LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
Jun 26 2012, 11:17 AM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hi everyone, been driving the Vios for 2 months. So far so good. Quite satisfied with the car.
![]() |
Jun 26 2012, 11:39 AM
Wheels: Advan RZ (replica) 15"x7jj Rubber: Toyo DRB 195/55/R15 Coils: Tanabe NF210 |
Jun 26 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(kuman @ Jun 26 2012, 12:17 PM) Thank you kuman. Talking about the Toyo DRB, it perform well in both dry and wet. But the noise level QUOTE(kioko126 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:31 PM) Thank you kioko126.. QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jun 26 2012, 01:03 PM) Haha.. Great.. Silver is nice.. Easy to maintain.. |
Jun 26 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:17 PM) yeah...before this use pearl white..really hate when got dirty...more than that...colour become more like teh tarik...hu3 Haha.. I think Black more difficult to take care. Wash clean, don't drive for 1 day also got a lot of dust. QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:52 PM) i like consrito rim colour...search it at Rawang but dont have....only hyper black...gun metal black more suitable for my vios.... Thank you.. |
Jun 27 2012, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:19 PM) Thank you.. I like that colour so far.. Hehehe.. Added on June 27, 2012, 12:05 pm QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 26 2012, 06:43 PM) I just get confirmation from my toyota sales that the G specs original ICE actually is build with AUX compatible but the stupid toyota not bringing out the cable connection. we will need to go extend the cable out ourself.. sad... Toyota even more genius.. The Vios E spec came with the Pioneer FH-P6050UB which got USB & AUX input but that input at the back of the player actually. They didn't give any extention cable to let me plug in the USB!!So I have to purchase the USB cable my own and bring it to acc shop to take out the HU and plug in the USB cable! ![]() Even Toyota SC also got no idea with the USB thingy.. I ask them, they told me USB socket at the back of HU. Then I ask how to plug in, they reply: "I also don't know".. This post has been edited by consrito: Jun 27 2012, 12:05 PM |
Jun 27 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:06 PM) I see... thanks sifus... You can choose at least Taiwan made rims. Which is lighter compare with most local make rims.erm... previously what i learn from this thread, is that Stock Rims's quality is greater than after market rim. So, it also means that Stock Rim is heavier right ? If i use ULW (Ultra Light Weight) rims in KL, if *touch wood* kena lubang, will it affect/spoil the rim ? (u know la, KL punya road... Only those branded rims like ENKEI, SSR, ADVAN RACING, bla bla bla... really light! But they cost a bomb! I've survey the ENKEI RPF1 at my place it's RM2900 for 15". Try to use higher profile tyre if you scare hitting holes; and depends on what size are you going to choose. |
Jun 27 2012, 12:21 PM
Jun 27 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:58 PM) Wow, that is exp~ Actually im thinking to changing my stock rim 14" to 15". I think pick a Taiwan make 15" then a set of 195/55/R15 Michelin Energy XM2 will do.Which type of tyre u recommend for me if i more focus on FC~ 185/55R15 ? Nice~ If 185/55/R15 scare too thin. |
Jun 30 2012, 09:51 AM
Save your money and risk to DIY the AUX socket bro..
Just swap in an aftermarket head unit such as Pioneer. You will get better sound quality and trouble free. A brand new Pioneer DEH-7450SD which have 2 USB input and 1 AUX input cost only RM5xx in LYN Marketplace Just my 2 cents... |
Jun 30 2012, 10:27 AM
Jul 2 2012, 12:17 PM
Anybody spoted there's different size of front disc rotor size?
J & E slightly smller. G & TRD bigger. |
Jul 2 2012, 01:24 PM