LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

chicken_vampire
post Oct 7 2011, 09:05 PM

19 posts

hi all...

my vios front passenger car door really sound like my passengers really slamming the car but actually they are not..especially when i drop them off..heart really pain nia when it sound so loud from inside since my car is only 1 month old nia..

dunno is it me being sensitive or really the door is problem. My driver side is ok. Now I really don't feel like fetching anybody in my car
chicken_vampire
post Oct 13 2011, 03:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(angel_jc8 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:34 AM)
i bought my vios last yr sept and windscreen wasn't insured.

how much should i insured windscreen?

i called toyota and they say insured for RM2000, then i went to the mechanic shop to ask and they say around RM1200...
outside mechanic is always cheaper smile.gif depends where you want to send your car to..and check the insurance amount if you were to insure it at RM2K or RM1.2K. icon_rolleyes.gif
chicken_vampire
post Oct 20 2011, 04:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mizox @ Oct 20 2011, 11:02 AM)
based on my search, the car that cost 24K usually is older than 10 years and cannot be finance by bank. and i must take personal loan or credit..

thinking about car make my head dizzy and headache ma.. i don't know what to do.. maybe at last i should buy Malaysian car.. Go Malaysia...hehehe
get Saga FLX then..save fuel and cheaper

If u want cheaper, second hand saga(LMST) or those old skool Saga using Magma engine is very good on FC. You can get within RM8k-RM10k for 2004 year old car.

Added on October 20, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Oct 20 2011, 03:45 PM)
dear sifus.. may i know whats the average waiting period for model J after placing a booking on it? thanks
depends on stock gua..I got mine within a week after submitting my salary slip flex.gif the sales person was really fast cool2.gif

This post has been edited by chicken_vampire: Oct 20 2011, 04:49 PM
chicken_vampire
post Nov 16 2011, 01:26 PM

19 posts

So quiet this thread...let's start it back again..

where is ur fave toyota service centre?

chicken_vampire
post Feb 18 2012, 02:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nd_4ever @ Feb 18 2012, 12:57 PM)
I would suggest u to visit UMW Toyota Service Center located in Section 19, PJ. Here's the exact address & contact number:-

UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd (Section 19, Petaling Jaya)
No. 1, Jalan 19/1, Section 19,
46300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03-7958 8617

Good ar? Seems crowded sweat.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 14 2012, 09:00 PM)
City driving can get 530km is bloody good Wei..  This is achieve by 90% highway Wei...
All stock...  First gen vios e..  In 14" ori rim...
Wat petRol u pump?

This post has been edited by chicken_vampire: Feb 18 2012, 02:52 PM

0.0362sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:16 AM