LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

@Adele
post May 17 2012, 08:13 PM

1,042 posts

Hi guys, how is the sales and after sales service of Toyota currently?
@Adele
post May 17 2012, 11:37 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
mine ok, answered most of my questions also guided me how to renew my license and road tax

Added on May 17, 2012, 11:13 pm
sales wise i found my SA from LYN... those i met in the showroom are like shit... babi... especially PJ and Subang showroom
I totally agree with u. Few showrooms in pj that I went, the SA attitude really bad and talk very lansi. I'm wondering since service so bad, why do we still wanna buy the vios?
@Adele
post May 18 2012, 11:33 AM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 18 2012, 09:51 AM)
at least yours talked, mine just passed me the brochure when i asked for it...

i remembered the exact conversation till now:
me: what's the difference between the pre facelitft and facelifted Vios? smile.gif
SA: lights lor yawn.gif
me: just lights then increase a few thousand? hmm.gif
SA: <gives me the "dafaq-do-i-know-face" and walks away>

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on May 18, 2012, 9:52 am
Subang's one the SA all happily chatting among themselves doh.gif

you don't approach them, they "bo chup" you doh.gif
Haha...actually it's kind of the same. When I walked in they also bo chup. The sri Hartamas one was the worse. None of the SA was there, all went out yum char. And becoz the boss came back they oso hurriedly came back to serve. When we comment about the car engine sound vs Honda, the SA told me 'then u go buy Honda'. What kind of f service is that? Don't ever go to thr Sri Hartamas one ppl. Want to test drive cars also need to 'booking' coz sales ppl all go out snake already

Added on May 18, 2012, 11:34 amOh by the way kenji, did u buy the vios in the end??

This post has been edited by @Adele: May 18 2012, 11:34 AM
@Adele
post May 18 2012, 11:42 AM

1,042 posts

Awesome. So how is ur vios so far?
@Adele
post May 21 2012, 10:13 AM

1,042 posts

does anyone feel dizzy when driving the vios alone, or sitting at the passenger at the back of the car?

i find that the vios bumps a lot , kind of quite a lot of body roll. it gives me quite a head spin everytime i drive the car
@Adele
post May 21 2012, 10:29 AM

1,042 posts

haha..ok

i didn't feel dizzy when driving the honda, and my friends who came to test drive with me also said it's stable.

when i test drive the vios, pening nyaaaa. and my friends at the behind all feel like wanna vomit. hahaha

that's why i ask.. (not bashing toyota)

kenji, adding a few bars where, and how?
@Adele
post May 21 2012, 10:56 AM

1,042 posts

i was discussing this with my family, and i get the feeling that they think im ridiculous for saying that i get dizzy when driving the vios. i called the agent previously to ask about this and all i get is 'i sell sooooooo many vios 1st time i hear this. i NEVER hear this. toyota sells so many cars..u think if dizzy ppl will buy meh?'

im just saying how i feel. its not like i purposely made this up.

kenji, may i know which year of vios are u driving? Could it be the make of the car i.e. this new batch is more floaty etc
@Adele
post Jun 5 2012, 12:39 PM

1,042 posts

getting my vios hopefully by this week! will report in with WWV or WWW plate
@Adele
post Jun 6 2012, 01:07 PM

1,042 posts

hi guys! just received word from my dealer that toyota vios facelift next month.

anyone know what are the changes?
@Adele
post Jun 6 2012, 01:23 PM

1,042 posts

ya. maybe to fight with honda city sales gua. their facelift chun man..

i wanna knowwwwwwwwww..coz i already buy le..now dealer ask me wanna wait or not..

anyone know the changes???? the toyota sales ppl all keep hush hush tell me no news yet. how can no news? blardy hell
@Adele
post Jun 6 2012, 02:22 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 6 2012, 02:13 PM)
sabar la @Adele, keke i stick to my G limited
zheilwane...if i buy g limited..i oso stick with g limited.. kekeke rclxms.gif
@Adele
post Aug 3 2012, 11:06 AM

1,042 posts

hi new vios owner reporting in!
got the facelift version. so far pretty satisfied with the car. happy happy

now looking for tinting.

question guys, what do u all tint for ur vios? recommend me pls!
@Adele
post Aug 3 2012, 04:56 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 3 2012, 12:57 PM)
i just put cheap 1, brand Raytech at bangi....no need for Solar Guard...
LOL! u guys not afraid of snatch thief ah?

by the way, ciplak one how much?
@Adele
post Aug 3 2012, 07:07 PM

1,042 posts

im thinking of tinting with 3m or ecotint or huperoptik.

price about da same. any suggestions?

ecotint got cheaper range...hmm really fits my budget LOL
@Adele
post Aug 3 2012, 11:38 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:36 PM)
my bos put raytech solar guard cos around $18++ still glass broken like shit....lost his laptop n smart tag...so i dont trust it, just put normal 1 n dont leave eletronic item on ur car...extra money u go buy locktech......nice rite...??
ya..but if ure driving, and ppl try to do hanky panky, it wont pecah and scare u ma..the security one
@Adele
post Aug 5 2012, 09:02 AM

1,042 posts

sei lo... i put expensive tinting le..

everyone seems to do the rm300 one..? hmm tongue.gif
@Adele
post Aug 6 2012, 06:45 PM

1,042 posts

Hey friends, someone told me when Vios go above 20kmph will auto lock the door?

I try few times on my car but it didnt auto lock also. Is it a G-spec and above function?

Added on August 6, 2012, 6:47 pmshit..I just read a few pages back. New improve version don't hv this auto-lock thing already? AIYOO

kuman, did ur SA come back to u? what's happening with the auto-lock ?

This post has been edited by @Adele: Aug 6 2012, 06:47 PM
@Adele
post Aug 6 2012, 09:28 PM

1,042 posts

frantic.. yes. new facelift one, boh auto lock liao..
@Adele
post Aug 7 2012, 10:43 AM

1,042 posts

Last time I remember my bro drive proton waja, he went up to 180 on the highway. tongue.gif

He met a nasty tailgater driving a wira, and he push the limit in the waja. Hahaha

This post has been edited by @Adele: Aug 7 2012, 10:43 AM

0.0511sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:36 AM