LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

enson1985
post Jun 13 2011, 09:26 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 13 2011, 08:43 AM)
I think you need to soundproof the fender, undercarriage & floor.. since it contributes the most road noise into the cabin.
I did sound proof my vios on fender n floor using dynamat which cost me total damage Rm2500 n change my tyre to michelin ps3 another damage of RM980. Conclusion is dun waste ur money. If u really can stand the noise... change ur car. Haha!!!
enson1985
post Aug 10 2011, 12:08 PM

313 posts

Anyone here encounter Air-con magnetic clutch problem. My Vios was bought in May 2008 and just over the warranty period which is May 2011. Air-con magnetic clutch break down n calling Toyota to complain as ur so called Toyota quality part only can last for 3 yrs ++ but they still refuse to replace for me. So change it outside for RM450 Denso Original. Nowadays Toyota qc really SUX. During warranty period rear absorbers leaking and change it for foc. Then now is Air-con magnetic clutch. Wonder wat is next?
enson1985
post Aug 19 2011, 12:42 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(jeremy_yee @ Aug 18 2011, 09:52 PM)
Anyone finds effective solution in substantially reducing the road and tyre noise of our vios? My vios E's noisy cabin is driving me crazy.
Dun waste ur money. I have done RM2.1k sound proofing using dynamat on floor, door, little bit on dashboard, insuflex on wheel arch plastic... all uselss. Still a noisy car i ever had. If u wanna know does it helps... i would say yes but only about 10% reduction. Save it for ur next new ride.
enson1985
post Mar 20 2012, 08:42 PM

313 posts

Today just realize tat Vios E come v pioneer HU n black interior. Aaarrrggghhh!!!
enson1985
post Apr 2 2012, 06:21 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
I'm not sure if the J lacks the soundproofing compared to higher variant. Other than the under hood and rear bonnet insulation (which are for aesthetics only, doesn't help soundproofing at all), nobody has proved that the E, S, G, TRD variants have more sound proofing materials installed (door, cabin, floor, etc).
By the way it really makes no point to differentiate it is J, E, G or TRD as I spent RM2.1k to do the soundproofing on floor and door at GLS Auto Subang and it doesn't help to keep the cabin silent (no much different between b4 n after). Noise still loud like racing on the road. Tyre noise wind noise tis noise tat noise. In the end I just accept that it is a noisy car till I can change a new one. Don waste any of ur single cent n hope that it can reduce the noise!

0.0377sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:58 AM