19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

oldKyoo
post Mar 26 2011, 06:05 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

I feel sad for you. you can expect 3d, provided you wear 3d glasses.

So is that a gimmick??

Snobbish??? I feel bad for you, you clearly do not understand the flow of my english.
Please, have a look.
http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_evo_3d-3901.php

Did I say that HTC produces their own S-LCD??
Who even brought the argument of who's producing what screens.

Go ahead, "LOL" if you want to. You are well pleased to "LOL", while capturing it on video to let us look at u"LOL"-ing.

Editing that part, you really did not take a step back to re-examine your own words.

Who even brought the argument of Desire was using amoled, does this concern the current argument??

I believe you are seriously so obsessed about an Samoled screen that you never got the chance to try out other types of screens.

here is an "review" for you.

http://www.gsmarena.com/amoled_vs_slcd_htc...t-news-1932.php

No point arguing with a fanboy. You are just no different then a Apple fanboy.

Fact, as benny once said, there is no "10" phone.
And I would say this applies to phone screen's.

I now understand why you are just so stubborn, and keep bringing up unrelated facts to the argument.

I apologize because I feel arguing with you would only bring more harm to this thread.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 26 2011, 06:19 PM
oldKyoo
post Mar 26 2011, 07:29 PM

961 posts

Edited. This is just a preference between two people.

Apologies to benny for ruining the sgs2 discussion with an angry peer up there who has tried immensely to prove his right

If you are not happy, pm me, we can have a chat at mamak nearby. Why so furious??

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 26 2011, 07:41 PM
oldKyoo
post Mar 26 2011, 07:54 PM

961 posts

Yeah, I had to edit otherwise I would be seen as a person who looked down on you.

But the sad fact is you dont even know how much you have failed.

I like to edit. So i see you have a problem even with people editing.

I can accept your truth. No problem with me.

Its just a point of view that seems to be at a rather different angle.

Thanks, i accept that as a praise for the ability to stalk.

Regarding code of honor, I did work for a company with a help from someone. Thus, I do understand that code and how important is it for an international or local company to follow such code.

Regarding qhd, you have never used one before, but I have saw and used a friend of mine who appears to own an atrix.

Thus I do know its usefulness. Unlike you, no offense.

Yes, what you mentioned might appear to the truth to you. So I would accept your point of view.

And I am sorry, if you really want to bring up the issue of Unis, just to make you feel better, the prime minister has no choice but to reward a local u to win the Prime Minister's Industry Excellence Award 2010.

So yeah, a little bit of credibility, but I am skeptical though, whether you would fair well against NUS.

Sorry to provoke you.

Anytime we can go mamak, meet up and maybe we do have common interest. why be enemies when we can be friends?
oldKyoo
post Mar 26 2011, 08:18 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Kevin813 @ Mar 26 2011, 08:12 PM)
You are looking down at a lot of things here throughout your posts. That's where the word snobbish came from.

The sad fact is you are giving your perception that PM was forced to award local u for the Prime Minister's Industry Excellence Award 2010. And comparing with NUS? Why not drag Oxford or Harvard down the water?

I'm not provoked by you, not even a bit. Just want to tell other ppl out there that your action of wiping smile of other's face with that HTC Evo 3D is not a very nice thing to do.

I thought you were going to ignore the post? Why bother flaming back?
This sentence, " want to tell other ppl out there that your action of wiping smile of other's face with that HTC Evo 3D is not a very nice thing to do." means alot to me.
Thx for telling though, At least if you had pm me Id removed it and apologize. Now I do see the problem and thx for the feedback.

Dont meant to drag NUS and APIIT along, but it had similarities to the 2 flamers right now.

oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 01:01 AM

961 posts

very good news, thx buntutwoman.

at least we know its really coming fast now.
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 09:28 AM

961 posts

coming may early d. So u dun want to wait anymore ventri??
Plus buntutwoman said she dont care about sg release, so i am assuming either its slower or most likely faster then us, which might make it late april wor.
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 05:18 PM

961 posts

I found a french video.
Very much the opposite impression of the russians.

Much slicker and almost no lag. Very, very good impression.

here is the video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-vf8Ik9fvU&feature=related
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 07:25 PM

961 posts

Well, it came from a person who is holding a demo now.

And Singapore's Samsung announces it will be coming to s'pore during the month of april, so, quite a connection you can see there.

For now, lets just say its 80% confirmed.

But, I can assure you 101% before december. smile.gif
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 08:29 PM

961 posts

Since buntutwoman gave us quite a detail, lets just say I am just gonna have to wait for 1 and a half more months before I officially give up and see what are the other alternatives, cough atrix cough.
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 09:17 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Mar 27 2011, 09:13 PM)
what he actually means is that each manufacturer has their own trademark when designing phone,
so when you look at the Arc you know its from SE, and the same for Evo
lets simplify it.

Signature styling from different phone manufacturers around the world.
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 09:30 PM

961 posts

I had like a burst of laughter..... sorry, no harm intended.

Il take a photo of it when im in the states for u guys pleasure.
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 11:41 PM

961 posts

its an sgs2 discussion, in which can be related to its competitors.

I see no problem in such discussion momentarily.
oldKyoo
post Mar 27 2011, 11:51 PM

961 posts

Dont bother wondering brotan.

Ask ur self, do you really need this phone??

Or u just want to hold it?

Do you need all its features???

Or you just wanna tell people the specs and thats all.
Is it a dire cause for you to own one??

But, u can slash all these out if you just have too much money to splash.

Or if u are a working person, sadly I am not.

oldKyoo
post Mar 28 2011, 10:24 AM

961 posts

i will see maxis set what price 1st.

then compare with ap.

if ap price not suitable or they trying to be sharks, then all can gth.
oldKyoo
post Mar 28 2011, 03:18 PM

961 posts

words from the wise.

But I have seen way too few phones that can make our life better.

The only phone i know about now is from the blackberry market.
It may not be the best in browsing or game, but it sure gets the job done.
oldKyoo
post Mar 28 2011, 06:50 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Myter @ Mar 28 2011, 05:55 PM)
any inside rumors when this phone will be available via maxis or digi?? hold myself from buying htc inspire after hearing about this...
read the few pages back.
oldKyoo
post Apr 1 2011, 10:41 AM

961 posts

1.4 ghz macha.

not 14ghz...
14ghz all the dual core plus my pc also lose d.
oldKyoo
post Apr 1 2011, 06:00 PM

961 posts

to celebrate with them the launch of their sgs on the 30th april??

Hey!!!! Didnt Samsung's ceo said asia was gonna get it 1st???

I know India is getting theirs damn soon, but heck, is india even asia lol??
oldKyoo
post Apr 1 2011, 09:22 PM

961 posts

I doubt the sellers accept cheque??? most of them also dont want cc.
oldKyoo
post Apr 2 2011, 08:40 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 1 2011, 10:19 PM)
got enough stock to grab or not for the 1st week of release?
I dont think that is an issue if you are determined.
Dont bother about stock, because I believe Maxis sure will sell it with contract 1st. then later weeks only outright.

Im going ap, or sg set at the least, india set also np.

But one thing i learned from dhd, that model selling like hot cake then noone want it d. Look at the second hand market price..... 1.5k can get...

So ima mayb wait and see how it goes.

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:27 PM