LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
SUSkimsim
Oct 19 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(mizox @ Oct 19 2011, 05:06 PM) hello.. sorry to ask.. mybe this question has been ask. but could all vios sifu help me.. i thinking about buying vios. but my problem a) buy new or used car b) variant of vios. J.E,G and TRD. yesterday i have called salesman from toyota, he said vios J now montly is about 8++ for J type. is that true and suitable for me as my income is 2K ? FYI, this is my 1st car.. Please all sifu2.. give your guidance to me... Hi, if you getting the J spec on 76k Installment 800 x 9 years 200 petrol 80 maintenance 147 insurance 7.5 road tax = 1234.50 Cash on hand Rm485.50 For salary 2k per mths , cause your salary have deduce EPF right and left the cash on Rm1720 only
SUSkimsim
Oct 20 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(mizox @ Oct 20 2011, 11:02 AM) based on my search, the car that cost 24K usually is older than 10 years and cannot be finance by bank. and i must take personal loan or credit.. thinking about car make my head dizzy and headache ma.. i don't know what to do.. maybe at last i should buy Malaysian car.. Go Malaysia...hehehe If you want the difference of vios can be go for toyota Yaris this is fully imported from Japan. 2007 year model at ard Rm65k he he if I want get 2nd hand car maybe this is my choose  Or Toyota IST, just go for hatchback This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 20 2011, 04:57 PM
SUSkimsim
Dec 16 2011, 06:53 AM
If 1st batch vios really can save much more petrol & car had more lightweight deisgn to be compare now still using the same engine then woukd be more haevy on FC.
SUSkimsim
Jan 10 2012, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(bus3rd @ Jan 9 2012, 09:02 PM) hi..wanna ask all sifu here... izit worth RM67k for a 2008 S spec vios, mileage 40k++? tqtq If the owner prove you the schedulely maintanace, why not consider?
SUSkimsim
Jan 17 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(mark001 @ Jan 17 2012, 02:58 PM) Im having a 2008 S spec Vios. My full tank can't reach 400km, maybe if I don't care on the empty tank blinking maybe I can get 400. Fully 100% city Drive average speed 40-80. And 1 more thing is any one of u felt that it has 5 speed? Cause when I'm on speed like 80 the rpm only at 2. Hi, you don't expect the new batch vois can achieve 400km to compare as 1st batch vois, body lightweight. The new batch vois engine never change still using the same engine. That is what I knew from Toyota SA.
SUSkimsim
Jan 17 2012, 03:08 PM
Why huh same engine how come can be improved so much?
SUSkimsim
Feb 1 2012, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Feb 1 2012, 11:18 AM) just sent my car to SC earlier... pumped full tank yday and to my surprise this morning wake up to 1 bar being gone???? only 30km++ after my full tank. no jam nothing!! spoke to SC and they told me the carpet sometimes may cause this. .im using rubber carpet bought from tesco..anyone got any idea where can i get those TRD type of carpet? dditn bother asking SC cos surely they quote me super expensive... Would be too heavy like 2 adult seating in the car. Ha ha