Facilities Swimming Pool Library/Reading Area Nursery Laundromat Function Hall Yoga Room Gymnasium Kid’s Playground Residence car park (2 bays per unit) Location Only 25 kilometres from the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Kayenne is easily accessible via major highways including LDP, NKVE, Penchala Link, SPRINT, MRR2 and Guthrie Highway. Neighbouring townships such as Petaling Jaya, Kota Damansara, Mutiara Damansara and Damansara Perdana are also within reach along with the best commercial areas, education and medical institutions and modern public amenities one can find. ![]() |
Oct 3 2011, 01:19 PM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL/PJ |
Kayenne believed its 700K above..hik hik~
Oct 3 2011, 03:59 PM
2,407 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Oct 3 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Johore @ Oct 3 2011, 01:19 PM) 700k + ?? Added on October 3, 2011, 4:17 pm QUOTE(creed @ Oct 3 2011, 09:49 AM) in the midst of negotiating for an unit in Tiara Puteri, tentatively skip Sunway Rahman Putra due to limited unit and the few available units were asking for price at least RM150k above the valuation :-( tiara puteri, how's the occupancy rate now?Any tiara puteri resident or owners here? This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Oct 3 2011, 04:17 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 10:17 PM
Feb 21 2012, 06:05 AM
Mar 11 2012, 12:27 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi hi rookie here.
I'm looking for house @ brp7 too. But noted there is a "dumping area" opposite the Tiara Puteri over the google maps. Anyone knows details about this? Any dangerous/hazardous things? Thank you. |
Mar 11 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Regisonly2011 @ Mar 11 2012, 12:27 AM) Hi hi rookie here. opp tiara putri is a new prj semi-d or bunglow, u can go c d sign board. no worry -)I'm looking for house @ brp7 too. But noted there is a "dumping area" opposite the Tiara Puteri over the google maps. Anyone knows details about this? Any dangerous/hazardous things? Thank you. |
Mar 12 2012, 03:44 PM
Apr 23 2012, 04:46 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I've been staying at BRP 7/3b for 1 year, 22 x 75unit. The environment was nice, neighbours are friendly as well. Love the structure of the house.
But having bad luck with terrible neighbour staying beside our house, like to invite friends chatting, shouting, laughing at garage, even 3, 4 in the morning. & create other issues for my family as well... This post has been edited by Jason Gil: Apr 23 2012, 04:46 PM |
Apr 23 2012, 07:28 PM
ur neibo no nid zz 1?
Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Jason Gil @ Apr 23 2012, 04:46 PM) I've been staying at BRP 7/3b for 1 year, 22 x 75unit. The environment was nice, neighbours are friendly as well. Love the structure of the house. Dun mean to be racist, I think I know wat race ur neighbor is...But having bad luck with terrible neighbour staying beside our house, like to invite friends chatting, shouting, laughing at garage, even 3, 4 in the morning. & create other issues for my family as well... And something related to this thread, landed in brp is hiking from time I opened this thread, can't see price started with 3xx...5xx is getting common now This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Apr 23 2012, 10:48 PM |
Oct 20 2012, 12:10 AM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 23 2012, 07:28 PM) The youngest son studying in SMK Bukit Rahman Putra, but very seldom go to school, very very bad behavior & rude to the elders. The daughter was a student in Segi College. They just love to have friends hanging in their house, regardless day & night. Added on October 20, 2012, 12:26 am QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM) Dun mean to be racist, I think I know wat race ur neighbor is... yup, i think u might b right. Some of the neighbours here hate them, the nuisance caused by them was unbearable.And something related to this thread, landed in brp is hiking from time I opened this thread, can't see price started with 3xx...5xx is getting common now The house pricing for my area currently started 4xxk to 5xxk, I dun think is possible to get a price with 3xxk. But I wonder is there really a deal sealed around 5xxk? Because not much units around this particular area, the security wasn't bad & keeps upgrading. This post has been edited by Jason Gil: Oct 20 2012, 12:26 AM |
Oct 20 2012, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Jason Gil @ Oct 20 2012, 12:10 AM) The house pricing for my area currently started 4xxk to 5xxk, I dun think is possible to get a price with 3xxk. But I wonder is there really a deal sealed around 5xxk? but 20 x 70 hard to get > rm500k unless heavy reno |
Oct 23 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(humble_tot @ Oct 20 2012, 01:48 AM) 22 x 75 basic transacted > rm500k @brp7. fyi brp6 reno unit transacted near rm750k & brp4 reno unit transacted rm650k-rm700k haha..so ur unit also appreciated lor, congrats Bro! but 20 x 70 hard to get > rm500k unless heavy reno 2 years ago, i almost grabbed a 20x70 at a price for RM388k, dropped it after felt that the location is deep in BRP and also the seller was arrogant. Added on October 23, 2012, 10:34 am QUOTE(Jason Gil @ Oct 20 2012, 12:10 AM) The youngest son studying in SMK Bukit Rahman Putra, but very seldom go to school, very very bad behavior & rude to the elders. The daughter was a student in Segi College. They just love to have friends hanging in their house, regardless day & night. Added on October 20, 2012, 12:26 am yup, i think u might b right. Some of the neighbours here hate them, the nuisance caused by them was unbearable. The house pricing for my area currently started 4xxk to 5xxk, I dun think is possible to get a price with 3xxk. But I wonder is there really a deal sealed around 5xxk? Because not much units around this particular area, the security wasn't bad & keeps upgrading. This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Oct 23 2012, 10:34 AM |
Oct 24 2012, 08:54 PM
Nov 4 2013, 04:53 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Found this threat from google search engine..Can anyone tell me that how old for BRP 7 houses? and whether BRP 4 newer or BRP 7 newer?
Thanks in advance.. |
Dec 14 2013, 04:26 PM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Hi guys, can any of you tell me where sri putra 3 is and the surrounding areas? Thank you.
Dec 15 2013, 01:56 PM
554 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(SchnauLover @ Dec 14 2013, 04:26 PM) Taman Sri Putra? The road heading to that place is quite bad and just nearby there is a cemetery. There are many empty houses over there since from what I've heard, the 'fengshui' there is quite bad. It is like 10mins away from the Rahman Putra Petronas. |
Dec 15 2013, 02:23 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
i am thinking of buying BRP in future n might let go Aman Putri. just want to know - which BRP is under Sime? or is it under Sunway? too many Rahman Putra names....i want to focus on quality homes from good developer. then start searching...
Dec 26 2013, 12:17 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Wrong post
This post has been edited by stoppy: Dec 26 2013, 03:44 PM |
Jul 23 2014, 04:03 PM
130 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
anybody interested in BRP 7 semi-D new housing area - Tiara puteri?
Nov 18 2015, 09:44 AM
25 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Nov 18 2015, 11:52 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,020 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Nov 18 2015, 06:12 PM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
There are one condo project names Seri Tinjanni develop by Golden Armani. The location is beside SRK Rahman Putra...starting price rm450k for 925 sqf, 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom, rm25k rebate and 9% discount
Jan 7 2016, 03:53 PM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jan 7 2016, 03:54 PM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jan 11 2016, 04:19 PM
130 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Mar 21 2016, 12:48 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Nov 18 2015, 11:52 AM) Nope, i only read the news MRCB bought land in BRP, no further news liao. Any more updated news?location/price etc? Hi, I saw this billboard last week in BRP area. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 25 2016, 11:49 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,552 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Some 1,000 tenants of the Bukit Rahman Putra 10 low-cost flats here are living in fear following land sinkage in the area which started five years ago.
They claimed that although several reports were lodged with the authorities, no action had been taken. ![]() http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...living-in-fear/ |
Feb 8 2018, 03:24 PM
566 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
How's BRP right now?
Since other places are selling like goreng pisang panas, I believe BRP is next. No? |
Apr 27 2018, 11:55 AM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
Actually I like Sunway Rahman Putra very much as the link houses are really spacious, 26 x 95, 27 x 95 & 28 x 95.
This post has been edited by Schizoprehia888: Apr 27 2018, 11:55 AM |
Apr 27 2018, 07:03 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Apr 28 2018, 10:12 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
QUOTE(oxm8 @ Apr 27 2018, 07:03 PM) It is a gated and guarded community and all bungalow houses in Sunway Rahman Putra overlook the golf course. This neighborhood is serene and peaceful but it doesn't have a fancy entrance as the guard house looks very normal, not impressive.This post has been edited by Schizoprehia888: Apr 28 2018, 10:12 PM |
Feb 24 2023, 08:33 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
Hi, anyone here has any idea on the newly project at Bukit Rahman Putra Sg Buloh, Taman Idaman Mutiara? I am keen to know. Thx
| Change to: | 0.3820sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:10 AM |