LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 11 2011, 12:41 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Mar 8 2011, 08:02 PM)
U guys have experience removing the spec logo at the rear of the car? I scare there's leftovers if not done correctly.
you can refer here

it's a DIY step on toyota yaris but it's the steps is still the same for vios.
SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 15 2011, 03:23 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 15 2011, 12:36 AM)
E Spec..

they called me on sunday n told me i can get my car by tuesday, but now they said got to wait for 2 more days..  sad.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 12:40 am

my loan approved on last monday, i registered my number at JPJ Setapak on last Tuesday,
and upgrade my booking from J to E spec,
On Sunday, they told me i can get my car on tuesday,
but tonight(MOnday) when he came to my house to collect the downpayment,
he said got to wait 2 more days,
he told me the news around 8pm something, but not earlier in the afternoon,
is it he cant know it earlier?
y he cant always update us the latest information,
but i got to ask him on everytime?
really dislike his service attitude.

i booked on 24 of Feb, and will get my car on 17th,
last tuesday he promise me i will get by 18th of march,
but he said will be earlier if i upgrade to E spec,
and now seems not earlier as he told.
based on replies and feedback i read from the internet, and based on my previous experience, SA is one of the person that you cant trust the most. there are good SA, but chances that you bump into them are really slim.

just to make you relieve, vios is one of the best selling car in malaysia, so it's normal for a long waiting list. and as long as you get your car in good condition, with all the accesories equipped together, reasonable mileage and lots of freebies, then i think it's good enough..

SA promise, just let it go in right ear and let it out left ear.

about upgrading your J to E spec car, i think that is really worth for you. u get a sport rim, 2 airbag, a decent HU, side mirror with signal, trunk lid cover, and a better NVH.

SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 15 2011, 07:58 PM

169 posts

reasonable mileage as our fellow friend just share, some get 3km, some get 35km. new car should be around that figure.

but mine is around 170km when i got it. damn frustrated, but it's expected as my SA told me he will go to perlis to get stock immediately and drive from there.
SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 15 2011, 09:07 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 15 2011, 08:42 PM)
wah... get from perlis, is it completely out of stock in klang valley at the time?
im wondering, if i cant get my car on 18th of march as they marked on the invoice,
what will happened?
i don know why got to wait 2 extra days,
is it because of out of stock or JPJ problem,
he has never let me know the real reason.

before my loan approve,
he said my interest will less than 2.8%,
but after approved,
it is 2.84%,
i know it is not a big amount from 2.8-2.84%,
but just cant accept he always promise for nothing.

im sorry because i got many complaint here, haha..
for interest, SA can only promise, but the decision will be made by bank, judging from your finance history, and years of loan period. mine was 3.84% when i sign the agreement and later found out that bank offer me 3.11%.. high isnt it? but that time the BLR quite high and i took 9 years...

i am from penang actually and i was shopping for a new car just before raya, so that SA tried hard to get a car for me before raya. so i guess i could accept his reason, and no problem with the car upon receiving and up till now.

sometimes you will get good SA, but most of the times, well SA are just crap.
SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 18 2011, 01:25 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(ALaInM @ Mar 16 2011, 11:24 AM)
I loan 60k 5years with rate 2.66%, my SA promised me 2.66% and i also asked the bank for the interest rate when they called me for information checking.

Yup, no matter how....

U better spend your time to check ur car before u put ur signature on the paper!

check everything including those plastic panels for any unnecessary gap, power windows, alarm and remote system, everything.... check slowly..
wah check until like that? better dun buy car, just walk la lol just kidding

but no need to worry much as our vios come with quality and reliability together in package.

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Mar 16 2011, 07:44 PM)
Any recommendation on the service menu at 10K? I am at 9.8K++ now. Sucks that the free service is over!
now not only they give free service, but they offer you free service for labor and parts, add up free lunch too. call SC they will advice u
SUSprototype_x0
post Apr 11 2011, 12:28 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(soulcornell @ Apr 11 2011, 11:17 AM)
Hi Guys,

Just book my vios j spec last saturday, just want to ask you guys, what is the stock tyres for this spec? is it bridgestone? Goodyear? thnks
if i am not mistaken it is goodyear eagle nct5
SUSprototype_x0
post Apr 12 2011, 12:06 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 11 2011, 04:50 PM)
just to inform you they have also GT3 tires also... duno which brand is it...
those tires sucks in wet grip... especially after 50% wear
AFAIK, gt3 had been phased out, toyota already conducted a recalled a while back to replace all gt3 with gt5
SUSprototype_x0
post Apr 12 2011, 09:18 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(soulcornell @ Apr 12 2011, 09:15 PM)
Hi guys, thanks for sharing the info the last time, i was wondering my fren told me that you can add a lock on the strering of the car or break lock
it's pedal lock, it's plug and play on new vios, comes with y-socket. i installed it and it works great. price around rm300+ origin from thailand
SUSprototype_x0
post Apr 20 2011, 02:03 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(jtsk @ Apr 19 2011, 11:21 PM)
Hi all sifu, anyone here know where i can install locktech around setapak or pj ss2 area? I know many people say any accessories can do it but i am afraid they will clone the key as i do not know them and it is the security of my car. Anyone here can recommend a good and trustable shop? Oh by the way how much is the thing cost and labour charges?

Thanks!!!
i am using locktech

but i doubt they will clone the key so that they could steal your car later. they are running a business. i dont think they want to involve in crime at the same time. if that is the case then most of the aftermarket security system installer out there are no use too. they install it to you and later on they steal your car..

about the location i cant advice, i install it at penang
SUSprototype_x0
post Apr 20 2011, 09:43 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(jtsk @ Apr 20 2011, 12:21 PM)
Thanks for ur reply. Just a little worried specially by reading thestar newspaper recently bout stolen car case these days...hehe...

By the way is the locktech convenient to use? and when you install it that time did the toyota SC say will void any warranty on the car parts?
yeah we should be worried with current situation.

i am using it, and it's convenient. it is plug and play, no issue about warranty as it is plug and play and not part replacement at all. if you are in penang i can recommend you a good place to install it. try to look around and perhaps you can do price comparison. it should be between rm300-rm380, well try to nego with the installer.

SUSprototype_x0
post May 19 2011, 07:04 PM

169 posts

i guess it's normal. plus your driving attitude and your tyre condition would affect the fc too...

0.0408sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:53 PM